We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket
See the most recent reviews
Showing 198: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The room is spacious and clean but the bathroom needs renovating. there was a dirty wash cloth on the shower curtain that was forgotten by the cleaner. the bath was not very clean due to age and the shower head did not work properly. Besides this small hiccup the flat screen TV and large room with two large beds was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fireteach
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that despite the hiccup with the bathroom you still enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken note of your comments and will use these to improve on areas that require further attention. Best Wishes, Guest Service Agent

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

Holiday Inns are my go-to because they are reasonably priced, reliably clean and quiet, and offer a nice range of amenities. (I'm a Platinum IHG member, and I'll be Spire status by the end of the year, so I stay in them a lot...) The room was typically Holiday Inn, and and the bed was very comfortable. I had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4570Govt
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Dear 4570Govt, Thank you for posting a review of our property and for choosing to stay with us. I appreciate the kind remarks regarding our room accommodation and comfortable bed. However, I am sorry to learn that you were disappointed with your stay due to the shower head and office arm char condition, as we always strive to provide a...

Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

I have had a simply wonderful holiday with Newmarket Holidays last month the 7th of Sepember till the 14th, It was a 7 night holiday to America Flying in to & out Of Toronto going then on Washington New York & Niagara Falls. The whole tour was so well organized We had a wonderful tour host by the name Marshia....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager

Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The room very spacious bathroom very tiny. internet working perfectly. Tv controls were slightly confusing with no tv guide, (just what the channels were). Breakfast was typically full of carbs and coffee. Housekeeping appeared to be very short staffed they were running seriously behind. To be fair to them Hotel was fully booked. Hotel is dated and tired looking a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foxycdn
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable accommodations. It is unfortunate the quality of service you received prevented you from fully enjoying our hotel. It’s unfortunate you were unable to locate the TV guide as we always have it stationed on the TV stand. I can assure you, we...

Montreal
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Like it's Richmond Hill counterpart, I would choose this hotel as a 2nd choice, mostly because it's far away from everything and I don't like the Reward Program (it takes 40000 points to get a free night. Have stayed in Holiday Inn in NewMarket and Richmond Hill close to 10 times and have only 16000...) I went there for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hourray
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Dear Hourray, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your stay at our hotel. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. I regret to read that you found your stay to be only average. I am sorry for the disappointments you...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The room was clean, quiet, and basically fine, However, the fan in the bathroom was noisy, 2 of the 3 wall plugs were loose and not making a good connection. Making it hard to charge my iPad. The final straw was the wifi password is changed overnight, so my iPad didn't work when I got up. I had to call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 171nottoofussy
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Dear 171nottoofussy, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We certainly do our utmost to make your stay comfortable and pleasant, so we are very pleased to note that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and comfort of the room received. However, we regret to read the inconvenience the noise from the fan, the condition of the...

LONDON
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night as we attended a Wedding in the area. Overall the stay was good, fast and friendly service. A big plus was that our room was ready by 1:30p.m so that we could check in early and get ready for the wedding. Our room was spacious, had one King bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea1024
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a detailed review. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us and bringing this matter to my attention. It is unfortunate the quality of service you received prevented you from fully enjoying your stay with us. We regret...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

After bringing our concerns to management (green,unusable pool & room door did not close properly & insufficient hot water) they promised us compensation in points but never gave them. When a family member posted in Trip Advisor, management asked us to email them. We responded right away and after 4 days with no response sent a 2nd email. Finally received...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davebuder
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback. Your comments have been duly noted and we will keep improving to meet and exceed our guest expectations. You can be rest assured we constantly strive to provide an environment of comfort and value to our guests; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. We know you have many choices...

Newmarket, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016

"WITHOUT PREJUDICE" unsatisfactory stay - left early (same days as arrival) due to security & sanitary concerns that were inadequately addressed by hotel management. Upon arrival, the room was unclean: toilet was unflushed & full of feces, the soap by the sink was used, & there were used tissues on the floor of the bedroom. Desk staff did not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank psalm9115
HolidayInn N, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Hi psalm9115, Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Service is unacceptable at the front desk. They used my credit card to pay for another room that I did not book and refuse to reverse the charges. UNACCEPTABLE practice. I was disturbed everyday by housekeeping....give me a break. Breakfast setup had something wrong every day....juice did not dispense, pancake maker no working, etc. A sad state of affairs. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmbck
HolidayInn N, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express & Suites Newmarket as your home away from home. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. We’re sorry you received service which was unacceptable. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newmarket
4.4 km away
Best Western Voyageur Place Hotel
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#2 of 4 in Newmarket
126 reviews
5.0 km away
No photo provided
Newmarket Inn
#3 of 4 in Newmarket
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Toronto/Markham
25.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Toronto Markham
20.1 km away
Travelodge Richmond Hill
Travelodge Richmond Hill
#5 of 7 in Richmond Hill
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy your stay at the Newest Holiday Inn Express & Suites located in the heart of Newmarket Business Area, with major Highways like Hwy 404 and Hwy 400 just minutes away. Whether the reason be to get away from home or to relax in a quiet atmosphere, the Holiday Inn Express will give you the comfort you are looking for. With our complimentary Hot Breakfast, Indoor Pool & Whirlpool, wired & wireless Hi-Speed Internet, Fitness Room, Busniess Center and many other amenities that will make your stay a memoriable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket

Address: 100 Pony Dr, Newmarket, Ontario L3Y 7B6, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Newmarket
Price Range: $126 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Newmarket
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada
2 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Newmarket staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are relatively quiet, but you're on a business trip depending on good, reliable internet, I would NOT recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles zinileo, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“414 was a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles H2665YOsimons, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take a floor with a ice maker and vending machine. I believe 3th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles MarcoWillems, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Skip this Holiday Inn.”
 of 5 bubbles Niteshadz, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just don't stay here!”
 of 5 bubbles mmbck, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5