We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

774 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 631: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
 Click to rate
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Maybe it was just my room but it felt worn and dated. Air conditioning was loud and would turn on and off constantly making sleep difficult. Nothing special about the hotel. Good location to airport. One big circle. Prepare to walk it's a big hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lara H
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lara, we are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. If you could please send me a note to let me know which room you were in so our team can take a look at what the issue might be so we can resolve the situation it would be appreciated. Best regards, Kevin kevin.gillespie@sheratonmontrealairport.com

Geneva
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Check in was not a happy moment, it was 5:30 PM and my room was not ready. On top of that I paid a bit of money to have a large suite, which I thought was really not acceptable. They had me wait in the "club room" for about 20 minutes and then it was finally ready at about 6:00...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lukealbert
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We look forward to you staying with us again. Thank you for your feedback, appreciated. My sincere apologies for the level of service you received while checking in. Best regards, Kevin

Quebec
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a room with the complimentary parking (up to 15 days). Easy check-in. Room was OK. A little problem with the room temperature but not a big deal. Shuttle was quick and easy, we had an early flight. Same thing for the pickup at YUL when we returned (no wait at all!!). Only problem was when we got back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigbadbruins
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Great to read you enjoyed your stay. We thank you for your feedback and comments. Best regards, Kevin

Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent a night due to Air Canada delays. Nothing fancy but gets the job done. Good king sized bed and room was very spacious. The temperature control was very poor (I doubt it worked at all) Would have been a 4 star rating if the front desk did not take the meal vouchers Air Canada provided. Prior to check in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

We sincerely apologise for the level of service you received. We assist hundreds of passengers who cannot make the flight and are given vouchers by the airline for food in our restaurants. I have never came across feedback such as this. I will certainly look into your feedback. Sincerely, Kevin

Mich
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I were traveling and had a 12 hour layover. The hotel was very convenient, shuttle very efficient, check in super easy room is clean and no complaints whatsoever. A fair price for the convenience of a good night sleep near the airport. Would recommend. We were Sheraton club members and given an upgrade.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fastphilad
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Kevin

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel overnight as we had an early flight the next morning. We had a quick and friendly check-in. We went to our room to drop our baggage and then went to the lobby restaurant. Our server was very nice and friendly, the food and drinks very good. We left our car at the hotel for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chantal B
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. great to read you enjoyed your stay with us. Best regards, Kevin.

Montreal, Quebec
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night at the hotel to make an early morning flight. Our room was large with king size bed. The room was very clean and well appointed. Our only critism being the room termperature control. The room was 25 C when we first entered and we could not get the heating system to shut off or reduce the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncA6492MZ
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

My sincere apologies for the temperature of your room upon arrival. This should have been set properly in advance. We will certainly look into the issue not to repeat. Thank you for bring this to our attention. Best regards, Kevin

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are very regular visitors to this hotel, we know it very well. The draw of this hotel is that it has a restaurant and bar unlike most hotels in the area. We booked on a Tuesday night but the hotel had just jacked all it's rates from $169(the usual rate) to $269 (or $369 for club level). On arriving...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GraTK
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Dear GraTK, first let me apologise that the quality of our filet was not to the normal standard, we do use the finest cuts of beef. We do offer competitive Rest and Jet packages for 1, 7, 14 and 21 nights as a great way to start a vacation, these would have been available to you. We are very conscious...

Starr, South Carolina
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spent one night here on a business trip and didn't get to the Hotel until 1 am. My only complaint was I didn't have More time to spend in the Room! The bed and pillows were fabulous! The shower and the water pressure was amazing and the service was excellent! A picky person couldn't find anything wrong with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Matthew, thank you. We do hope you spend more time with us. Best regards, Kevin

Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is near the airport and has a 24 hr airport shuttle. Sometimes they also use a taxi at their expense to supplement the shuttle to the airport. Room was clean. Bathroom was small but contemporary. All the staff were great. Most if not all are fluent in English as well as French. Nice bar area to catch a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Kevin G, General Manager at Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We do appreciate your feedback and great to read you enjoyed your stay. Best regards, Kevin

540 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (232)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Two Double Room (28)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Suite (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (58)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
Dorval / Airport / Train Station
Aloft Montreal Airport
Aloft Montreal Airport
#50 of 163 in Montreal
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Eclipse
Eclipse
Cuisines: American, Canadian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on 2 acres of landscaped gardens, our hotel offers a beautiful backdrop for meetings, weddings, and other events. We also provide complimentary shuttle service to Montreal's Trudeau airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel

Address: 555 Boulevard McMillan, Dorval, Quebec H9P 1B7, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $163 - $296 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 465
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Montreal Airport
Hilton Dorval
Dorval Hilton
Hotel Montreal Aeroport Airport
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel Dorval, Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take club level if you are going to be there between 5 and 7”
GraTK, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near the elevator are preferable to avoid semi-lengthy walks to the farthest areas.”
  • King bedroom in Tower section
  • King bedroom in Tower section
  • King bedroom in Tower section
shanes108, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are quiet and easily reached by elevator”
john19502013, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Hotel offer shuttle to the aiport and very close”
rmorisse, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get the earlier van than what you need....they were running late for us”
Aussiebab, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5