We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Suites

Booking.comUS$70*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
New Ross, Canada
Reviewed 13 January 2017

The hotel was very clean and quiet. Rooms aren't overly large but still a good size for families. Staff are very friendly and helpful! Only wish they had a pool. Will would definitely stay again. Close to highway and shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank levychick75
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear levychick75, Thank you for your positive comments and we are happy to hear you would visit us again! Thank you for mentioning our clean, quiet suites! We appreciate your business. Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

ONTARIO
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Have stayed here few times in past. Decent digs little outdated little grungy ( most recent room has several water stained ceiling tiles carpet do for good cleaning) Price wise I find it a little over $130 for king suite in January. Staff great better than allot of places!! Breakfast included and was better than average Parking good Hotel not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HPB3515
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear HPB3515, Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay with the TripAdvisor Community! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast and our staff service! We are replacing ceiling tiles, and consistently steam cleaning our carpets, thank you for bringing this to our attention! Thank you for your business and we hope to see...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Very good value two star with spacious suites and most of the conveniences one would expect from a more expensive hotel. I had booked a king room with separate bedroom and sitting area with desk, fridge and microwave. At first I was given a room with a dining table instead of the desk, and the front desk quickly and easily...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank been_2_kw_before
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear been_2_kw_before, Thank you very much for such a kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that our large suites suited your needs! I will be sure to have our maintenance department look into the issues you have mentioned, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate your business and hope to see...

Calabogie, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a few days to relax after a busy xmas. Everything was great. Excellent staff. All very friendly. Very nice suite with comfortable beds, clean rooms and nice soft towels. Easy acess off the 401.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann S
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Ann S, Thank you so much for all your wonderful comments! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our comfy beds in our king suites! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Pickering Ont.
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Once a year we have a girls night out, where we go shopping and out to dinner and stay at the Quality. Each time we have stayed, there has been exceptional service from the time we check in till we check out . The staff are great there. We arrived a little early and the rooms weren't clean yet, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Beachglassgirl1
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Beachglassgirl1, Thank you very much for your fantastic review! I can't wait to share your comments with my staff - such great motivation to continue to offer the best possible hospitality experience! We are delighted to hear our location, rooms and complimentary breakfast perfectly suited your needs and we look forward to welcoming you back for many more girls...

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Long story short - if you MUST stay at this hotel (though I strongly suggest you DON'T) make sure to: 1. Get an email confirmation at the time of booking with everything in writing. I live local to this hotel, so I didn't think twice about an email confirmation...until I was overcharged and it became my word against theirs. 2....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jenn D
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Jenn D, I would like to thank you for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor Community regarding your recent stay and I do apologize we did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify that because you were checking in early with us and using the room for the day we did check you in the evening prior...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

I was staying here for business purposes. The first night in the Hotel I found 2 dirty towels and a face clothe in the drawer under the TV. Cleaning staff don't do their job found a dirty face clothe sitting in the Tub when I got back the second day. Also the 2nd and 3rd day the coffee maker was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Normharris39
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear Normharris39, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the TripAdvisor Community. I do apologize for your less than exceptional stay with us - I assure you this is not typical of the high level of service we strive to offer. I do hope that the Choice Privilege points we applied to your account show that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Located just off Highway 401 east of Toronto. Took me about 45 minutes to get here from Toronto Airport in heavy traffic. Too far to safely walk anywhere from here, but all the food and shopping you could ask for less than 5 minutes drive away. Large 3 story hotel with many rooms. Front desk staff very friendly and chatty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William J
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear William J, We are so happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay with us in of our our spacious king suites! Thank you for taking the time to mention our friendly team members, I look forward to sharing this with them! We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to hosting you again next time you visit the...

Niagara Falls, Ontario
Reviewed 11 November 2016

I booked this hotel as an overnight alternative to driving back home from the east side of Toronto in the dark. It was lovely! I would stay there again without hesitation. The suite was immaculate, nicely decorated and up-to-date. There was a flat-screen television in the living room and bedroom. The bed was comfortable and the hotel was very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MaddyNiagaraFalls
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear MaddyNiagaraFalls, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We certainly appreciate all your wonderful comments and I look forward to sharing them with my staff. We look forward to hosting you again very soon. Thank you for your review and your business! Sincerely, Candace Smaggus General Manager

Petawawa, Canada
Reviewed 10 November 2016

We were spending three days in Toronto but didn't want big city prices. The Quality Suites saved us approx. $75.00/night, was very spacious, clean and modern. The linens were excellent quality, carpets clean, and bathroom bright and clean. If you don't mind the drive into Toronto (30 minutes), this is the place for you. The only negative was that we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank justvisiting50
General Manager Q, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review

Dear justvisiting50, I am so happy to hear we were the ideal spot for you getaway to the Toronto area! Our location outside of the city has many perks like free, parking and great value for spacious suites! Thank you for mentioning our complimentary hot breakfast - we agree it's a perfect way to start your day! Thank you for...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Residence Inn Whitby
#1 of 7 in Whitby
248 reviews
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown - Toronto Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Address: 1700 Champlain Ave, Whitby, Ontario L1N 6A7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $107 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Whitby
Quality Suites Whitby, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Quick access to the 401 & Oshawa Mall”
650bonniek, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back away from the 401.”
845lesliec, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want a suite, ask for one. There are smaller rooms available and you may get one if the hotel is booked up.”
sugea, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that window views the courtyard... Beautiful treed setting.”
R2531FSjohnm, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a room at the back.”
Beachglassgirl1, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$70* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$79
Expedia.comUS$70
Hotels.comUS$70
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates