We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brewers Inn

Visit hotel website
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (20)
Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (20)
Video
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
WELCOME TO YOUR LOCAL BREWERS INN. We provide a relaxed home away from home for our guests - local and seasonal, traveler and resident alike. Here you will find freshly roasted coffees, tasty ales to savoury & sweet meals right through to Sunday brunches - if you're staying with us, you can be assured all the comforts one would expect from a boutique accommodation's provider. The Brewers Inn is located on Highway 17 East, only a five-minute drive to downtown Kenora. The Inn has twelve guest rooms - four in our original wing and eight rustic timber-frame studios, all with a stunning view of Lake of the Woods. Our rooms are clean, comfortable, light-filled and of exceptional value. The Brewers inn is a three-minute walk from Keewatin Beach, a lovely public park with sand beach and children's play structure. While our urban lodge is fully wired, this is a great place to unplug. Kenora's small-town charm takes that jangly city life right out of you. The sight, sound, and stuff to do on Lake of the Woods is sure to delight, young and old alike. A mere weekend here and you're back in the swing of things. Late arrival? Not a problem- contact us to find out more!
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Public Wifi
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Golf Course
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Kenora Airport15 km
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
20
23
3
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
20
23
3
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews living area queen suite view of the lake coffee maker french press parking lot would definitely stay here again off the highway homemade cookies free wifi comfortable bed bistro brewery paddle laptop burlington fridge
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 52 reviews
Reviewed October 28, 2018

Summer isn't summer without a trip to this neck of the woods (ha ha play on words, you know... Lake of the Woods...). We came to watch the WSO at the Waterfront and Brewers Inn was our first choice for accommodations based on our past...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank rejuvenate
Response from Amy R, Front Office Manager at Brewers InnResponded October 28, 2018

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about the Brewers Inn! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, and hopefully when you are back in our neck of the woods again, we will host you again! Thank...More

Reviewed October 13, 2018

The were rooms were clean, beds comfortable, sheets soft, friendly staff, good food, 2 choices of rooms..by the water..quick access to Kenora..rehearsal dinner food was excellent, prices reasonable.....no complaints at all

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Linda M
Response from Amy R, Front Office Manager at Brewers InnResponded October 13, 2018

Hi Linda! We are SO happy that you were impressed by your experience with us! We appreciate your business and positive feedback, and hope you stop by to visit again soon! Cheers, Amy Robertson Brewers Inn Reservations and Sales Manager

Reviewed September 12, 2018

Across the parking lot from our roomie got to watch a deer have his breakfast from the leaves of trees bordering the lot. This motel is not in the city! The Brewers Inn is right on hwy17 a few kilometers from the town of Kenora....More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Careermanzz
Response from Amy R, Front Office Manager at Brewers InnResponded September 16, 2018

Thank you so much for your feedback! Much appreciated!

Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

So glad we chose the Brewers Inn on our trip through Ontario. The room was big enough for yoga! Loved the French press and electric kettle, but could have used a bit more coffee grounds. Nice mugs! Clean bathroom; good towels; shampoo/soap supplied. Nice, quiet...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Bellaire56
Response from Amy R, Front Office Manager at Brewers InnResponded September 8, 2018

Thank you for the positive review! Cheers, and hope to see you again! Amy Robertson - Brewers Inn Manager

Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here on a long trip and my only disappointment was that we were only here for one night! As we approached our room we were greeted with a sweet welcome mat and each room has a little patio set to enjoy. You can...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Sharon D
Response from Amy R, Front Office Manager at Brewers InnResponded August 19, 2018

Hi Sharon! Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Your business is so important to us, and we are so very glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hope to see you again soon! Cheers, Amy Robertson

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Brewers Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Bottom floor facing the parking lot"
Careermanzz
Sep. 12, 2018
Read review
"Not wheelchair accessible."
Roadtrip_Catlove
Jul. 27, 2018
Read review
"Ask for an upstairs room with a view"
WanderlustSR
Jul. 23, 2018
Read review
"Stay in an upstairs room if you don't want to hear kids running around above you."
SimoneW58
Jul. 10, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Timberline Urban Lodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioKenora DistrictKenora
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing