We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

131 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

One night stay enroute to pick up daughter from camp. Outside of building terribly rundown. Front desk staff very friendly and helpful. The room on the second floor very basic. Unpleasant odor possibly caused by poor sewer ventilation could not be adapted to. The bed was lumpy yet firm, so not exactly comfortable. The radio didn't work and the draperies...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jobird65
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear jobird65 On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

Check in was fast and efficient. Hallways were nicely decorated, clean and bright. Room was spotlessly clean, modern and welcoming. Bed was comfy. Very quiet room on the first floor. Breakfast was OK. The usual sausage patty and egg with an assortment of bagels, toast, waffles etc. The staff person who usually works the breakfast room was away and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marg N
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marg N, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your room was spotless & welcoming! Thank you also for your comment on breakfast, we ended up short staffed this day and it was team effort to ensure our guests enjoyed the breakfast that...

Lloret de Mar, Spain
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We visited Parry Sound in August, as we were interested in the 30,000 islands area, and decided to stay in Comfort Inn Parry Sound. It was a nice stay. Check-in was quick, and the receptionist in the front desk was kind and helpful. As we were travelling with a 1 year old child we requested her about a nice place...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PezFish
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear PezFish, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests....

Grosse Pointe Farms, Michigan
Reviewed 19 August 2016

When we first saw the hotel, we were concerned...but the inside os better than the outside. Let me do it this way: PROS: 1) Betty at breakfast! She is a delight. Tireless, joyful, she wants you to have a good time, and a good meal (weird to list her first, but she was the best here). 2) The interiors look...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveldoc
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Traveldoc, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Front desk people were very helpful and friendly. Recommended a great restaurant. Clean rooms. Sold out, but very quiet. Room service was very efficient - I checked out and the cleaning person was there even as we were loading our car.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quinn W
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Quinn W, Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that the recommended restaurant was great! Cheers,

Silver Spring, Maryland
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The hotel staff were friendly and informative about the area with guidance on things to do. The hotel needs a little TLC as it seems a bit weathered but everything was clean and comfortable. It was in a great location for us and the morning breakfast was standard but comes with friendly guests who shared their travel ideas and plans.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gwen G
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gwen G, Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and your comments. We are happy to hear that your enjoyed your trip and would love to have you as our guest again! Cheers,

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The staff at this location are friendly. The room is comfortable and clean for the stay. We had a ground floor room easy to access the parking lot. We enjoyed our one night stay, while checking out local provincial parks. The location is close to shops, and is convenient. There is a wifi, microwave and fridge in the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Createwithmom
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Createwithmom, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the...

Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights (this was a planned stop). Loved the location (easy access to hwy and downtown). Although exiting the hotel is a bit congested w McDonald's next door, it was a small problem compared to the convenience, comfort and quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BridgTom
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear BridgTom, Thank you for your review on Trip Advidor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 14 July 2016

I spent 1 night in this motel in early July. I was too tired to drive home, so I booked a room for the night. It was the second last room available, according to the front desk. I was alone and I felt the room was overpriced. The television didn't work at all, there were no hand towels and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladyarwen3
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ladyarwen3, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Lindsay, Canada
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Had no problem with anything during our stay other than the price the motel has been recently refurbished.the rooms are a bit small but had a fridge.the beds were very comfortable.the free breakfast was also good.$215.00/ night is rediculious.welcome to Canada.Gouge.will not stay here again only due to the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ron c
ComfortInnPS, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear ron c Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parry Sound
0.2 km away
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
Parry Sound Inn and Suites
#3 of 19 in Parry Sound
429 reviews
2.2 km away
Bayside Inn
Bayside Inn
#2 of 19 in Parry Sound
109 reviews
2.8 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
Canadas Best Value Inn & Suites
#11 of 19 in Parry Sound
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Quality Inn and Conference Centre
35.1 km away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
2.5 km away
Town & Country Motel
Town & Country Motel
#5 of 19 in Parry Sound
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Comfort Inn Parry Sound is in the heart of Georgian Bay; a convenient 20 minute drive from Kilbear Provincial Park. Area attractions include the Bobby Orr Hall of Fame, Stockey Centre. Relax in our breakfast room and enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast which includes eggs, bacon or sausage, waffles, fresh fruit, yogurt, breads, hot and cold cereal, juice, coffee and tea. All bedrooms have a 32in flat screen television, free wireless internet, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and board. Rooms have either one king bed, two double beds or one queen bed. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and pet friendly. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 120 Bowes St, Parry Sound, Ontario P2A 2L7, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Northeastern Ontario > Parry Sound
Price Range: $114 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Parry Sound
Comfort Inn Parry Sound, Ontario
Parry Sound Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Phoenix, Arizona
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room had close access to both sides of the building, which means easy access to car, especially for loading and off loading.”
 of 5 bubbles bernik2017, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“better view on the river side.”
 of 5 bubbles waterman1997, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room 202 is near the dumpster where you can see the bears at night from a distance”
 of 5 bubbles ridaabu786, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The second floor has NO elevator - careful if you have trouble with stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles traveldoc, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we liked the ground floor location easy to access the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles Createwithmom, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5