We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby

Save
Share
165 Consumers Dr, Whitby, Ontario L1N 1C4 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-12-30
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.comUS$72
ZenHotels.com
eDreamsUS$71
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (13)
Dining (1)

About

#7 of 7 hotels in Whitby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Motel 6 Toronto East – Whitby welcomes guests 24 hours a day with a comfortable, pet-friendly environment. Convenient nearby dining includes The Lake Grill Restaurant, Eggsmart and Extreme Pita. Visit local area attractions like Baycliffe Park, Lynde House Museum or Whitby Courthouse Theatre. Enjoy Free Wi-Fi in all modern, smoke-free guest rooms and Mini Fridge available upon request.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
196Reviews1Q+A45Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 29
  • 47
  • 46
  • 23
  • 51
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Cricket wrote a review Jul. 21
1 contribution
Check in/out was thru little glass security window. Actual front desk.....closed off. Staff was rude. No fridge. No microwave. Tv reception snowy. Hallway stunk of weed. Never seen cleaning staff. Very run down. Avoid this place!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Andrew wrote a review Jul. 19
8 contributions1 helpful vote
The motel 6 smells of cigarettes and garbage. The walls are so paper-thin that you hear neighbors from each side. We had dogs barking, people screaming, alarms going off for hours, and cars honking in the parking for the entire night. We couldn't get one minute of sleep here. It wasn't worth the savings in costs. I wouldn't recommend this motel 6 to anyone, stay far away from it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: there are no good rooms in this dump
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Amandsfun wrote a review Feb. 2021
Port Perry, Canada799 contributions21 helpful votes
Pretty disappointed in my last stay. We have stayed there quite a bit the last few weeks due to our house rennos. Don't feel like enough is being done there with regards to covid restrictions, most guests dont even seem to have masks on in common areas. Cops are always there patrolling or for whatever reason. Beside us this morning sounded like they were having a decent fight, I do not feel safe at this hotel. Another time late night I have been asked for change in the hallway, its just weird. Not sure I can come back due to safety concerns.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby
Responded Feb. 26, 2021
We're sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us, and we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced. We hope for the opportunity to improve your experience with us. Please visit again. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Chuck wrote a review Feb. 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
My stay here lasted all of 5 minutes. The hallways stunk of cigarettes and the first room we had stunk like cigarettes too. When I complained they offered to "spray the room" which I declined. We tried another room but we just turned around and walk out because it was gross. The place looks like a homeless shelter and there were crackhead out front. DO NOT STAY HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Brand Experience Team, Other at Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby
Responded Feb. 26, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Lilith #Team6
Read more
Jesica V wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
booked 2 nights here to take kids to Toronto zoo. Was the worst and dirtiest place we have ever stayed , beda were stained and wrinkly, told front desk they look used she replied " I hate when they do that " floors have definitely not been swept in a long time , cop webs everywhere, very uncomfy bed and lumpy pillows, no water pressure at all. All you head is prostitutes and drug addicts most the evening and all night, lots of sketchy people there , definitely not family friendly. Although cops do circle the place most the night it seems . We decided to check out the next morning rather than stay another night there
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Lilith V, Other at Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby
Responded Sep. 4, 2020
On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you incurred while our guest. This is not our standard, and we take reports of poor room conditions very seriously. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
motel 6 whitby hotel whitby, motel six whitby, whitby motel six, whitby motel 6
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWhitby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby
Which popular attractions are close to Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby?
Nearby attractions include Durham Escape Rooms (0.9 km), Station Gallery (0.9 km), and Soda Pop Central (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Is parking available at Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby?
Conveniently located restaurants include Greek Tycoon Restaurant, The Lake Grill, and Sunset Grill.
Are pets allowed at Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Parkwood National Historic Site (6.6 km).
Is Motel 6 Toronto East - Whitby accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.