We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal

Save
Share
1010 Herron Road, Dorval, Quebec H9S 1B3 Canada
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Destinia.com
Etrip
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (104)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (10)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-out
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Updated 20-07-21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 11 hotels in Dorval
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Dorval, Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its budget friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal makes it easy to enjoy the best of Dorval.

Rooms at Dorval Travelodge offer a flat screen TV providing exceptional comfort and convenience, and guests can go online with free wifi.

A fitness center and free breakfast will also help to make your stay even more special. If you are driving to Quality Inn & Suites P.e. Trudeau Airport-montreal Hotel, free parking is available.

If you’re looking for a sushi restaurant, consider a visit to T & M Sushi Bar, H2 O et Sushi Bar, or Thai Express Sushi Shop, which are all conveniently located a short distance from Dorval Travel Lodge.

Should time allow, Musée d'histoire et du patrimoine de Dorval is a popular attraction that is within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal is sure to make your visit to Dorval one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Free airport transportation
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2 or more nights and get 20% off

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
416Reviews16Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 47
  • 127
  • 111
  • 72
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
northernstar30 wrote a review Sep. 2022
Calgary, Canada116 contributions56 helpful votes
I stayed here on an overnight layover and barely slept. First impressions of the hotel were that it looked tired and not very welcoming. My room was clean but the AC unit was extremely loud. There was no remote control to adjust it (it's up high above the door), and the only way I could find to turn it off was a very high power outlet. Without the AC on it was too hot so I had to suffer the noise. The bed was comfy, but then the reception staff were outside at 4.30am, singing and laughing right below my room. Breakfast was good and the choice of items was adequate. There is nowhere to eat in the hotel if you arrive late evening - I ordered Domino's pizza and got it delivered to my room. Free shuttle to/from the airport but had to wait 40 mins for it to arrive. Overall disappointed with my stay and would not choose to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Andy-S60 wrote a review Jun. 2022
London, United Kingdom1962 contributions719 helpful votes
We arrived, exhausted, at midnight on 26th June and were given room 127 on the ground floor for our one night. The advantage was that it was only a 30 second walk from reception, the disadvantages included obviously being right under the flight path, with very poor noise insulation. I’ve stayed in airport hotels all over the world, but never have I felt that an Airbus is about to touch down at the end of my bed. The air conditioning was uncontrollable by the inmate, and came on of its own accord every 5 minutes with a racket that Bon Jovi would have been proud of. More knocking, whirring and pounding than a pneumatic drill. So a good nights sleep, when most needed, was impossible. Good points, the bed was comfy and the bathroom shower was good. The lighting needed to be better though, and the coffee provided was clearly the cheapest possible option, pretty yuk. Finally, breakfast was quite poor with what tasted like powdered scrambled egg, some tiny ‘sausages’ and orange squash, in no was was it orange juice. Finally, when we checked out at 9am, not one person asked us how our stay had been. So now everyone knows. I would not, I’m afraid, recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything seems to be done on the tightest budget. I will be contacting their head office to request some compensation for the lack of sleep.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Basically, just avoid this hotel unless you love low flying aircraft, deafening air con and cheap...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SarahCMills wrote a review Jun. 2022
St. John's, Canada3 contributions3 helpful votes
I stayed here for a night when my flight was canceled. Unfortunately for me, it was a busy weekend in Montreal and this was the only room available. This resulted in it being extremely expensive and while I understand the principals of supply and demand, I paid over double the standard price for what was a very mediocre room. My biggest impression was the poor customer service. With a canceled flight, I had spent over 24 hours in the airport by the time I managed to find an available room. When I called the front desk and explained my situation, I requested an early check-in and was told it was likely impossible, but to call back at noon to see if a room had been cleaned yet. I did that, and was told nothing would be available until 3. Desperate to get out of the crowded airport, I asked if there was somewhere at the hotel I could wait for a room and again was told no, I shouldn’t come until 3pm. By 2pm, I had been at the airport for almost 36 hours and was so distraught that I made my way over to the hotel. At the front desk, again I was told I would have to wait until 3 to get in a room and that I would have to wait in the breakfast area, which I did. I could have been waiting there since noon when I originally called but the front desk neglected to offer that. Exactly at 3pm, my room, along with the 10 other people waiting, was ready leading me to believe I could have been let in earlier. So while the hotel technically didn’t do anything wrong, they had multiple opportunities to provide a kindness to a single women, traveling alone, who had had a miserable 36 hours. This lack of customer service means my review will involve the grimy carpet, terrible bed sheets, deafening air conditioner, lack lustre breakfast instead of a story of a staff who saw me in terrible destress and did what they could to help. I wouldn’t bother staying here unless you have no other options. It is close to the airport with a free shuttle so there’s that.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Shijith Kurup wrote a review Jul. 2021
Montreal, Canada1 contribution
PLEASE DO NOT STAY HERE, even if you get it free. This is by far the worst hotel that I have stayed. Supposed to be a quarantine hotel, so hygiene should be a top priority; but it isn’t. The room was dirty, they didn’t change the sheets & hell I don’t want to talk about the bathroom (See picture)… If only google had a provision to give negative rating…
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandie Moran, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Responded Jul. 29, 2021
Dear guest, your review and comments have been escalated internally as well as with the PHAC (public health agency of canada). As there is significant oversight by the PHAC regarding the GAA cleaning protocols, including on-site inspections/presence, we were unable to trace your reservation with this hotel (Quality Inn & Suites PE Trudeau). In addition, we do not have any records of indicated room issues (so we may have the opportunity to address and correct immediately). Nonetheless, a thorough review of our multi-step sanitization, cleaning and verification was reviewed and confirmed to exceed all requirements. This is echoed by reviews and comments by other guests staying for the GAA program. Please note that during your stay, room service is not provided and all interaction with the GAA guest is contactless. Please note that, our staff is dedicated to providing our GAA guest with a comfortable and safe stay. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding the GAA mandatory quarantine stay program. Have a safe return home. Sandie M, general manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
octaviopaz wrote a review Apr. 2021
St. John's, Canada19 contributions1 helpful vote
I stayed at the hotel awaiting my covid test result needed to continue my flights into Canada. They followed the guidelines and took care of everything- transportation from the airport, all meals and were nice enough to pack dinner for my trip home. The staff was friendly and funny (hello front desk it is me in x room. hello me what do you need) the food was surprisingly good. They were vigilant, they never let me leave the room despite my efforts except to smoke it is Quebec after all. However due to previous disasters cannabis and alcohol were outlawed in the wing so behave. Pictured is the quarantine wing and entrance. Highly recommended
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandie Moran, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Responded Jul. 29, 2021
Dear Octavio, on behalf of the staff we thank you for your endorsement of our GAA program. We are committed to ensuring the safety and comfort of our guest during their stay. This includes attending to your needs 24h and providing snacks and treats at no extra charge. Have a safe return home. Sandie M, general mnager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Irwin G wrote a review Jul. 2020
Montreal, Canada148 contributions46 helpful votes
With a heatwave hitting the city and a broken a/c unit, I decided to go somewhere where it's not 28 degrees. Having been to this hotel before, I knew what to expect. Things did change (for the better) due to covid-19. There is complimentary hand sanitizer dispensers in the lobby and they quarantine rooms for 2 days before renting them out. The grab 'n' go breakfast in the morning is in place of the continental breakfast buffet. It consists of 1 bottle of water, juice box, fruit (apple, pear, peach) a muffin, a mini croissant and a pastry or Dad's cookies. Very satisfying. One complaint is that the a/c unit is in the corner of the room at the top. It's very hard to reach and read the settings. Get maintenance to fix it for you. Also, the ho water does take a little time to come out, but when it does, it is hot. Every morning when I went to get my breakfast, Sandie (general manager) was there with a smile and a "Good Morning" which made me smile. Good budget hotel for people on a budget.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The higher the number, the less time it takes to wait for hot water
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
MadamMo wrote a review Mar. 2020
Ontario, Canada78 contributions61 helpful votes
I spent a couple of unexpected nights here due to flight cancellations. It is very near the airport and has a free shuttle to and from. It was pretty unremarkable as far as airport motels go, but... Price was in line with similar places near the airport. A good grocery store is very close, with some decent take out meals and wine/alcohol. It was immaculate. Nice sheets and towels. Breakfast items in the morning available to eat in your room. But, after an agonizingly long ordeal the few days prior, the gracious young man at the front desk fixing my phone was so very appreciated. The general manager who was working at the front desk also, was gracious, welcoming, and made me laugh. Not a small thing, and I appreciated it. I would stay here again because of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
imad_kaddouh wrote a review Mar. 2020
Ottawa, Canada173 contributions75 helpful votes
I’ll start by saying that we were 2 families that planned to stay at this hotel. We each purchased the park and fly package where we left our vehicles at the hotel, on our return we were to spend one night before heading home. 3 days into our travel, the Canadian government announced the new travel restriction as well as advising to self isolate as soon as one returns to Canada. We called the hotel from abroad requesting that we only pay for the parking and cancelling our stay based on the advice from the federal, municipal and provincial government. Well to our surprise, our request was denied and the hotel informed us that they will be charging us the full cost despite the exceptional circumstances and that the decision was made by the hotel ownership and there was simply no room for negotiation! Once we made it back to the hotel, we were greeted poorly and pretty much were handed our keys and sent on our way. Well as you can imagine, a hotel that puts its own greed and interest in front of the safety of its own guests is just not a good business, we took the high road and drove home in the middle of the night rather than potentially putting the health of the guests at risk. On a side note the hotel was run down and had a funny smell so it was a blessing in a sense not to spend the night. Do yourself the favor and book elsewhere, especially in a place where the hotel ownership would think further than its bottom line.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sandie Moran, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Responded Jul. 29, 2021
Our apologies Imad for not having taken the time to better explain the situation. The parking is supplemental to the room reservation. As you have decided to cancel your room reservation, we are unable to charge just for the parking. We can certainly understand your frustration regarding this policy, but we ask you to reconsider and view from the hotel point of view. Sandie M, general manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tina C wrote a review Mar. 2020
Ottawa, Canada8 contributions7 helpful votes
We were happy to be picked up at the train station in a shuttle with a fantastic driver. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Angie checked us in and she was so freindly and extra helpful in guiding us to our room as the hotel is quite large. Our room was huge with two massive beds but they were across the room from each other. Handy kitchenette. All I would ask for is some glass glasses since there was a kitchenette instead of plastic. Angie later called our room to be sure things were good and I have never had that service before. We booked an early shuttle for 5 am and We will definitely return. I only do not give a five because I like to have a room service option but our take out came very quickly and was delicious
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Matthew D McCormack wrote a review Feb. 2020
Kingston, Canada156 contributions45 helpful votes
This hotel is no better or worse than any other Quality Inn Airport Hotel, however, be prepared for two surprises. First Parking; our Travel Agent booked our room, which included one week of parking. When we arrived, we were told that there was no parking and that we could use their 'neighbours parking'. This was described as covered parking next door. After following a lead car to an overpass and parking underneath it we were shuttled back to the hotel. The shuttle and parking service were not really part of the hotel services and were more like an independent side hustle being offered out of the lobby. There were many cars at the site, and we retrieved our car at the end of our trip with little difficulty. If we had arrived in the middle of the night instead of Saturday afternoon, I think it would have been more of an issue. The other surprise is the price and quality of the hotel buffet. It is very expensive and offers very little. Eat supper before you check in to the hotel, you will pay the same amount of money, but you will be much more satisfied. A full stomach will make dealing with the parking situation more bearable.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SmoranGM, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Responded Feb. 25, 2020
Thank you Mathew for providing your feedback, however, as mentioned to you on the telephone, we are not the Quality Hotel that you stayed at. We are 2 at the airport. We are the Quality Inn & Suites P.E.Trudeau Airport. The Quality Hotel is located on cote des liesse. For future reference we do offer park n fly packages directly at the hotel and it is a secured parking. We provide a daily count to ensure that no overbookings are done. We are also located directly beside a shopping mall and restaurants, as we do not have an onsite restaurant. We do however offer a full American breakfast. I do apologize that you did not have a good arrival experience, but sounds like the end of the trip was satisfactory. Hoping next years Travels bring you luck!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$148 - US$179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn & suites p.e. trudeau airport-montreal hotel dorval, quality inn and suites p.e. trudeau airport-montreal, travelodge dorval, travel lodge dorval, dorval travelodge, dorval travel lodge, travelodge aeroport montreal
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Travelodge Aeroport Montreal - Dorval Airport
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecDorvalDorval
NUMBER OF ROOMS
109
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
Nearby attractions include Cirque du Soleil (0.7 km), Macallans Pub (0.8 km), and Relay (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bijou Resto Bar, Rôtisserie Scores, and Restaurant Focaccio.
Does Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lachine Fur Trade Museum (5.9 km).
Is Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.