We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

17 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Ormstown, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2016

The bed seemed to be clean and somewhat comfy. However for $108 you would think that the TV got more than one channel. And no internet. We checked in at 20:30 and by 21:00 I went to the desk to get a hairdryer for my wife and ask about the TV & internet. The office was closed and there wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lids1961
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Hello there, thank you for sharing your experience. Do apologize the for inconvenience you experienced during your stay. Feel free to contact myself or Joseph to further discuss your visit.

St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Booked this on hotwire for a song, and was super skeptical at first. We only wanted a cheap place to crash before catching a plane at Pearson and did not want to stay somewhere inflated by demand. This hotel is on the older side, but was clean and the staff were friendly. My only complaint was the smell of smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fej51
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing CBVI Richmond Hill. Pleased to read about your enjoyable stay. That is all that matters to us. If you ever choose to come again, please call us directly and let us quote you on the best rate we can offer, before you proceed to book online.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The hotel is far away from downtown Toronto. It is a decent hotel, the room is a bit small, but the shelf in the bathroom is very convenient. The service is decent, they serve a self serve breakfast in the morning and hot coffee all day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank abigailliu
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing CBVI Richmond Hill. We are a smaller Inn and try our very best to offer as much as possible, all at reasonable rates.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

Hotel was well located.Nice lobby area,friendly staff,room clean, spacious and awesome television with a lot of channels. Breakfast not so great and very basic but otherwise all good. Would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matisse42
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill and for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Reviewed 4 November 2015

Totally nothing special. Just another place to sleep and go. Relatively clean, the staff is very friendly. Has a big free parking lot. Internet is slow & poor. (2Mbps/0.5Mbps in average). No breakfast - just a few muffins, coffee and "juice" - everything from unknown source and mysterious quality. Some rooms have clogged drainage in the sinks and tubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dmitry L
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are a limited service property however, try our very best to offer as much as we can, all at reasonable rates. We are planning a complete property renovation winter of 2016 and completed by spring 2017. We hope to serve you then!

Lunenburg, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

I was pleasantly surprised at how clean and well-appointed this hotel is for the price ($85/night). The management seems to take pride in running a hotel well. The furnishings were pleasant. The continental breakfast was quite decent for the price (included in the accommodation fee). The location is fairly quiet -- the hotel is set back far enough from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaOOOXXX
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for choosing CBVI Richmond Hill and for submitting your feedback on Trip Advisor. Excellent feedback!

Thunder Bay, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Ok if you're desperate and need a cheap place but not recommended. The whole place smelled of smoke and mildew. My comforter had burn holes throughout and I even found some type of large bug in the comforter. The non-smoking room that I had still smelled of smoke.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle M
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. Anytime you have any kind of issue(s) with your guestroom, always alert the front desk on site. Giving them a chance to repair the situation.

London, ON
Reviewed 22 February 2015

Just spent a weekend here and the staff were all exceptionally helpful and friendly. Looks like a family-run establishment. Breakfast was bare necessities only but the room rate was more than reasonable so I didn't have high expectations for the breakfast. I recommend joining the Value Club for this chain of hotels as it allows you an extra 15% discount...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank familytraveller16_9
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank You!

Verner, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2015

Older but not bad . the place is clean , but it needs some work , water damage on the ceiling . carpets have seen much better days , staff is very good . overall if your looking for not to expensive . and arent to fussy its not bad

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denis g B
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Hi Denis, thank you for the feedback. You are correct, we are a but dated but super clean. We will be completing a complete re-model of all our guest room this winter. Very excited and will have modern and tasteful rooms by spring 2017.

Newmarket-on-Fergus, Ireland
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Customer service definately not a concern for the young man at the front desk. His brisque ,rude manner drove us out never to return.. We booked for two nights and stayed one. Our experience with travelling is as long as its clean and comfortable all is good. But when a simple misunderstanding is dealt with in a rude and abrupt...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jayjay B
Mandy U, Manager at Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback.

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richmond Hill
6.6 km away
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Travelodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 7 in Richmond Hill
273 reviews
12.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Parkway Hotel Toronto North
12.3 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
119 reviews
13.5 km away
Park Inn By Radisson Toronto-Markham
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Toronto - Markham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill

Address: 13100 Yonge Street | intersection of Yonge Street and King Road, Richmond Hill, Ontario L4E 1A6, Canada (Formerly Oak Inn Richmond Hill)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Richmond Hill
Price Range: $78 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Brampton, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Canadas Best Value Inn Richmond Hill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Join the Value Club for free upgrade of room, discount on rate and late check-out. The club is free to join so you have nothing to lose.”
 of 5 bubbles familytraveller16_9, 22 Feb 2015 | Read review
“close to the lobby if you are a non smoker.”
 of 5 bubbles jasonleblanc78, 14 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Don't!”
 of 5 bubbles JaclynB798, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay