We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-29 2017-10-30
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara Falls

    1030 Niagara St, Welland, Ontario L3C 1M6, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    -- / -- / --Check In -- / -- / --Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
     Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
    US$84
    US$66
    SAVE US$18
    US$84
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent12%
    • Very good13%
    • Average16%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible38%
    8 Aug 2017
    “Clean but tired....revamp is on the way though.”
    5 Aug 2017
    “Dragon boat Nationals ”
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    Oct 29Oct 30
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • View details
      US$66
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$84
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (166)
    There are newer reviews for Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara Falls
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    21 - 25 of 162 reviews

    Reviewed 6 December 2015 via mobile

    I visited this hotel for the use of one of the meeting rooms for a business purpose. I was told on reservation that the price would be $125/day so we confirmed. After much hassle for the reservation they had told us it was booked. However...More

    2  Thank sarahba1
    Response from WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara FallsResponded 16 February 2016

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very sorry that you had an unfavourable experience. We have been working very hard to improve every guest's visit and we take your concerns very seriously! We will ensure our staff is aware...More

    Reviewed 6 October 2015

    I stayed at this hotel and few months ago around April, and was not totally happy with everything, but the price was right and it was close to where I needed to be. I went back again in September to visit some friends, and I...More

    2  Thank joe S
    Response from Amanda R, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara FallsResponded 14 January 2016

    We are very please that you enjoyed your stay so much, and we are working very hard to keep the improvements coming!!! We look forward to having you back and to see all the new and exciting things happening here at The Welland Inn

    Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

    I'm not even sure where to start....this place was so bad. And nowhere near worth what I paid to stay there. Was there for 6 days with no availability anywhere else so was stuck. Smells bad, dirty everything, damp rooms, no a/c in hallways, bugs...More

    1  Thank Michelle W
    Response from WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara FallsResponded 16 February 2016

    Thank you for your review, Michelle. We are so sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Since your visit, we have been working diligently renovating and upgrading the hotel to make sure your experience with us next time is a positive one. We are confident...More

    Reviewed 8 July 2015

    This hotel is way overpriced, dirty, and in disrepair. The rooms smell bad, and we had a broken screen on the window so there were mosquitoes buzzing around us as we slept. My friend asked if I had chugged a bottle of wine when she...More

    4  Thank jenmichliz
    Response from WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara FallsResponded 16 February 2016

    Thank you for your review. We are so sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We agree that the state of the guest rooms at the time were an issue and we truly value your feedback. We are dedicated to ensuring that our guests feel...More

    Reviewed 27 June 2015 via mobile

    I strongly recommend you do NOT stay here. Out-of-date rooms are okay if they're clean, well maintained, and the service is good, however, that's not the case here. -front desk lady seemed annoyed at my existence. Being pleasant didn't help. -chip on the floor -walls...More

    5  Thank Samantha M
    Response from WellandInnH, Public Relations Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara FallsResponded 16 February 2016

    Thank you for your review, Samantha. We are so sorry that you did not have a good experience. Our new owners are working hard to ensure that no one has this type of experience again! We have been renovating our rooms and upgrading our amenities....More

    Residence & Conference Centre - Welland at Niagara College
    35 reviews
    #2 of 4 hotels in Welland
     
    Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
    3,391 reviews
    #10 of 128 hotels in Niagara Falls
     
    Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
    359 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Welland
     
    Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
    1,412 reviews
    #8 of 128 hotels in Niagara Falls
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Conference Facilities
    • Breakfast included
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Microwave
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$73 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 82
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Loews Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • Ontario >
    • Welland
    • Also Known As
    • Knights Inn Welland Hotel Welland ,
    • Days Inn Welland ,
    • Welland Days Inn ,
    • Canadas Best Value Inn Welland Niagara Falls Ontario
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (18)
    Dining (3)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (48)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (6)
    Bathroom (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Best Western Plus Rose City Suites
    359 reviews
    5.04 km away
     
    Residence & Conference Centre - Welland at Niagara College
    35 reviews
    1.44 km away
     
    Best Western Plus Cairn Croft Hotel
    1,412 reviews
    13.89 km away
     
    Niagara Falls Marriott on the Falls
    3,391 reviews
    14.64 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    M.T. Bellies
    380 reviews
    .75 km away
    Ye Olde Squires Restaurant & Pub
    127 reviews
    1.09 km away
    Harvey's
    5 reviews
    .89 km away
    A&W Restaurant
    28 reviews
    1.13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Barefoot Bushcraft
    68 reviews
    4.76 km away
    Merritt Island
    77 reviews
    3.39 km away
    Welland Farmers Market
    58 reviews
    3.97 km away
    Can View Drive In
    20 reviews
    5.06 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Heather R
    11 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GMCBVI | Property representative |
    Please contact our Hotel directly and ask for our Sales Manager
    0
    Votes
    Joseph S
    15 September 2014|
    Answer
    Response from Hotel M | Property representative |
    Rollaway beds are available for a fee of $10.00
    0
    Votes
    14 September 2014|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Hotel M | Property representative |
    Fridges and Microwaves are limited, if you request, at the time of booking, we will make every effort to ensure that all of your requirements are met.
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "do not book here"
    Read review
    "Ask for a room in the wing near the pool, the rooms seem newer."
    Read review
    "Get a FALLSVIEW. Room if you are there for Falls."
    Read review
    "Hmmm given the area and the poor lighting in the parking lot, an upper floor room facing the road."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing