We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Whitby

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Whitby
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Whitby
See the most recent reviews
Showing 232: English reviews
Whitby, Canada
Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

We held our 4th training event this March for our volunteers who lead the Self-Management for Diabetes workshops. We are a group with special dietary needs and as always Jacque MacMillian came up with great menu ideas to support hot lunches and morning and afternoon snacks. She creates catering that is creative and stays within tight budget requirements. She always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank diana m
North Bay, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015

The front desk staff are very welcoming, but professional. We always stay here as we find it a very convenient location. It's within walking distance to the GO station. The hot breakfast is good. They actually use real cutlery and dishes! The rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The beds are very comfortable.The only downside for me is that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

Subash Ramkissoon-General Manager Hello Beverly L, What wonderful comments! We appreciate you choosing our hotel when you are in the area. Next time that you stay with us give us a call ahead of time regarding the air freshener and we will see what we can do. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards, Subash

Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 4 November 2015 via mobile

I was disappointed at this Marriott. It was not up to the standard of a usual Marriott. The carpets were very dirty. The pool was peeling and flaking. The housekeeper mentioned that the dishwashers in most rooms were broken. Just a dingy place. Most of the staff was very pleasant. Unfortunately we had a hold put on our credit cards...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee-Ann L
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager- Subash Ramkissoon Hello Lee Ann L, I want to apologize for the stay that you had with us. This stay was not up to our standards. I do not however have any information to look at your reservation and credit card. If you would like to contact me at the property that is something I would be more...

Reviewed 21 October 2015

Great hotel, very close to GO station. Used this hotel during TIFF as we had concert tickets and all TO hotels were crazy priced. Great breakfast, Clean rooms and wonderful staff. Very spacious. We love this chain when we travel. Always excellent!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendysU3297KS
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager-Subash Ramkissoon Dear Wendy S, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. Our location from Toronto is not too far so it does seem to work for people travelling down there! Kind Regards, Subash

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My son and I stayed at this hotel in September 2015. The young lady at the front desk was courteous and efficient. There was a good vibe entering the building. Although we stayed for one night, I believe this property would make an excellent extended stay hotel. Our room was spacious, with a well appointed kitchenette. It is very conveniently...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank prsa23
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager-Subash Ramkissoon Dear prsa23, We definitely strive to have that vibe when you walk through the door. I will pas the comments along to the staff. The location is in a great spot with the highway being right there! Thank you, Subash

Perth, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2015

I stayed one night here in September 2015 after a day in Toronto. Marriott never disappoints in their clealiness, comfortable beds and modern facilities. I always stay at a Marriott Hotel when i can, Definately will stay again if i am back in that neck of the woods.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cathymarcil
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager- Subash Ramkissoon Hello cathymarcil, What a great comment regarding the Marriott brand! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Kind Regards, Subash

Elmira, Oregon
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I was traveling on business. Very convenient location for my needs. The rooms were clean, staff was very hospitable and overall an excellent stay. Exceeded all my expectations. I highly recommend them.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guy J
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager-Subash Ramkissoon Hello Guy J, I am glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! We appreciate your wonderful comment and I will pass it along. Thank you, Subash

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2015

Being located right at a 401 exit makes it very convenient if coming into or leaving the GTA. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, including a Tim Horton's and McDonald's for those who need 24hr food, or a Kelsey's and Swiss Chalet (among others). Complimentary hot breakfast is also included in your room, though it ends very early...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank phoenix0684
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager-Subash Ramkissoon Dear Phoenix0684, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. We are currently working on increasing the internet bandwidth as to avoid the issues that you encountered. Housekeeping will not enter the room until check out time, if you put a no service magnet on the door. Otherwise we do check the...

Laval
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Great staff and check in was simple and fast. Breakfast was very good and included. Rooms and more than specious with little kitchen also. Perfect for people that wants to save a bit. They also sell frozen meals near the reception.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TonyTiger19
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager- Subash Ramkissoon Hello TonyTiger19, We look forward to having you stay with us again! Kind Regards, Subash

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2015

My husband and I stopped over at the Residence Inn in Whitby this past week after being at a cottage in Lake Huron. I must admit I was very pleased with the comfortable bed, hot shower and free wifi after sleeping on a bunk bed and having no internet for a few days! :) We were on the top floor...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janet1016
WhitbyRI, General Manager at Residence Inn Whitby, responded to this review

General Manager- Subash Ramkissoon Hello Janet1016, Great to see that you enjoyed your stay here! We appreciate you taking the time to let people know about us. Thank you Subash

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Whitby
Quality Suites
#2 of 7 in Whitby
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vanier
Travelodge Oshawa Whitby
Downtown Oshawa
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oshawa Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Residence Inn Whitby

Address: 160 Consumers Drive, Whitby, Ontario L1N9S3, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Whitby
Price Range: $138 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Whitby 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Marriott so you can book your Residence Inn Whitby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Whitby Hotel Whitby
Whitby Residence Inn
Residence Inn Whitby Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Whitby staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Whitby staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“just enjoy....”
 of 5 bubbles cquesnel3, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel can be noisy with the road right outside. Try a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles justcake13, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Staying a few days? Get a suite.”
 of 5 bubbles singlecougar, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the back side(north) second floor, very quite.”
 of 5 bubbles 502larryr, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“stay on the north-side away from the 401”
 of 5 bubbles JuddFamily3, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5