We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Kitchener

Save
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good24%
  • Average20%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor pool”(13 reviews)
“tower rooms”(9 reviews)
“front desk staff”(18 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Holiday Inn Kitchener
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from Holiday Inn Kitchener
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (319)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Kitchener
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
95
76
63
44
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
76
63
44
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor pooltower roomsfront desk staffhockey teambathroom flooraverage hotelthis past weekendhot tubking roomgreat roomflooringsaunaexpresswayconferencewashroom
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
91 - 95 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Great room that has just been renovated. Very comfortable bed, extremely bright washroom with loads of counter space and heated floor. Kuerig coffee maker to kick start the morning. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful. Make sure to dine in their...More

Thank DWmusttravel
Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded November 9, 2015

Dear DWmusttravel, Thank you for your sharing your comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are honored to have you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Kitchener and glad to hear you had a great stay with us. We are so happy to read that...More

Reviewed October 28, 2015

If you are planning an overnight stay this hotel is okay. Clean room with minor issues. hey don't replenish the soap, and pool towels run out over the weekend because there is no laundry service. Staff were friendly and courtousMore

Thank Timothy A
Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded November 9, 2015

Dear Timothy A, I would like to send you a personal thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us recently. We do apologize that your stay was not without its flaws. We do apologize about the issue with the soap...More

Reviewed October 27, 2015

stayed at the hote in october for oktoberfest this year with friends and family. paid for our rooms in cash but the hotel still took the money of the credit card (over$700). tried to resolve the issue directly with the hotel but got nowhere. not...More

Thank Nadia M
Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded November 9, 2015

Dear Nadia M, I would like to send you a thank you for taking you time out of your busy schedule to comment Tripadvisor concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Kitchener. I am very disappointed that your experience was not up to our standards....More

Reviewed October 23, 2015 via mobile

This hotel was decent. We were upgraded to one of the tower rooms. I know the other rooms in this hotel are not up to par with this room type, but this room type we had was pretty nice. The bathroom was very attractive, the...More

1  Thank Matt M
Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded October 27, 2015

Dear Matt M, It was very kind of you to take a few minutes out of your busy schedule to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile to ensure you had a memorable stay. Moreover, we are pleased to...More

Reviewed October 5, 2015

I highly recommend the newly renovated rooms in the tower. So much cleaner because there is no carpet. Check in staff is very friendly and efficient. Shawn at the bar makes great tasting cocktails. The breakfast had a great selection. Can't wait to stay there...More

Thank Catherine W
Response from Managerofthenight, Front Desk Supervisor at Holiday Inn KitchenerResponded October 11, 2015

Dear Catherine W, We would like to extend our great appreciation to you, for sharing this wonderful comment with other Tripadvisor readers. We are thrilled to hear good compliments about our service oriented staff and their honesty. We pride ourselves on going the extra mile...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Kitchener
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$71 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Benoit C
August 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Lindsey M | Reviewed this property |
No not if they put you in the ghetto part of the hotel that hasnt been renovated. Thats where i got stuck. The elevator is inly for the NEW tower and they charge same rates for new rooms and old crappy ones!! I wouldn't stay... More
0
Votes
Benoit C
August 19, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Melpc12 | Reviewed this property |
yes there is we were on a high floor and took the elevator
0
Votes
danbohan9
November 7, 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Managerofthenight | Property representative |
Good Morning, Yes, indeed we have a buffet breakfast in our restaurant, going from 6:30am till 10:00am every day. The cold buffet (muffins, yougart, cereal, etc) goes for about 11:25$ after taxes, and the hotel buffet which... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room in newly renovated section."
Read review
"must be in the tower"
Read review
"Main hotel only - avoid the motel wing"
Read review
"Get a room in the tower"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing