We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval

Save
Share
1855 Rte Transcanadienne, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1J1 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$182
TravelocityUS$182
Booking.comUS$181
AlgotelsUS$190
PricelineUS$181
Home2 SuitesUS$182
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (37)
Pool & Beach (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 11 hotels in Dorval
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval is conveniently located on Highway 40 in Montreal's West Island, 15 minutes from Montreal-Trudeau International Airport. Fairview Pointe-Claire shopping center is only one exit away offering an extensive selection of retail brands. Business travelers will appreciate close proximity to many corporations including Bombardier, CAE, Ericsson, ABB, Smardt, Hewitt, and Pfizer among others. Enjoy your stay in a modern, all-suite hotel in Montreal Dorval, QC. Make use of our large storage space and thoughtful amenities including an innovative Working Wall, free WiFi, 50-inch HDTV, and a sofa bed. Prepare meals in your full kitchen equipped with a dishwasher, microwave and refrigerator. For extra space and plenty of natural light, select a corner room with a private bedroom and a separate dining/living area. Enjoy free continental breakfast buffet offered daily from 5:30am to 10:30am, and buy snacks and sundries at 24/7 Home2 MKT®.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Public wifi
Swimming pool toys
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
122Reviews2Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 69
  • 26
  • 12
  • 9
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
eric l wrote a review Dec. 2022
1 contribution
Highway noise! Building and window quality is so poor, like sleeping on highway. Hotel is so aware, there is a non-functioning white noise machine on the night table, with ear plugs with a cheezy marketing pitch white noise will improve your sleep. Avoid .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
OttawaHotelExpert wrote a review Apr. 2021
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
I even worked at hotels in the past, I never had the opportunity to work for Hilton, now I wish that I had. AMAZING experience and such a well designed and amenity filled hotel. Big rooms, lots of plugs, spacious living area and rooms include a fall kitchen with microwave, apartment size fridge, dishwasher and hot plate. Lots of little extras too in the room, plenty of area to plug in USB and outlets, there is a sound machine and even draws in the bathroom for extra storage. It is the little things that matter the most. You can bring your own cheomecast tv stick and use the TV to stream. The breakfast is top notch too even. Place has BBQs and even a for-pit lounge area plus and large pool with lots of space for sitting. We will come back for sure
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Apr. 20, 2021
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel! We always appreciate good feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you felt at home. We can't wait to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Niki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tyler Divitt wrote a review Nov. 2022
Ajax, Canada74 contributions26 helpful votes
My wife and I were travelling from PEI to Toronto, and stopped for the night in Montreal. From the second we walked in the door, the staff were very friendly and warm. They gave us a bowl and goodie bag for each of our pets, and checked us in quickly and resolved our digital key issue and wished us well for the evening. The room was clean, and well appointed. They let our delivery driver in to bring us our food. One of my favourite parts is that the elevator requires your room key to operate so not everybody can just get in. We were given access to the underground parking which was a nice bonus. The breakfast was very good with lots of hot and cold options! Couldn’t recommend this place more!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Nov. 24, 2022
Dear Tyler W, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay! From the service to the cleanliness, I'm so glad we were able to exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure hosting you and our 4-footed guests. We truly appreciate your recommedations! We hope to welcome back again soon. Warm regards, Nikola Van Buren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Cati D wrote a review Sep. 2022
Canada63 contributions32 helpful votes
We stayed in July 2022 with my parents and small children. Excellent staff, excellent hotel, excellent perks. Nice hot breakfast, they have a gym, pool and laundry services for a small price. Close to the Oratory of St. Joseph and Old Montreal is about 20 mins away. I would highly recommend this hotel and would stay again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had a joining room with my parents, they were very accommodating when we checked in because I...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Nov. 24, 2022
Good day Cati D, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We truly appreciate your high recommendations! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warm regards, Nikola Van Buren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rahulobla wrote a review Aug. 2022
2 contributions
Very well maintained clean rooms and wonderful front desk staff service. The rooms were spacious with a queen bed and a sofa bed that’d easily sleep for. Has a full fledged kitchenette if you want to cook stuff. Linen, towels were clean. Front desk were very courteous and accommodating of all needs
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
Dear rahulobla, Thank you for the kind words about our hotel. We always appreciate good feedback. We love reading reviews about the cleanliness and being able to pass along such comments to our housekeeping staff. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you felt at home. We hope to see you again soon here at Home2 Suites! Nikola Van Buren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jim N wrote a review Jun. 2022
1 contribution
These people care more about taking your money than helping people in unfortunate circumstances. I had to cancel a reservation at last minute because of COVID and they wouldn’t waive the reservation penalty. First time that’s happened at any Hilton property (and I’m a Diamond member). They’ve lost far more from my future business than the one nights money they got. If you have a choice, book somewhere else and show these types of properties what’s more important. It was purely the managers decision and she chose the quick dollar.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
Dear 342jimn, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your experience. I'm sorry that you did not get a chance to stay with us. I understand the frustration of being charged for a stay that you could not attend. Our cancelation policy is 24 hours, shortened from 48 hours pre-pandemic, and is clearly stated in the reservation process. While we do make exceptions on occasion, when we are informed late in the evening the arrival date we no longer have the opportunity to resell the room. We hope that you will reconsider and choose to stay with us in the future and experience the great customer service we are known for. Warm regards, Nikola Van Buren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
d j wrote a review Mar. 2022
Canada12 contributions6 helpful votes
Clean, updated and great value for the services. Free parking and affordable laundry available. Breakfast provided. Staff speak both English and French well. Away from core of the big city but that can be a good thing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
Dear d j, Thank you for taking the time to leave a 5 star review! We truly appreciate your great feedback. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Nikola Van Buren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amanalavi wrote a review Mar. 2022
Mississauga, Canada1 contribution
The hotel is good the people working there are very friendly the free parking underground was great. My complaint is about the room the sofa bed is terrible even for kids there should be 2 queen beds also the mattresses were terrible the worst i have ever slept on the noise from the trafic on the road at night was coming into the room and who ever came up with the sliding door for the washroom should be fired you can see in to the washroom through the sides not good when you have kids with you. The only reason we stayed there was the kitchenette please try to fix these things. Ps on the 2nd night the toilet chain broke which i had to fix in the middle of the night took 30 minutes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Aug. 24, 2022
Dear amanalavi, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay with us. We truly appreciate hearing our guests' experience, good or bad, as it allows us to know what we are doing right and where we need to improve. I have shared your kind words regarding the friendly service that you received with our staff. We always enjoy hearing that we were able to offer great service. I'm sorry to hear that the mattress of the sofa bed was not to your liking. As we cater to mostly business clientele, the choice was made to only have rooms with one bed as this would provide more living space. Due to being right off the highway, we often get comments regarding the traffic noise. We have made steps to reduce this issue by installing white noise machines in all of our rooms. We have received great feedback from our guests saying that it makes a big difference. We also offer complimentary ear plugs upon request. I hope that we will welcome you back again soon! Warm regards, Nikola Van Buren
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
RexGeo wrote a review Dec. 2021
Gatineau, Canada264 contributions228 helpful votes
My family recently stayed at this Home2 Suites location, and I have only good things to say about it. We were checked in by Chau, who handled things professionally and efficiently. She was very helpful in arranging for parking in the hotel's garage (which is not free but is affordable). The room itself had a queen bed as well as a sofa bed. A complete kitchenette is available for those doing longer stays. Everything was clean and cozy, and I would recommend this hotel for airport travelers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Jan. 4, 2022
Dear RexGeo, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We truly appreciate your kind words and perfect rating! I'm pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and the service you received from Chau. I'll be sure to pass along your kind words to her. Although parking is free throughout your stay, there is a fee of $10+tx per day when leaving your vehicle while you go on a trip. I'm happy to see that Chau was very helpful in helping you get this settled. Thank you for your recommendations! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Sincerely, Niki
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dana r wrote a review Oct. 2021
Belleville, Canada317 contributions133 helpful votes
This is a place I could have stayed longer....great sleep quality, friendly helpful staff, Well- appointed, lots of parking. Good breakfast and so nice that we could actually eat in the dining room cause it was spread out. I also loved the white noise machine feature...well done Hilton!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Nikola Van Buren, Guest Services / Front Office at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Responded Oct. 22, 2021
Dear danar54, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay and for leaving a perfect rating! We truly appreciate your kind words. I'm pleased to see that the staff were helpful and friendly, and that you enjoyed all the amenities that we provide. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$180 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecDorvalDollard-des-Ormeaux
NUMBER OF ROOMS
106
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Quebec) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval
Which popular attractions are close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Nearby attractions include Jeu d'Evasion - Escaparium Montreal - Escape Game (0.5 km), Action 500 (0.09 km), and Sky Zone (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, barbeque facilities, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Conveniently located restaurants include Del Friscos, Marathon Souvlaki, and 40 Westt Steakhouse & Raw Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Home2 Suites by Hilton Montreal Dorval?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.