We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Komoka, Canada
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I booked a room at this hotel 3 weeks in advance for Oktoberfest this past weekend. Called the hotel around 11:30AM so see if we were able to get check in and they told me my room was not ready and said to try back later. When I called back a little over an hour later I was transferred to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ljs019
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good Day ljs019, I would like to send you a personal thank you for the comments you gave us on Tripadvisor. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards. I would like to take some time and discuss your individual experience in more detail with you. Please contact me either by e-mail at najikotob@fortisproperties.com or...

Toronto
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Good hotel to stay in. Room was clean and comfortable. The staff were nice. I didn't get to try the breakfast because I left too early each day but the dinner at the restaurant was expensive. I ended up going out of the hotel for dinners each night. I was excited to try out the pool and hot tub but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank coolusername
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear coolusername, Thank you for sharing your experience with other tripadvisor readers. As a Quality Excellence Award Winning hotel our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their stay with us. We especially enjoyed reading that you had a comfortable room. Unfortunately we had to renovate our indoor pool...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 6 October 2013

A friend and I stayed here in September and though our experience certainly was not terrible, we were both disappointed. Our first disappointment came with the hefty price tag--we stayed in Toronto the following night at a nicer Holiday Inn for $20 less than the one in Kitchener--and the Toronto Holiday Inn even included breakfast! Breakfast was the 2nd disappointment--between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa_3847
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Penelope_P_Leat..., It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the...

Clearwater, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I was there visiting family for a wedding and a group of us (9 all together) walked into the lobby at 9PM to check in. The man at the desk did not even greet us and when we approached him and asked to check in he had an unfriendly attitude. Some of us brushed it off but he kept on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANJAS84
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear SANJAS84, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the condition of the room may have caused you. We will definitely take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Further,...

LaSalle, Canada
Reviewed 28 August 2013

I have stayed at this property on more than one occasion. I find it centrally located and close enough to the main highway to get about. Shopping and dining is very close by, although the hotel's Embers restaurant has a nice evening menu and the food was very good. The breakfast buffet had a nice selection. The smoothies are better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy RDH D
HolidayInnKitchener, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Nancy RDH D, Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo! We appreciate your loyalty and feedback! We are glad you that have enjoyed your stay with us, we strive to prove excellent customer service and are over the moon when all of the hard work pays off! Thank you for staying with us...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2013

The hotel is located next to a main road that can be noisy depending on room location, and this applies to the outside swimming pool. It is an older, but updated design with pavement almost next to main floor rooms. (The hotel is similar to a 2 storey motel design, clustered around a multi-floor central building). Check-in was indifferent, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter B
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear PeterGB, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. The Hotel has a perfect location on fairway road. We are close to the best restaurants in town and are five minutes away...

Ontario
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Stayed here on a one-night stay as a Platinum member. Received a complimentary mini-appetizer upon arrival (delivered to the room about 15 minutes after I got there), had a choice of 3 items. It's one of those places where it's decent, clean, but could just use some TLC to elevate its status. For example, elevator call lights burned out (is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ohlradio
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ohlradio, Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations at our hotel and your comments are very important to us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs....

Stoney Creek,Ontario
Reviewed 17 August 2013

The Hall was really nice and lots of room for the amount of people that were there. The tables were decorated beautifuly. The food presentation was very appetizing. A nice variety of food to eat and it was delicious. The staff were more than helpful, always around if we needed something. Very pleasent to talk to and the Front Desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilddiva2
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good day Wilddiva2, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are truly humbled by your appreciation of all the things our Hotel had to offer. It means a lot to all of us to know your time with us was so enjoyable. Your comment...

Reviewed 14 August 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last year. Each time, the staff has been excellent. The lounge and restaurant is excellent...although a little pricey. The first time I stayed it was in the tower, and I thought at the room needed updating. This last time, I stayed in the 'wing', which is similar to a very old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JustinFlowers
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear JustinFlowers, We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener; it was a pleasure to have you stay with us twice now and can’t wait to welcome you again in the future. We really appreciate the compliments on the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff; moreover, it was rewarding to read that the restaurant was excellent. We thank you...

America, USA
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Thanks to the Holiday Inn Staff, who did a great job for us during the Watchtower Convention in July of 2013. Because we had some 'special equipment' with us, I was a bit nervous about leaving it in my room. Eva was so reassuring and accommodating, She made sure it was kept safe and secure each day. She also gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROB J
HolidayInnKitchener, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Good day Rob J, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor and thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Kitchener for your recent stay. We pride ourselves on always being there when our guests need us and Eva has always done a great job in...

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kitchener hotels
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#4 of 14 in Kitchener
34 reviews
Knights Inn Kitchener
#9 of 14 in Kitchener
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $115 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Reservation Counter, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
7 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are in hockey season, make sure you are not put near team rooms. This could be noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles luvtotravelCanada, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book in advance, hotels was overbooked when I was there”
 of 5 bubbles 54michalw, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“stay in the tower, the rooms are a lonnnng walk to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles Rob181734, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5