We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Simcoe

Save
Share
1-385 Queensway W, Simcoe, Ontario N3Y 2M9 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
US$105
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-11-03
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Wyndham
ZenHotels.comUS$113
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (4)

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Simcoe
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Simcoe, Travelodge Simcoe is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Travelodge Simcoe makes it easy to enjoy the best of Simcoe.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and getting online is easy, with free wifi available.

Guests have access to 24 hour front desk while staying at Travelodge Simcoe. In addition, Simcoe Travelodge offers a pool and free breakfast, which will help make your Simcoe trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you’re looking for an Italian restaurant, consider a visit to The Barrel Pizza and Spaghetti House, which is not far from Simcoe Travelodge.

Should time allow, Eva Brook Donly Museum & Archives, War Memorial Carillon Tower, and Norfolk Arts Centre are some popular attractions that are within walking distance.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Travelodge Simcoe is sure to make your visit to Simcoe one worth remembering.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
428Reviews2Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 80
  • 136
  • 115
  • 60
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Leon P wrote a review Sep. 2021
Ottawa, Ontario10 contributions5 helpful votes
We travelled to Simcoe to attend our Father’s Memorial Service and stayed at the Travelodge. The receptionist was very helpful and pleasant. Our family was able to have rooms close together and we were given special considerations that made the stay more comfortable. We enjoyed the hot breakfast sandwiches and they also had grab and go bags with fruit, muffin and granola bar as well as juice. It was convenient to have a fridge and microwave in the room. There was plenty of parking available.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Johnson, Owner at Travelodge Simcoe
Responded 2 weeks ago
Nancy thank you very much for the great review. We are so pleased to hear that everything suited your needs while you were here for your father. Thank you for the great ratings nd comments and we hope to see you again under better circumstances.
Read more
jcunha98 wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
At $174 dollars for one night I felt then we’re taking advantage of us for booking the day before. I could of stayed at the Hilton Niagara for that price. The hotel was empty. No need for those prices. Swimming pool and gym were closed and breakfast was pick up only on a doggy bag. I was shocked at the price. Won’t stay there again as I felt they were taking advantage of us.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Johnson, Owner at Travelodge Simcoe
Responded Aug. 17, 2021
Thank you very much for your review. We are very thankful for the great ratings you gave us in the cleanliness and service departments! Pricing can fluctuate depending on what is happening in the area, not only in Simcoe but Niagara Falls as well. We hope you will give us a call the next time you visit our area !
Read more
2021djs2021 wrote a review Jul. 2021
1 contribution
Some staff were rude. Complimentary breakfast was inedible. Hotel is very dated and needs updating. Drains were backing up in multiple rooms. Washroom/shower areas are very tight. I have stayed in many hotels and will avoid Travelodge in the future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Johnson, Owner at Travelodge Simcoe
Responded Jul. 22, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience. You've mentioned a few things you were disappointed with. We are very sorry to hear that you didn't have a great experience with us. We have been in the process of renovating our guest rooms (slowly during the pandemic) and I think you would be very pleased with what we have done so far. I'm also very sorry to hear that you found our freshly baked muffins, our fresh fruit and granola bars inedible. We hope to be able to deliver our hot buffet breakfast again soon.
Read more
TioPablo wrote a review Jun. 2021
Toronto, Canada41 contributions41 helpful votes
The hotel arbitrarily cancelled our Expedia reservation for a four day stay in June/July, saying that their "policy had changed" and they were now only renting to essential or front-line workers. They accepted our reservation weeks ago, with no notice of this new policy. This change ruined our plans. The front desk clerk assured me that their policy is not due to any government regulations regarding Covid. She also tried to blame Expedia for the cancellation, when Expedia had nothing to do with it. I can only assume that it this is their way of squeezing more revenue from rooms during a very busy season. If you can't trust them to fulfill a reservation, imagine what the service would be like if you actually stay here?
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Johnson, Owner at Travelodge Simcoe
Responded Jun. 24, 2021
Thank you very much for your review. I am very sorry for any confusion about your reservation with us. It is true, we have only been providing accommodations to essential workers (travelling for business purposes) through most of the pandemic. We have noted this on both Expedia's and booking.com websites but unfortunately this notification is buried deep in the small print. We have had to inform a number of guests travelling for leisure that we would not yet be able to rent to them. As you have explained, this has caught some people off guard and are most very disappointed when we have called to screen our guests. You have indicated that you think we are doing this to gain a higher price. Nothing could be further from the truth. We, as are most hotels, are nowhere near full, nor are rates at their normal levels. We are doing our part to keep those that HAVE to travel for work safe. We also look forward to the days ahead where none of us need to worry about Covid-19 and people are free to travel without rules and regulations. We hope to see you and your family when this is all behind us.
Read more
jeffsilliphant wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Probably the friendliest, most informative and polite check in I’ve ever had. I would reserve another room here just for their check in/ check out service alone! Best hotel in the Simcoe area hands down.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ken Johnson, Owner at Travelodge Simcoe
Responded May 17, 2021
Jeff thank you for the great review! We appreciate the great ratings and comments about the staff! We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge simcoe, travel lodge simcoe, simcoe travel lodge, simcoe travelodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNorfolk CountySimcoe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Simcoe
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Simcoe?
Nearby attractions include War Memorial Carillon Tower (1.1 km), Wellington Park (1.0 km), and Simcoe Little Theatre (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Simcoe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Simcoe?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Simcoe?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Simcoe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Simcoe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Barrel Pizza & Spaghetti House Restaurant, The Shire Restaurant and Brew Pub, and Hi-Way Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Simcoe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Simcoe?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Travelodge Simcoe offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Travelodge Simcoe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Norfolk County Archives at Eva Brook Donly Museum (1.6 km).