We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

420 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 405: English reviews
King City, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This is a great best western hotel close to downtown midland, great service, perfect rooms and great breakfast, my kids loved there big pool, just a great weekend getaway. We stayed there every year and will be back next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank db2016333
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor regarding your stay with us. The entire team of the Best Western joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas you and your family enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome...

Marmora, Canada
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Very nice hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms ,very good breakfast only had some problems with door opening cards having to be recharged quite a few times during three nights stay, it was a little frustrating when this occurred as it happened more than a few times during our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor regarding your stay with us. The entire team of the Best Western joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas you and your family enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The pillows and comforter were very comfortable and a big upgrade since the last time I stayed at a Comfort Inn. The rooms all have sliding doors to grade exit and the property is lined with lovely green space. Decent b'fast too! Bike friendly with great trails in the area to explore. Especially the 26 kms of paved trail towards...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clare V
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. The biggest compliment you could pay to all of us at the Best Western in Midland is that you found our staff professional and you had a very nice experience and successful stay. We know that today, no matter where it be, this is what makes...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

We are used to superb service from Best Western, and this was the first exception. The front desk operator was busy with a personal phone call while attempting to check us in. I believe this is the reason she neglected to give us accurate directions to our room (we totally got lost!) and forgot to tell us the wifi code....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen J
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor. We appreciate your comments which help us improve our services. Thank you, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We stayed at the hotel for the long weekend not expecting too much but it was our first time in Midland and we were excited. When we arrived the front desk staff was smiling and polite and very helpful. The pool was nice, not too cold, great for kids. The breakfast was good, nice variety to accommodate everyone. The bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flower518
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor. We appreciate your comments which help us improve our services. Thank you, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager

Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was spacious and clean. The pool was not clear, the sauna didn't work and the hot tub was dirty. The hotel is on the edge of town but a quick drive to the dock. Breakfast had a variety of choices and was fresh.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nancy P
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

The room was very clean and comfortable. The sitting area in the room was especially appreciated. The breakfast had a lot of choice. The hotel was located close to the downtown area and had easy access to the many attractions in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judith B
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip advisor regarding your stay with us. The entire team of the Best Western joins me to thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback on Trip advisor and highlighting the areas you and your family enjoyed during your stay with us. We hope to be able to welcome...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

It's a pretty big hotel, does need an upgrade in alot of areas, however we had an awesome time! The breakfast was decent, FREE, needs more seating. The hotel pool was large, hot tub warm enough-lots of young children like it too, extra towels supplied right away. The bar by the reception serves till 9pm, generous portions. Hotel reception and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2011heather16
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor regarding your stay with us. The biggest compliment you could pay to all of us at the Best Western in Midland is that you found our staff professional and you had a very nice experience and successful stay. We know that today, no matter where it be, this is what makes...

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We booked late in the game on a holiday weekend and the price was high because place was near to capacity. Few staff were on hand, but the staff that were available were helpful. The room was okay though we found pieces of the previous visitor's luggage, and bug carcasses under the air conditioner. The breakfast was nicely laid out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine D
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed feedback on Trip advisor. We appreciate your comments which help us improve our services. Thank you, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager

Delhi, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

Beds are clean and comfortable. Good size rooms. Hair in the bathtub. Only had decaf coffee in room,coffee maker didn't work anyways. Hot tub jets only one worked. Bad lighting in pool area. All breakfast items not offered like advertised. No waffles or yogurt but the pancakes offered were good.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorrie I
MidlandOn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Thank you for telling us what you liked and how we can improve and offer a better service. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you, Aziz Abid Asst General Manager

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Midland
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Midland
Comfort Inn Midland
#1 of 8 in Midland
453 reviews
0.7 km away
Midland Inn & Suites
Midland Inn & Suites
#2 of 8 in Midland
163 reviews
0.7 km away
Kings Inn
Kings Inn
#5 of 8 in Midland
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.3 km away
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
Christie's Mill Inn and Spa
#2 of 4 in Port Severn
278 reviews
38.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
987 reviews
38.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre offers abundant amenities and convenient access to local attractions & corporate offices. Those on a Midland vacation can enjoy convenient access to the Martyrs Shrine, Elmvale Jungle Zoo, Sainte-Marie Among the Hurons, Wye Marsh Wildlife Centre, Discovery Harbour and many more local attractions. Indulge in some retail therapy near this Midland, ON hotel at the shops in Downtown Midland. Choose from a well-appointed standard room or one of our suites at this Midland, ON hotel. Guests can relax after a day of sightseeing or working in spacious, non-smoking rooms that offer cable television, free high-speed wireless Internet access, a refrigerator, a coffee maker, a desk and much more. Guests can also enjoy relaxing in the indoor heated pool, hot tub and sauna located in the stunning Garden Atrium, surrounded by the lush gardens. Get work done in the business center, blow off some steam at the exercise facility or enjoy a meal at the 12 West Grill + Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre

Address: 924 King St, Midland, Ontario L4R 0B8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Midland
Price Range: $100 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midland
Midland Best Western
BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre Midland, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Thornhill, Canada
cottagecountry
over a year ago
Orangeville, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Highland Inn & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Exec King rm on grnd level good for mobility challenged.”
 of 5 bubbles HerIndoorsOntario, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I would request not to stay on the level below the lobby to avoid carrying suitcases up and down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles gkim2016, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side over look green belt”
 of 5 bubbles 739clarev, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the main building are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles nancyp145, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Executive level, you pic your room on the Best Western site.”
 of 5 bubbles 2011heather16, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5