We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 123: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Front Desk Staff (lovely lady) are helpful and terrific, and, gave us a 1st floor apt., as I had a disabled person with me. She was a very sweet woman. Got in the apt.. walked on to squeaking, wooden (covered by carpeting), floors. Right away found the coffee maker was broken (the ONLY appliance I needed, and, was looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank quietroomseeker2017
Bunbury, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok at the $$$ you pay for this establishment you get what you deserve. Don't expect to much and you will do fine. Just a couple of points that could sway you either way, when you rock up to an unattended front desk for check-in and no ones behind the desk, take it as a sign of things to come....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steverpm123
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are trying to offer the best for the less expensive price in this area, and still offering shuttles to the airport without charges. The reason why we don't have an reception in the lobby is because we are in the category of the hotel apartment, and offer solution for client that looking more for...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No, this is NOT a 5* hotel. But I am giving it 5* because it "does what it says on the tin". They delivered exactly what was promised: an apartment-hotel, fully equipped kitchen, reasonably clean, properly furnished and well-heated during the worst of the Canadian winter. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly, shuttle immediately available when it was supposed to be,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback, its an encouragement for us. We are trying to offer the best at for low price, we can't compete with high end hotel. We are an hotel apartment and offering a different category in the area of the airport. Best regard

Orangeville, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were in between flights and had to stay over in Dorval. A quick review gave us a reasonably priced option which was the Beausejour Hotel. At least the price for one night is good! However, the hotel is an old apartment building, our room stank like mold, the pillow covers were stained, it has old furniture which you are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlobalCindy
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I m sorry for your bad experience. Pls if you can contact us at info@hoteldorval.com and let us know in what room you was in, to verify if behind there is mouse and make a deep cleaning. Best regard

Reviewed 13 February 2017

We stayed one night, and it was as we expected from reading other reviews. We liked having the space of two bedrooms, a living room and a kitchen. If we had higher expectations of newness or fanciness we would have been disappointed - but we knew what to expect and the apartment completely met our needs for a place to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S1939CZmeganw
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are the only hotel apartment the offer kitchen in the airport area, and try to offer the maximum at an competitive price. Best regard

marrakech
Reviewed 13 February 2017

I was looking for clean, good bed, good Wi FI , Airport shuttle and best price. This accommodation met my criteria. I arrived in the middle of snow storm and the driver was working as hard as possible to meet the needs of the guests. Not easy on a day like this. When I arrived ,I found what I expected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellingbabs
hoteldorval, Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I will transmit your word to the staff in order to encourage them. Best regard

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

What to say. The people running this place are kind, but the property! This place rated as a two star hotel on Hotwire, when I arrived I found it wasn't a hotel, but a very old apartment building, being used as a hotel. The room that I was assigned was in the basement, issue number one for me. Secondly, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you did not find the basement apartment satisfactory. It is certainly true that our apartments on the upper floors are more popular. We do advertise ourselves as hotel appartments and not as traditional hotels. Nevertheless, we appreciate your review and will keep it in mind. Thank you

Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed there in December for one night. A lots of noise, couldn't sleep. The room was very cheap at least. The driver who drove us at the airport never say hi to us and never talk to us and didn't even help us with our luggage. I usually tip the driver each time I take a cab or a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarveyB2
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

I'm sorry that your stay wasn't up to our hotel standards, we will let our driver know to be more courteous, but I think we all know that sometimes they can experience a bad day. Nevertheless, we will solve the issue, and hopefully next time you stay over, you can see the improvement. Thank you kindly for your review.

Europe
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Short drive away from airport, the free shuttle was prompt. A small shopping mall and 3 supermarkets are within a short walk. The hotel is just an old apartment building converted into a serviced apartment complex. Dated, in need of redecoration, but overall reasonably well maintained and clean. No lift, though. My apartment was very large. Bedroom, kitchen, living room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danno_99
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we do advertise ourselves as hotel appartments and we do not see ourselves being like traditional hotels. Nevertheless, we appreciate your comments and will keep them in mind.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

We needed to stop over at Montreal for couple hours. We thought about to just stay at the airport but at last we decided to stay at this place as it is cheap, close to the airport and offers free shuttle. You can't compare this place to an actual hotel/motel as they don't have as much staffs. The front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ak_and_vic
hoteldorval, Front Office Manager at Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words, I'm sure our whole hard-working staff would appreciate this review. We are excited to see you again soon. We wish you all the best!

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dorval
0.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites P.E. Trudeau Airport-Montreal
1.6 km away
Comfort Inn Aeroport
Comfort Inn Aeroport
#5 of 7 in Dorval
138 reviews
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre -  Montreal Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sheraton Montreal Airport Hotel
5.1 km away
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
Quality Hotel Dorval Aeroport
#126 of 164 in Montreal
331 reviews
1.0 km away
Montreal Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come and enjoy the service and comfort of a hotel, with the space and benefits of a fully furnished apartment. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments

Address: 440, Roy Avenue, Dorval, Quebec H9S 3E1, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Dorval
Price Range: $81 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments Quebec
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Dorval - Beausejour Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If your room is below a room with childen.. You will hear them... Ask to be moved..”
 of 5 bubbles quietroomseeker2017, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Close to the ground floor if you have lots of luggage, and stay away from the stairs Very Noisy as people come and go.”
 of 5 bubbles Steverpm123, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the basement.”
 of 5 bubbles S1939CZmeganw, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was given place in the ground floor and I was very happy with it”
 of 5 bubbles travellingbabs, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't go there at all!!”
 of 5 bubbles HarveyB2, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5