We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!

Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Boardwalk Homes brand-new spacious executive guest houses are ideally located in a quiet residential area in Kitchener-Waterloo, yet with essential amenities nearby, and only 5 km to the Universities and RIM campus. Our guest houses are professionally designed with modern interiors and furnishings. There is over 3000sqft living space in each house, with 3+ floors, 4 common/living areas, free hi-speed wireless internet and cable TV, beautiful fireplace, high-end fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, and an outdoor deck. A self-catered full breakfast is provided.Room rates range from $69-99 per night plus tax, for standard bedrooms with shared bath to large bedrooms, king-size bed and private en-suite. Also, private self-contained luxury suites opening Fall 2011!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighbourhood
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
125Reviews
68Photos
2Q+A
21Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 90
  • 22
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
From October 11 to 16, 2018 we stayed at 1297 Countrystone Drive, Kitchener. The owner of the home is Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses. We have stayed with Boardwalk Homes before and were quite pleased. We have recommended their homes to others. This stay was terrible.
Read more
Response from BoardwalkHomes, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Responded Oct. 30, 2018
Hi Eugene, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We really appreciate your feedback from previous experience and your recommendation of our guest houses to others. We are sorry to hear that your 5-night stay this time wasn't pleasant. You called on the first night of check-in about the TV problem and one of the 3 toilets being clogged. We sent our housekeeper to the unit the next morning. The TV was working fine and you just need to turn on the Rogers cable box using the remote controller. We also cleared the clogged toilet at the same time. As you know, we have offered you a free upgrade from a 3-bedroom condo to a big 5-bedroom unit with a fully equipped kitchen and 3 spacious living rooms. We did not rent out the 2 out of 5 bedrooms in the unit to others to ensure your complete privacy as we promised. There were guests in the unit below yours for 2 nights of your stay. When we received your phone call regarding their noise and rudeness, they had checked out from the apartment already and we were not able to follow up. We appreciate all constructive feedback from our guests. We pride ourselves on our quality and services , and apologize we didn't meet your expectation this time. Thank you.
Read more
We rented a home for a family gathering/ wedding in Kitchener through Boardwalk homes. They were very accommodating for us. The house was big, air conditioned, and a great place for us all to gather together.
Read more
Perfect location for getting to Sarria Hacienda a beautiful wedding venue. This house had plenty of room for 10 people. Very clean with nice furniture and many bedrooms with privacy for everyone. When there an Australian family rented the basement. Recommended.
Read more
Response from BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Responded Aug. 12, 2018
Hi Paul, Thank you for staying at our 5 bedroom unit. A lot of guests having their wedding at Sarria Hacienda stay at our 5 or 7+ house as staying together makes sense. Families and friends can gather together to plan for the event and catch up with each other. We hope we can host you again in the future. Best regards Doris
Read more
Horrible place, not clean at all found huge chucks of glass under neath the bed and in the bedroom almost cut myself hot water tank leaked... had to been replaced while we stayed there and they didnt do anything about it the beds are two twins pushed together horrible beds
Read more
Response from BoardwalkHomes, Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Responded May 14, 2018
Thank you for staying at one of our suites and extending your stay to 3 months. Your extensions of stay are evident that you enjoyed the stay in the suites. Other than the broken glass under the bed and the water heater problem, every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction. We offered to provide extra cleaning, especially under the bed, and arranged water heater company, Reliance, to fix the problem on the same day. We cannot control machinery breakdown, but can provide immediate service, which we did. We also offered you the bathrooms in our other properties for the 2 days and gave you a discount for the water heater problem. The viewing was arranged with your consent because you needed extension at the last minute. Upon your check out, we unfortunately found many damages. The comforter was torn and the stuffing fallen out. The bottom of the box spring was also badly torn. These damages should be destruction by your dog. We do not charge guests for wear and tear, but with this severity of damage to furniture and beddings, we needed to apply damage penalty to you, which apparently upseted you. We offered discount and extra service for inconvenience caused to you but we have to charge for damages. Hope you appreciate that this is a fair deal and will accept with respect the charges of our replacement costs. Thank you.
Read more
Excellent location and facilities, be it for business or leisure. My family and I have used the apartments a couple of times, and will recommend them any day for visitors to Kitchener and Waterloo. Looking forward to our next stay.
Read more
Response from BoardwalkHomes, Guest Relations Manager at Boardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Responded May 4, 2018
Dear guest, It has been a great honor and pleasure to host you and your family every time. Thank you for taking your time out of your busy schedule to write a nice review for Boardwalk Homes. We really appreciate it very much. Look forward to hosting you soon. Best regards Zoe
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining
restroom near the living
Photo provided by managementBoardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
Exec Guest House - family room
Photo provided by managementBoardwalk Homes Executive Guest Houses & SUITES!
2 or 3 Bedrooms - bedroom
salon
lampes de la chambre
PreviousNext
1234567
How do I go about booking? looking to book for 8 people- preferred not to share space
We have 3 bedroom, 5 bedroom and even 7+ bedroom homes available for short term rental. To book, please go to our Boardwalk Homes & Suites website or email or give us a call 1-888-573-3310 for assistance.
0 votes
Tell me about your free breakfast. Thanks.
Thanks for your enquiry For your information, breakfast is not provided, But Guests are welcome to make their breakfast and meals at the fully equipped modern kitchen at the Guest house.
0 votes
Show all answers
"All the rooms I saw were good"
"One bedroom houses or basements are great."
"4 full bathrooms"
"If you are traveling with a couple or family who are expecting a personal space, I recommend the one-bedroom condo."
"Great value for medium and short term stays."
PreviousNext
12345
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing