We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitchener Inn and Suites

4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (127)
Room & Suite (56)
Dining (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Kitchener
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The NEW Kitchener Inn and Suites is in walking distance of many restaurants and shops. 82 Rooms, including standard & one-room studio suites. 100% Non smoking hotel. Complimentary local calls, complimentary wifi, bar-fridges, microwaves, complimentary parking, 3 meeting room sizes to choose from including a board room and conference space as well as24-hr Precor fitness center.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Canoeing offsite
Water park offsite
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Modern
Languages Spoken
English

Location

4355 King St E, Kitchener, Ontario N2P 2E9 Canada
Kitchener Inn and Suites
856Reviews8Q+A75Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 488
  • 253
  • 61
  • 17
  • 37
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Bil C wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
I would not assume you have a reservation even if you book weeks in advance. They called us on the way to the hotel to tell us they booked out our room. They didn't offer an apology or reason for the cancellation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Wanderer08752749382 wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions
Do NOT book here!!! Parking lot surveillance is deliberately deactivated so hotel staff can break into parked vehicles overnight... $6000 worth of equipment stolen from us! Zero cooperation from hotel management. Police were involved. Lawsuit now in the works.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
GlobeTrotter519 wrote a review Sep 2023
25 contributions1 helpful vote
-constantly ran out of breakfast items like eggs, english muffins. Food quality is low with prepackaged muffins and low grade juice, no name ketchup packets -only one toaster and one coffee machine so long lines at breakfast -tables for breakfast were dirty with no one cleaning them, garbage pail’s overflowing -received “accidental” call from front desk at 7am that woke up our child -front desk staff dont seem to care about anything -keycard issues we had to resolve after a long day by going back downstairs -i think the hotel is owned by a certain group of people and they have all their family and friends working there, rather then hire best workers. They seem to hang around the parking lot at the restaurant next door also
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
therivs wrote a review Jul 2023
Sturgeon Falls, Canada358 contributions217 helpful votes
We booked the play Spamalot in Stratford and found the hotel prices there a little high. We decided to choose this hotel due to its proximity to the 401 and Hwy 8 to Stratford as we came from northern Ontario. I didn’t mind the half hour drive from Stratford to Kitchener after the play. The hotel was very clean and we were welcomed nicely and we even had early check in. (Around noon for us). The man at reception was great and friendly. The room was very nice with comfortable beds and strong wifi. There was also lots of outlets for plug ins for phones, iPads etc. which is welcomed these days. The breakfast was good with eggs, bacon, sausage, toasts, cereal, yogurt and the standard options but no waffle maker. Coffee was good and espresso offered too. The only unfortunate thing was the hot water for the shower was lacking. We mentioned it to the lobby and they were aware. Hopefully, it was just a short term problem . Yes we would return even for a Stratford play.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded Jul 7, 2023
Well hello therivus, What a wonderful review for us all to read today. Thank you so much! We hope you enjoyed Spamalot...we hear it is great. We appreciate you sharing with other Travelers the proximity of our Kitchener Inn and Suites to Stratford as well as our location just off the 401. We are quite conveniently located to many areas throughout the region, and all within a small drive of each other. We are delighted to know you were received at check in with the best in hospitality service. We will pass that onto Dan our Front Desk Manager. We took note that you also enjoyed the Cubic charging station in the rooms. An absolute must, as you mentioned these days. We do apologize we ran into a maintenance issue with the hot water during your stay. We did manage to resolve it in a timely matter. So we thank you again, as we truly appreciated your understanding. Overall, it seems that your stay worked out well, and that makes us smile! We would love to welcome you back therivs. It would be our pleasure! Kindest Regards, Cathy B Sales Department Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
conchyjoe1967 wrote a review Nov 2022
Lake Worth, Florida154 contributions64 helpful votes
Room was Ok, not for the money but OK. Mattress was awful. I pushed my hand down on it and could feel the springs. I look forward to a good nights sleep on a quality hotel mattress, well, not at this place. It's the cheap one you put in your guest room so company doesn't stay long. Look around first before you book here. Prices reflect a quality hotel. No breakfast that I noticed, blocked off. When checking out, I walked over the the breakfast area and there is a frig there which might have had something to walk away with, but not confirmed.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Stay away if you like a comfortable mattress
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded Nov 22, 2022
Hello conchyjoe1967, Thank you for your feedback. We can appreciate your comment when it comes to a mattress, and having a good nights sleep. We actually receive positive feedback as well that some guests really enjoy the mattress. We believe it may come down to personal preference. We are sorry it wasn't for you. You are correct, we do not have breakfast going at this time. We do provide some tea and coffee in the morning, hence the reason for the fridge. Will mention as an added FYI, as the hospitality industry continues to strive to reach pre pandemic levels with todays economy, we are moving forward with renovations in the new year. In the meantime we will continue doing what we can within our means to make your stay enjoyable. Perhaps should you be in the area then, you will give us another try. Kind Regards Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
casperlc33 wrote a review May 2022
118 contributions29 helpful votes
We did last minute reservations, and we were accommodated. Water was bottles were given as a complementary. Room very clean and bathroom also. Beds very comfortable. Very close to Toronto which was our final destination. Price was excelent.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Has parking space. Great location.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded May 24, 2022
Hello casperic33, Sometimes the best surprises, are when you least expect them!! ;) Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We are beyond delighted to hear that the price point worked out for you, and the comfort of the beds as well as the cleanliness of your room were all well received. As for location, we are ideally situated right off the 401 between Toronto and London which makes for an easy travel exit/and or access to any of those destinations. We are happy to know that it was a benefit being just a close drive to Toronto. Now you know we are here and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back again anytime!! All The Best Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
michaeleQ8909VG wrote a review May 2022
Winnipeg, Canada22 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
The front desk staff were friendly but the room, while reasonably clean, is in need of upgrading. The carpet, walls and washroom are worn and the bed is worn out. Every movement was amplified and woke the person sleeping next to me. The price wasn’t cheap for what we got. Not sure how this is the highest rated place in Kitchener.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded May 19, 2022
Hello, Scheduled renovations in 2020 unfortunately were put on hold due to the pandemic. As it has come to be known, the hospitality/tourism sector was hit very hard with continued rolling closures and openings with business’, airlines etc. Many hotels are still functioning at less than pre pandemic occupancy. We hope to move forward with renovations as soon as supplies/labor become more readily available. That being said you mentioned the staff was ‘friendly’, and the room ‘clean’ which is always a top priority. Thank you. As for our ratings…it is has been our experience thus far, that a friendly face, clean surroundings, location, and a safe environment can still go a long way with many of our guests.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
CLW1985 wrote a review Sep 2021
Canton, Michigan7 contributions2 helpful votes
The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating and that is where the good review ends. The room was musty and worn. I used an entire container of Lysol wipes cleaning all the surfaces because there were coffee stains and sticky surfaces. Cable was in and out. Their breakfast was ridiculous, I understand about Covid however having stayed at another hotel in Kitchener during this time where they could still provide you with a hot breakfast to have this hotel say they are providing you with breakfast when you get a small yogurt and a fruit cup that was quite frankly just ridiculous. To add insult to injury there was a $17 hospitality tax added to the bill so what you think is a good price for this hotel most definitely is not. We visit my mother as often as we can at the long-term care facility and I can assure you we will never be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded Sep 16, 2021
Hello, We will start by saying our cleanliness on this forum speaks for itself with all our reviews. If you felt your room was not cleaned to your liking or standard, you only had to let us know the day you checked in, or on the second day of your two night stay. We would have been happy to assist you. The cable being in and out was a result of Rogers TV. The whole area was out for two hours. The Grab & Go breakfast items, were not included in the price of your stay as we are not advertising a breakfast. This was explained at the time of your booking. As for the hospitality tax, this is a tax the Region of Waterloo has mandated for all hotels in this area. It was not a tax we do ourselves. Your opinion is your own. We will continue to provide the best in hospitality to all guests staying with us, as again our reviews can attest too via this forum.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
BrendaKayBB wrote a review Aug 2021
Collingwood, Canada4 contributions
My daughter is heading off to University in the Fall in Waterloo and this hotel is about 15mins away from the school (easy drive on the expressway) We've stayed here a total of 2 times while looking for an apartment for my daughter and her roommates. Great stay both times! Easy check in and out, free parking, free coffee and like a 'grab and go' breakfast in the morning with yogurt, fruit, power bars etc. We'll definitely say again when we visit our daughter. A no fuss hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Hi BrendaKayBB, It was our pleasure to read your review today of the Kitchener Inn and Suites. We are most thrilled to know that your first stay prompted a second stay, so to that...we thank you!! We are pleased to know the check in/out process was easy, and that you were able to enjoy some of the amenities we offer daily. We do hope you were able to find an apartment for your daughter, and truly wish her the best in her upcoming year at university. Always know you have a home away from home here, should you be coming back this way. Stay Safe! Warm Regards, Front Desk Reservations Kitchener Inn and Suites
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andy F wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
My buddy got married 2 weekends ago and we all decided to stay at Kitchener Inn as the price was right and the location was close to the venue. I had a great night sleep, beds were comfy... no complaints here, hotel was even close to a couple pubs so the party continued (in a responsible covid manner of course) I would definitely come back!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from C B, Other at Kitchener Inn and Suites
Responded Aug 21, 2021
Hello andyfJ1518KW, Thank you for sharing your feedback and rating of your most recent stay at the Kitchener Inn and Suites. Congratulations to your friend as well as! We are pleased to know you had a 'great nights sleep' and you found the beds 'comfy'. We are also happy to know the location worked well and it was close enough to the venue. We certainly are in walking distance of a few restaurants and patios. It's nice to know you were able to take advantage of the area with your friends. The fact that you would 'definitely come back' is one of the best compliments we can receive. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back! We appreciate your time, and wish you all the best!! Kind Regards, Front Desk Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Kitchener area.
PRICE RANGE
C$137 - C$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn & suites by hilton kitchener hotel kitchener, hampton inn and suites by hilton kitchener, hampton inn hotel kitchener, hampton inn kitchener, kitchener hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Kitchener
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioRegion of WaterlooKitchener
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Kitchener Inn and Suites (C̶$̶1̶6̶5̶) C$109 - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Region of Waterloo, Ontario) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Kitchener Inn and Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Nearby attractions include Sky Zone Kitchener (0.9 km) and Golfplay (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Borealis Grille & Bar, Moose Winooskis, and Mandarin Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Kitchener Inn and Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Kitchener Inn and Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting McDougall Cottage Historic Site (8.7 km) and Woodside National Historic Site (9.2 km).
Does Kitchener Inn and Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Kitchener Inn and Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.