We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hidden Valley Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hidden Valley Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

444 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hidden Valley Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 414: English reviews
Toronto
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here this weekend to tour Algonquin Park for the colours..... Hidden Valley Resort is a gem. Located on a beautiful lake, just beside the larger and less personal Deerhurst, HVR is a comfortable, homey place. From the moment we checked in to the moment we checked out, every staff member was super friendly, competent, and helpful. We honestly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaraFromToronto
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mara, Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great experience for our guests at Hidden Valley Resort. I will make sure to pass onto my co-workers your wonderful comments about them. We also look forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and...

brampton
Reviewed 1 October 2016

My wife and I stayed at Hidden Valley Resort for a night on a business trip combined with pleasure. Beautiful location, very nice staff, clean room, good beds, nice pool and sauna. We enjoyed our time there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakinets
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear bakinets, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Warm Regards, Scott Doughty...

London, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Great view, staff was excellent and responded quickly. Room quality is variable from excellent to poorly maintained and needing redo. We visited for late September getaway. We based our decision partly on the Choice Hotels website description of this place. Quite a joke .. Listed microwave .. no microwave Listed canoes .. nowhere does it state that this ends when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. None of our rooms have microwaves in them and don't...

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

Absolutely the most disappointing experience ever ..food horrible ..what we ordered did not come ..what did come was unaccepptable ..room disappointing .. customer service is lacking ..they do not really care ..no feeling that they were interested in "going the extra mile"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruth B
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ruth B, On behalf of my entire team, I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. As you can see from past reviews our guests have posted mostly positive comments on their stay with us. Thank you for your comments and I will discuss your concerns with my department head leaders. Warm Regards, Scott Doughty General Manager...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We were doing a nostalgia trip and decided to stay overnight in Huntsville. Choose the Hidden Valley Resort as we were familiar with the location. We found the room comfortable but in need of a 'freshening' with a great balcony view of the Lake, very nice. Mini Bar was not stocked. The Front desk was very attentive and welcoming and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine M
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards,...

Thousand Oaks, California
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Pleasant stay with my parents. Rooms nice but could do with some refreshing especially the bathroom. Staff very friendly and views nice especially from the back deck ... But challenging if mobility impaired. Breakfast buffet was great !!! Bar tender was great too !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angus S
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Angus, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. We are looking to upgrade the remainder of the bathrooms to finish off our lovely rooms. Thank you so...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Booked 2 night getaway in Feb with our 4 kids. Booked 2 rooms facing the lake. Clean spaciious rooms. Great indoor swimming pool and sauna to enjoy!. Is right next to the ski resort which we used one day as well. The breakfeast and dinner at the dinning room was excellent as well. All in all it was a excellent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cdntraveller1966
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an...

Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights with our Saga Tour,what a hidden gem there was not much going on when we went but in summer or winter there would be plenty to do.The rooms were fantastic and we had a balcony over looking the grounds and part of the lake.The restaurant here serves lunch and dinner,the food is superb I have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sue W
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sue W, Thank you for taking the time to fill out your survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking...

Welwyn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights. The view from my balcony was beautiful. This hotel does not have lifts, so you need to ask for floor 2 if you have mobility problems. I ate in the restaurant here both nights. The food is good, however service can be slow if there is a lot of people there. The indoor pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear Carol S, Thank you for taking the time to complete your survey regarding your recent stay at Hidden Valley Resort, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Thank you for...

Weymouth In England
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We were staying at Hidden Valley Resort for 2 nights with my cousins from Canada , us from the UK. Rooms were clean but overall needed an update as very tired looking , beds very comfortable and bathroom spotless. Great place this time of year as very quite , good buffet breakfast. Restaurant food although limited the food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eyelevel
Scott D, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this review

Dear eyelevel, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete your survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Warm Regards,...

270 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (245)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (36)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
164 reviews
8.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,667 reviews
7.4 km away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
124 reviews
20.2 km away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Price Range: $111 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hidden Valley Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Toronto, Canada

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hidden Valley Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't know I had a very nice room.”
 of 5 bubbles johndU8898PW, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on the lower level which still had direct access to the parking lot. The north facing rooms overlook the lake.”
 of 5 bubbles bentleal, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Chose a room on the main floor with view on the lake”
 of 5 bubbles gdusastre, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a lake side room”
 of 5 bubbles raymondp803, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Main floor is best.”
 of 5 bubbles devanshen, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5