We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Whitby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Whitby
 Click to rate
Ottawa, Ontario
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed here as a family for a couple of nights for a weekend tournament. According to front desk staff, they have a tournament almost every weekend so they are well prepared to handle large groups. We stayed in a one bedroom. It was clean with a full kitchen and all the essentials that you need. (tip: bring some dish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank copejoa
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon- General Manager Hello copejoa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property regarding your most recent stay. I will make sure that your comments are passed along to the proper departments and that we inform all staff of policies and procedures. If there is anything else I can assist you with please do...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed here for the weekend for a tournament. Friendly staff and clean room, just know what room you're getting. We booked a 1 bedroom suite but know there are different 1 bedrooms suites offered. Our bedroom had a door and walls, which we appreciated. Full fridge, microwave, but no stove and only 2 countertop burners. But Ice maker didn't work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 69cynthiab
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello 69cynthiab, Thank you for writing a review on your most recent stay. You are correct that there are 2 different types of rooms. We have the one that you stayed in which is the one bedroom and then we also have the studio which is the open concept. Not all studios have ovens to...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel in the past and had a much better stay. This time challenges and confusion with check in. Room was so so. On check out I was told that they would have to check my room to make sure there was no damage. I have never been treated so disrespectfully. I have to make the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yyz2yqr
WhitbyRI, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Ashley Briggs - Front Office Manager Hello yyz2yqr, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It seems that if we had to check the room upon your check out it would be because you had a deposit with us. We cannot give that back to any guest unless we check the room before they leave the property....

Massey, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a pretty great place to stay. Although we had some toilet issues, they quickly put us in another room. A wide array of breakfast items were available and the employees were very friendly. The first night was fine as I had to sleep on the pull out, the other room however...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 0Char0
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello 0Char0, Thank you for writing a review on your last stay. I am happy to hear that we were able to assist you with the other room and you enjoyed the breakfast. We are in the process of ordering more pull out mattresses. Kind Regards, Subash

Reviewed 5 February 2017

I have stayed two or three times at this Residence Inn in Whitby. It's a well-maintained property with clean and spacious rooms. It's location, right off the 401, is also an attractive feature if you are vacationing in the area, because it's easy to get around. There are also plenty of wonderful restaurants in the near vicinity that you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karenlori
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello Karenlori, Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review on your past experiences. There are a few things that you have noted and I will make sure to get these addressed with the appropriate department manager. We are happy that you enjoy your time here and we look forward to seeing...

Plaster Rock, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Stayed here one evening. For $100. We got a 1 bedroom suite with kitchenette, two Tvs, great living room. Breakfast was included. Staff were helpful. Tim Hortons, restaurants, gas bar all within walking distance. We also did some laundry here. Great sleep!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Dear CarolJ, Thank you for your review! We appreciate the kind comments. Warmest Regards, Subash

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed last week for one night. Room was sub par for a Marriott Chain Bed was overly used and like a giant marshmallow Fridge actually had dents in it Had a musty odour to the hallways It's due for a makeover My room was right next to busy gas station with bright neon signage that was still coming through with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill2457
WhitbyRI, Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Bill 2457, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your previous stay with us. I am sorry to hear your comfort level wasn't met as we do have a lot of guests requesting to purchase our beds. Kind Regards, Subash

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Very helpfull and polite staff. Clean and spacious rooms and what was a good addition was a small kitchenette with a fridge. Swimming pool and small gym are available for all guests. Not a great choice for vegetarian/vegan breakfast so I didn't bother to have a brekkie with the rest of my family but as I mentioned before - having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank domi444
WhitbyRI, Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Domi444, Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We thank you for recommending us. Kind Regards, Subash

Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while in the area for a wedding. Very reasonable prices, extremely clean and comfortable rooms and the breakfast was quite extensive and delicious. Only downfall was that the to in the living area did not seem to be able to bring up the guide and/or change stations (room 111)... otherwise I would highly recommend and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager - Subash Ramkissoon Dear Heather S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your previous stay with us. I will make sure to have Maintenance check over the television. We look forward to seeing you in the future should you be in the Whitby area. Kind Regards, Subash

Reviewed 3 October 2016

This hotel is part of the Marriott brand. Not a brand I often choose and usually because I feel that I always overpay. This hotel is not exception. This hotel model is similar to the Hilton Homewood brand and offers long-term stay. The problem is what it does not offer. On a positive note, the room was remarkably clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adieulamalbouffe
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon - General Manager Hello adieulamalbouffe, Thank you for taking the time in writing this review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and glad that you enjoyed your breakfast and found our staff friendly! Kind Regards, Subash

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Address: 160 Consumers Drive, Whitby, Ontario L1N9S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $133 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Whitby staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Whitby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Less noise if you stay at the end away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles copejoa, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you happen to need an oven, ask at the desk if your room is equipped with one.”
 of 5 bubbles 0Char0, 24 Feb 2017 | Read review
“just enjoy....”
 of 5 bubbles cquesnel3, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel can be noisy with the road right outside. Try a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles justcake13, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Staying a few days? Get a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles singlecougar, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5