We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge Pembroke

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Pembroke
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Pembroke
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel with a group, travelling for a hockey tournament. The hotel is dated but has been updated including tub inserts in the bathrooms, microwave, TVs, wireless internet, and fridge in the rooms. The rooms, hallway and bathrooms were all quite clean but dated and worn, however we felt it was good value for the money. There...

1Thank Tim W
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Not a bad place for the money but wouldnt book here again. Booked with kids as we were visiting the fiddle festival down the road. Breakfast was good but we were rushed due to limited seating and we had to wait to be seated. Rooms were ok but need updating. Mattresses were too soft and old for my liking. Although...

1Thank Cheryl R
Richmond Hill, Ont. Canada
Reviewed 17 November 2013

No luxury hotel here. Mattresses were excellent but room had a humming noise coming from the floor above. Breakfast included is on paper plates and styrofoam cups with plastic cutlery. It's "economy." Flat screen TV with plenty of channels. Fridge in room. Relatively clean.

1Thank Larry9
Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed at the Econo Lodge recently on a trip across Canada. The rate seemed to be the best we could find, and we did book on line directly with the hotel. We did not inquire as to the rate at the hotel to see if it was cheaper as someone else mentioned. The room was good-sized and clean. The...

Thank Eldereaglewatcher
Reviewed 12 October 2013

First of all we booked through Expedia.ca and found we could have paid much less by booking directly with the hotel. However, this is no fault of the hotel. The room looked relatively clean, but the fan in the bathroom didn't work and there was no window to open. I had two pillows on my bed and one smelled really...

3Thank snowbird42
JohnTrivolts, General Manager at Econo Lodge Pembroke, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review. our housekeeping staff always do their best job. if you had brought it to our attention immidiatly , then we could have corect the situation. i am extremly sorry about it. we always try to do our best in breakfast room too. its virtually impossible to cook over easy eggs ( which is only...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Stayed here on a cross Canada trip, and a few problems. The online rate was lower than the actual price, the halls have a distinct smell of wet carpets or dare I say mouldy? The outside could do with a power wash but the room was clean if not a little dated, and the staff were quite helpful and polite....

Thank ChefSteven56
Belleville, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Econo Lodge for two nights when we visted friends in Pembroke last month. The hotel owner and staff were very friendly (the owner took time to chat with us while we waited for our breakfast one morning). Our room was clean and extremely quiet. The breakfast is cooked to order which was a pleasant surprise. It...

Thank Anne-Girl5
Cheboygan, Michigan
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel last night. It is older, but very clean and comfortable. It is much less expensive than many of the other area hotels we researched for this one night stay. The staff is exceptional. Due to the cost, we were pleasantly surprised at the nice breakfast, cooked to order this a.m. I would stay here again.

Thank Karen D
New Glasgow, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Once again this year we stayed at our most favourite hotel in the Pembroke area. This particular hotel is situated in the East end of Pembroke which is easily accessible from the trans Canada highway. We have stayed at this particular hotel a number of times over the years and as recently as June 2013. We usually stay for a...

4Thank Wally389
Caledon, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2013

made to order, hot and fresh. i stay at many assosicated properties around the province fro business and this was by far the best. staff were very friendly and helpful. would certainly stay here again.

Thank William G

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Bathroom (6)
Room/Suite (12)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (25)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Dining (4)
Room/Suite (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pembroke
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Pembroke
143 reviews
2.0 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Pembroke Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Pembroke
7.3 km away
Colonial Fireside Inn
Colonial Fireside Inn
#8 of 11 in Pembroke
27 reviews
17.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Petawawa
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Pembroke

Address: 1218 Pembroke St E, Pembroke, Ontario K8A 7R9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Pembroke
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Pembroke 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Pembroke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pembroke Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Pembroke Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Pembroke staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There is no elevator, so request ground floor when booking if stairs are an issue.”
BarbLH, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“corner suite on top floor is nice but no air con in the one bedroom, but has nice sized room with kitchenette”
Amanda4741, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“any rooms you will be given you will have nice sleep.”
evans936, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Try to stay close to main office if you want WIFI. We stay near BBQ pit and didnt get a good signal. Go for breakfast as early as possible to beat the rush.”
cherylr2014, 25 Jan 2014 | Read review
“Hot cooked to order breakfast included.”
outandabout4u, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5