We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Radisson Hotel Kitchener

Visit hotel website
Traveller (41)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener-Waterloo. Only moments from downtown Kitchener and close to popular area attractions. We are conveniently located and offer a variety of on-site facilities and services along with comfortable accommodations and friendly service. With instant access to Highway 401 and Highway 8, guests at the Newly Renovated Radisson Hotel Kitchener Waterloo can easily visit Bingemans Splash Park, the African Lion Safari and St. Jacob's Country Market. Many companies are also located close by, such as Toyota, Blackberry, Christie Digital, Dare Foods, Loblaws and Brock Solutions. In addition to our on-site breakfast service, we are connected via indoor walkway to 3 of the area's best restaurants - The Charcoal Steakhouse, Dels Enoteca Pizzeria and Martinis, giving guests many delicious dining options after a long day of work or play. The hotel also features complimentary wireless internet, an indoor swimming pool, and fitness centre. The warmth and friendliness of the area is reflected in the atmosphere of this preferred hotel with its "Yes I Can" service culture. Please note our pool will be closed Feb 22nd, 2015 to March 3rd, 2015 inclusive for renovations.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save Up to 25%!
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Contact
2960 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2A 1A9 Canada
Getting there
Kitchener-Waterloo Regional Airport5 km
Hamilton Airport50 km
See all nearby hotels
Reviews & more
857Reviews
79Photos
9Q+A
72Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 362
  • 283
  • 120
  • 46
  • 47
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed at the Radisson for few days due to a tournament, and I have to say that, the hotel was very accommodating. We had a great time at the tournament and when we came back at the hotel everyone was simply the best. But Yvette the Manager was outstanding. she went above and
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
The location is in a great area for shopping and still close to uptown Kitchener. The staff have always been wonderful, all the amenities that we are interested in are available and the rooms are large and comfortable.This location has become a favorite of ours, over the years
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Response from Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Darrell R, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are always delighted to have you in our hotel and be able to chat with you and serve you.l We enjoy having you with us and we hope that we get to see you again in the near future. Again thank you for being a loyal costumer of ours and we wish you happy holidays. Thank you
Read more
Great layout for large groups. Breakfast bar was absolutely fabulous. Friendly service at front desk. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Very relaxing yet fun family atmosphere. Attached restaurant was delicious and fun yet fancy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Clean hotel with good attentive staff. The breakfast is no better that free one offered at cheaper hotels. For the money, you are better off eating breakfast out. While ladies working were friendly and attentive the food quality was weak. Especially the sausage and the
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Had an extended business stay here as the location seemed convenient. The hotel is quite tired and feels dated The rooms are OK in size and quite clean The breakfast is quite a simple buffet - and OK for the price The gym is very small and very poorly equipped The swimming pool
Read more
Response from Wendy H, Front Office Manager at Radisson Hotel Kitchener
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Lili, We thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your experience during your stay and letting us know what we can do to make it better. On behalf of the entire hotel we apologize for the dissatisfaction you experience in regards to Gym, hotel room, swimming pool, breakfast, and everything else you did not like. We are sharing these concerns and comments with our management team and we thank you for your feedback so that we add your notes to our future renovation projects coming up. Have a wonderful day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
My view
Perfect bathroom! (Because it has a tub!)
PreviousNext
1234569
Do you have a hot tub?
i believe they do have one...we just didn't have time and chance to go and enjoy it as stayed here with our son's baseball team for a weekend tournament
1 vote
Show all answers
hello, is your hotel close to Octoberfest celebrations?
Hello Ed M, Our hotel is centrally located from venues holding Oktoberfest festivities. Please contact hotel directly for further information.
0 votes
Show all answers
What is the breakfast menu? also is it room service or dining.
It is a buffet breakfast and quite well done, all sorts of hot foods and cereals, coffee, tea, juices. The area is also very nice to sit in and the staff are always pleasant.
0 votes
Show all answers
No we do not have a shuttle for the Toronto Airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi I would like to know that Do you have iron box and table in the room?
All guestrooms are equipped with an iron and ironing board.
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"if you have any issues or need something, Ask the front desk. They are incredible"
"All high floors have a great view"
"rooms facing east side are quiet"
"Upper level if you don't want above noise."
"Go to the top floor for the best views"
PreviousNext
12345615
PRICE RANGE
US$100 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
radisson kitchenerkitchener radisson
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
172
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing