We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Kitchener
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

260 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Showing 255: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

i was super impressed with the room I stayed in (deluxe king, on the 4th floor). the décor was freshly updated and there were a lot of little touches that showed the designer had put a lot of thought into how travelers use a room. examples of this include: heated bathroom floor, ambiance light in the bathroom, cellphone charger already... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay with us. i am pleased to hear you enjoyed the great service and amenities we have to offer. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division Manager More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I can't recall ever staying in worse accommodations. We arrived @ 3pm to a stack of dirty dishes in the hall (left from someone's breakfast). The 'covered' glassware in the bathroom had a dead spider in it. The extra cot came without a blanket (my son froze). My passenger window was smashed in the parking lot for $3 in change.....cost... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Jason, I am terribly dissapointed to hear about your experience you had during your stay with us. Our goal is to always provide 100% guest satifaction and I regret we did not deliver this during your stay with us. I ensure you I have reviewed your comments with my management team to ensure that your comments are improved in... More 

Travellers are raving about these Kitchener hotels

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Disgusting mouldy smoky rooms masked with air freshener. The pull out couch was basically taken from a torture chamber. No fan in bathroom, paint chipping everywhere. Bugs in bathtub. Bugs in pool. Never enough pool towels. Continental breakfast was charged even though it was supposed to be included. $10 for yogurt is the going rate I guess. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaardse101
Stephanie W, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear jaardse101, I would like to extremly apologise for the expereince you received during your stay with us. Delivering 100% guest satisfaction is always our goal and I am terribly disapointed you did not receive this during your stay with us. We appreciate all guest feedback and I ensure you I have reviewed all your comments with my management team... More 

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I stayed here for business. We always try to reserve a room in the tower because they are renovated. Stayed for a total of 4 nights and found the floor very quite except for the last morning we were there. We were across from a meeting room and the voices were a little loud, Beds were very comfy with lots... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We were Very happy with the room, facilities, and sevice we received. Right down to the personal note and treat received in our room welcoming us to the conference, to the staff, food, and amenities available. We were impressed and would stay again!

Helpful?
Thank Melpc12
Ottawa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2016

This hotel is in need of some serious updates. We were in the older section - it seems this substandard area is reserved for teams and if the price was reflective of the rooms, I would not be writing this review but at $144/night it was definitely way overpriced. Upon entry of our room it sounded as though the window... More 

Helpful?
Thank TravelmomOttawa
Gaylord
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2016

My family and I stayed here for 5 nights over Easter weekend and it was a great stay. The staff were very accommodating and helpful. We started our stay in a traditional room, and because I had booked at a discounted rate I had expected this. Though these rooms were a little bit dated, our room was clean and had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca S, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing your kind comments with other TripAdvisor readers. We are pleased to hear that you’ve enjoyed your stay with us. Eva is one of the top staff at the desk and like all her colleagues goes the extra mile to ensure our guests have a comfortable... More 

Westmeath, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

My room as in an older section not the newer tower section but it was clean and efficient. The small pool and exercise room were located centrally and were a nice perk after a long day. No breakfast was included in our room package but they do have a restaurant on site. Plenty of parking and good access to local... More 

Helpful?
Thank ThunderDad
Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear ThunderDad, Thank you for sharing your comment on Tripadvisor. We are so glad to hear that the front desk staff helped you fixed your incorrect reservation and you were please with what the hotel had to offer. The secret to our success is our commitment and dedication to the daily service we provide; as customer satisfaction is our number... More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Rooms in the tower were great! Was there over 2 weeks and had no issues at all. Comfortable king size bed, microwave, fridge, heated bathroom floors. Newly renovated and great staff. Heard lots of complaints about the rooms not in the tower but didn't affect my stay. Had room service a couple of nights and the food was excellent. Laundry... More 

Helpful?
Thank myamew2
Managerofthenight, Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your wonderful comments in regards to your stay here at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in our tower rooms. I would also like to apologise for the inconvenience you experienced regarding the guest laundry. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Stephanie Wiseman Rooms Division... More 

Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
185 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2015

The restaurant at this Holiday Inn is called Embers. We live in Kitchener, close enough to walk there and breakfast was our reason for stopping by! My daughter (an adult) ordered Parisienne Toast, a side of bacon, and a side of breakfast potatoes. Earl Grey Tea, and Water. I ordered the Best For Value breakfast ( 2 eggs over easy,... More 

Helpful?
Thank citypins
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Kitchener, responded to this review

Dear citypins, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your dining experience at our hotels restaurant. I am glad that you have regarded our hotel and restaurant to be clean. On the other hand, I regret that the guest service and your dining experience was a let down. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience these... More 

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (22)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kitchener
Radisson Hotel Kitchener
#2 of 14 in Kitchener
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Commercial Core
Crowne Plaza Kitchener-Waterloo
The Walper Hotel
#5 of 14 in Kitchener
19 reviews
Delta Hotels Waterloo
#2 of 9 in Waterloo
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Kitchener - Waterloo Hotel & Conference Centre, winner of the Reader's Select Diamond Award for five consecutive years, offers you the finest smoke free hotel in the Kitchener area.Corporate guests looking for Kitchener or Waterloo hotels appreciate our location just minutes from Highways 401 & 8. We're close to area manufacturers and 10 km from the Technology Triangle. In Kitchener and Waterloo, our conference centre's 13,000 sq. ft. and 13 meeting rooms are unique. We can handle a board meeting or a major event for 600 guests. Naturally, we have a 24-hour business centre and free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Kitchener

Address: 30 Fairway Rd S, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 2N2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Region of Waterloo > Kitchener
Price Range: $115 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Kitchener 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Kitchener reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Kitchener Hotel Kitchener
Kitchener Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kitchener Region Of Waterloo, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Kitchener staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“my room was in the main tower sixth floor which i liked no carpet. King bed was nice.”
 of 5 bubbles michelea413, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“dont bother”
 of 5 bubbles carolhG322LU, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were in the tower and the rooms were quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WendyA255, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“select a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Sarniacris, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Request room in tower”
 of 5 bubbles 281pats, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay