We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Booking.comUS$92*
View Deal
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 274: English reviews
Niagara Falls, ON
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We booked this room using our Air Miles. The lobby & restaurant/bar area was very nicely decorated. Considering it was Oktoberfest weekend, and there were also several baseball teams & some hockey teams in the hotel, we never had a noise issue & had a great sleep both Friday & Saturday night. We were missing the roll that held the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LL44
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear LL44, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. I am very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our...

London, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2014 via mobile

Second stay here. Decided to give it another try as the location is great, the staff are wonderful and the food is great at both the buffet breakfast and the restaurant- Embers. It is the rooms and the hallways that are really, really tough. The place is clean-the towels are ok, not soft but adequate. Two examples- cracked and poo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onejasper
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear onejasper, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and thank you for your loyalty. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff and how hard they work. We are also thrilled to hear you enjoyed the buffet breakfast in our restaurant, Embers. I...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2014

It seemed as though I was the first person ever to stay in this new renovated room in the tower part of the hotel. Very we'll done renovation, and very comfortable bed. Bathroom was laid out well, but the shower curtain was mounted to high, so the water ran out onto the floor. The lounge area was disappointing. Very poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTH275
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear GTH275, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms and the comfortable beds. I am sorry to hear about the shower curtain mounted to high up, please note my General Manager, Salim Mukadam will be...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 25 September 2014

We booked this room based on an online description that the rooms were suites. This was not the case. Although we had the largest double queen room for4 of us,there was no room to spread out at all. Service was average and cleanliness - average. I don't like looking up at stains on the ceiling paint. Would love to see...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ottravel5
Managerofthenight, Guest Services Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ottravel5, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener on Tripadvisor. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your breakfast experience was not up to our standards along with the stains you noticed on the cieling. I will investigate the issue with both the...

Cornwall, Canada
Reviewed 20 September 2014

We initially had room concerns which were admirably improved upon by manager Vivian who patiently listened to our concerns. I suggest for your stay book a renovated room in the tower portion of the Inn. These rooms are stunningly beautiful with very comfortable beds. We decided to check out the Steak House across the street in front of the Radisson...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank lappysr
Managerofthenight, Front Office Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Lappysr, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us twice now and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. We really appreciate the compliments on the newly renovated rooms in the tower. A lot of our staff put a lot of effort into making sure these...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2014

I am advising against it. Radisson is next door. Just checked out. Should have give a competitor a chance. At checkin I was told no room were available on ground floor and there was no elevator to take me to the second floor. They don't tell you this place is being renovated. You learn about this when you arrive. Unfortunately...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank ChrisU965WG
Managerofthenight, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ChrisU965WG, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that we were unable to resolve the issues you experienced while you were with us. With regards to the renovations, though they are in the final stages of being completed, your should...

Reviewed 15 August 2014

We have stayed at this Holiday Inn several times in the past and the service has always been good. This time, we were disappointed. The first day we discovered that there was only one coffee mug. The day before we checked out, our room was not serviced. Wi Fi is very poor. The Embers restaurant was quite good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cathie D
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Cathie D, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your hotel stay experience was not up to our standards. Please note that issue with your room not being serviced will be brought up with my Housekeeping Manager, Grace Friel....

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 8 August 2014

For being under a large amount of construction it was still a nice hotel to stay at. Clean room and comfortable bed, which is really all that matters for a one night stay! Highway traffic wasn't too bad. Then again, I was up at 4:30 AM so missed most of it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave B
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Davee00, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other Tripadvisor readers. We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness of the rooms and we are so glad your had a comfortable, albeit short stay. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay with us....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very good it's near fairview park mall there's a indoor and outdoor pool at this hotel the rooms were great. The services were great and the staff were very nice so if your looking for a hotel that's near the mall holiday inn would be the place to stay in. This hotel is under renovations

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nick M
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Nick M, Thank you for sharing your comments with other Tripadvisor users. It is so gratifying to know that you enjoyed the location of our hotel, especially when its close to many amenities like Fairview Mall or St Jacobs. We at the Holiday Inn always try to do our best to meet guests’ expectations and fulfill their needs and...

Dumfries, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Lovely hotel room, unfortunately under renovation so no leisure facilities, sauna, indoor pool etc although nice gym, which was not mentioned at booking. Staff very nice, cleaning staff really good and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Managerofthenight, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer S, We value the time you took to let other tripadvisor readers know about our Holiday Inn Kitchener. We consistently renovate and refurbish all our rooms and the tower project is one of our biggest renovations to date. During times of major renovations, it does leave a shortage of rooms in our business tower. I am glad that...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/06/2017 06/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
644 reviews
Kitchener Inn and Suites
#1 of 14 in Kitchener
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#3 of 14 in Kitchener
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $103 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for an updated room if possible.”
FarnorthGold, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the newly renovated rooms if possible”
fifthavenuec, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you don't like long walks, ask not to be too far.”
rscodel, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in a room by Door C as it faces the highway.”
PT787, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$92* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$121
Expedia.comUS$92
HolidayInn.comUS$92
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates