We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitchener Inn and Suites

Traveller (97)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (11)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary full hot breakfast, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9 Canada
Getting there
Kitchener-Waterloo Regional Airport8 km
Hamilton Airport46 km
See all nearby hotels
816Reviews
126Photos
7Q+A
68Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 471
  • 246
  • 55
  • 14
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I did not know what to expect going to this hotel, considering its location. I was genuinely surprised when we walked in. The lobby was very clean, bright and inviting. Check-in was quick and easy. Which is surprising because it was New Years Eve. Room was very clean and quiet.
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded yesterday
Hi 656melissae, What a wonderful way to start our day off by receiving your review this morning. We are beyond thrilled to know that for a small margin of time, not knowing what to expect, you were pleasantly surprised when you entered our Kitchener Inn and Suites lobby. That is fantastic for all of us to read. We appreciate the compliments with regards to the efficiency of check in, the comfort of your bed/pillows, even the the compliment with regards to the shower pressure...smile All valued feedback. **Just a quick note, yes if you forget something like a toothbrush or paste we can provide that at the Front Desk complimentary if needed. We are sorry you didn't enjoy our full hot complimentary breakfast. We generally receive great feedback but we do understand everyone has a personal preference of what they may like. The fact that you would stay with us again, sums it all up for us, and to that we thank you!! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are travelling this way! Happy New Year! Warm Regards Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
We visited the Kitchener inn in January 2019. The hotel is modern and clean. The rooms were as well. The tub and tile could use a little attention and one of our comforters was so lumpy it looked like something under the blankets. But the beds were super comfortable. We found
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front desk Reservation at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded yesterday
Hi There Twesty22 We want to take a moment to thank you for extending your feedback on this forum with other Travelers who may be considering the Kitchener Inn and Suites. We do appreciate the positive compliments with regards to the Staff, the full hot complimentary breakfast, and the cleanliness of the hotel. We also noted you found the bed 'super comfortable' and that is just wonderful feedback to receive from our guests when staying a night away from home. We did want to comment on the lumps & bumps so to speak that you found with your duvet. Since, we use only white linens and duvet covers/insert with our bedding, they are of course frequently washed. Unfortunately, the material within the duvet insert does not tend to remain in a flat state after numerous laundering. There is nothing wrong with them at all, but we do try and replace them when the lumps(or as we like to refer to them as clouds..smile) are needed. So we will pass this onto Housekeeping. As well we will mention to Housekeeping about the extra TLC in the bathroom. Now we will let you know that our tubs have a non-skid coating on the bottom to prevent slips/falls. That being, said there is always room for improvement so as mentioned we will pass this onto Housekeeping. Overall, it sounds like for the most part you enjoyed your stay with us. We would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Stayed here with family for 8 nights in October. The room was spacious and clean. The staff were very friendly, especially Anna, who was working on breakfasts. We would recommend the hotel and would stay again next time we're visiting family in the area.
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi David R, First, we would like to thank you for choosing the Kitchener Inn and Suites for your eight night stay this past October. It makes us smile to know we could be your home away from home while visiting family in the area. We enjoyed reading your kind compliments with regards to Anna and the rest of our team. We will definitely pass them on.The hospitality we provide to our guests comes naturally so it really was our pleasure! We are delighted to know your overall stay was pleasant, so much so that you would recommend us to others. That is something we always appreciate!!(Big Smiles) We wish you all the best during this Holiday Season David R to you and your family. Warm Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Despite if you’re a smoker or not they will keep your deposit and say the room smells like smoke. I don’t smoke yet the “room” smelt like smoke. Then trying to get my money back the manager is conveniently “away”. Yet no one is filling in for the manager and everyone else
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good Afternoon Jessica C, Unfortunately, when you did not have the required credit card upon arrival, we graciously allowed for a cash deposit to be put down for security/ damages. When you signed the registration card you agreed to a non-smoking clause, stating that we would charge a penalty fee, if the hotel should find evidence of smoking in your room, as we are a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. So upon inspection of your room at checkout, and in addition to the smell of smoke we found in your room, we did indeed find evidence of cigarette butts in the waste bin as well as an empty cigarette package. In response to your other comments, our reviews on this forum with regards to our customer service do speak for themselves. Good Day, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Great place to stay. Friendly front counter staff, good breakfast. The rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. We've come back to stay now after our first stay and is now our "go to" hotel in this region. Highly recommend it.
Read more
Response from CathyBKitchenerInn, Front Desk Reservations at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded Dec. 4, 2018
Hello steveN1761MS On behalf of the Kitchener Inn and Suites team, we would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us again. We feel honored to know this, because first impressions can be lasting ones. The fact that you have made us your "go to" hotel when in the area lets us know we are doing something right. We are delighted to read your compliments with regards to the friendliness of the Front Desk staff, as well as the cleanliness/comfort of your room. Its always our pleasure. Your recommendations are greatly appreciated, as there is no better form of advertising a property, than the reviews shared from our valued guests. Thanks again steveN1761MS We wish you all the best in the upcoming Holiday Season! Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
comforter that has all the filling balled up in the individual squares
room view 3
Photo provided by managementKitchener Inn and Suites
Studio Suite wet bar area
Garbage not picked up by housekeeping. Wonder what else they didn't do.
PreviousNext
1234567
How far are you from the African Lion Safari?
Hello, Great question. We are about 17 minutes to 20 minutes away give or take traffic and lights. It's a straight forward drive from our hotel. We hope to see you soon!!
0 votes
Show all answers
is the fitness room still there
Hi Jeff, Sorry for the delay, yes we absolutely still have the fitness room. It is open 24 hours but now located at the other end of the hall. Kind Regards,
0 votes
Are there restaurants within walking distance?
Hi Jeff, YES! So many in walking distance from casual fine, pub style, fast food, and buffet. All in walking distance :) Thanks
0 votes
Show all answers
Hello sorry for the delay, no I am sorry we do not have a pool or a hot tub anymore.
0 votes
Show all answers
do you have discounts for military,government employees ?
Hi 103David_P103 thank you for contacting the NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites. We don't provide any military or government rates since our rates now are so much lower than the average government rates. Our rates are flat rates that are being offered. While still providing the complimentary full hot breakfast, and the complimentary WiFi. Hope that helps. Sorry for the delay on a response. Have a great day!! Front Desk reservations
1 vote
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"mobility not an issue as an elevator is available as well as luggage carts. We found the room reasonably quiet."
"All good. Rooms are quiet."
"I would request a room away from the road next time as the hotel is right next to the main road."
"We were on the 3rd floor and were happy! Also had an ice machine near by!"
"We had a good room on the 3rd floor."
PreviousNext
12345614
PRICE RANGE
US$73 - US$143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites by hilton kitchener hotel kitchenerhampton inn and suites by hilton kitchenerhampton inn hotel kitchenerhampton inn kitchenerkitchener hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing