We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Cranberry Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Cranberry Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

937 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cranberry Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 929: English reviews
Sarnia, Canada
Reviewed 26 March 2014

What a wonderful facility. The reviews are right saying that the hotel is in need of renovations but so what. Okay the furniture is older looking but the room was clean and the staff was friendly. The hotel had a great pool as well as a video arcade room for the kids. We also enjoyed the food in their dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jack P, We can’t tell you how much we appreciate the wonderful review of our hotel. We are always happy to hear our business guests say that they appreciated the amenities of our hotel! Thank you, Alannah Iden-Ferreira

Val Caron, Canada
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A whole week spent with my sisters to reconnect and enjoy life. Greeted by wonderful staff. Lori, bubbly with infectious smile greets everyone like she's known you for years. Went out of her way for my sister and I who were there without a car. Started the day with Zumba. Silvia, respectful and courteous made arrangments for us to go...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Suzanne L
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Hello Suzanne L, The Cranberry Golf Resort would like to thank you for your complimentary review. We pride ourselves on our associates ability to offer individual attention to each of our guests and make their stay an experience to remember. I am sorry you had to go through a fire alarm problem that night. I've been in that type of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our friends gave us a gift - a two-night "mini vacation" stand at Cranberry. One of condition - take a timeshare tour (2 hours). The hotel itself is mediocre. I would prefer "Days Inn" for example for less $$. No fridge & microwave in a room. The built-in HVAC is noisy. The timeshare tour was a disaster. We did not...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Alexvirt
Barrie, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Spent a few days at this resort during March Break and we had an excellent time. The kids really enjoyed the pool and I found the staff to be very friendly. The housekeeping staff would greet me in the halls and you could tell they were working extremely hard with all the traffic. I would definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank myhotspot25
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

The Cranberry Golf Resort would like to express our gratitude to you for taking the time to leave such a complimentary review. We make every effort to ensure our guest’s experiences are superb. We sincerely hope that you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Collingwood!

Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stayed first night in room 210, was terrible, stuffy and worth bleeding noses but the staff was very accommodating to change our room to something a little more satisfying. Doing research found out a major leak had occurred and we stayed in one of the room affected. In my experience here I would not come back other then to say...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rickersthree
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Although we never enjoy hearing that one of our guests had a less than perfect stay, we feel the comments such as yours allow us to assess where we have opportunities to make improvements, I hope you will be happy to hear we start renovations this week in the area you stayed. Should you choose to return we encourage you...

Toronto, ON
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed a night in March 2014. Booked thru Bookings.com and got a great price. Room is fine, bed is comfy, breakfast was good, didn't have any issues with service neither had any problems with anything.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTrinity
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to review our property and look forward to the opportunity to have you back! Thank you,

GTA
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Our family stayed at Living Waters over March Break. Experience was terrible. Started off with being given a room that hadn't been cleaned and ended with hot tub rash from a dirty hot tub. Staff was not helpful and when you would go to them with issues, you would get a blank stare and be offered hot cider. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank perrim2
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused to you. Upon review of your comments I discussed each issue with our General Manager and our Housekeeping Manager who reviewed our procedures and conducted the appropriate re-training to avoid any reoccurrence.

Reviewed 10 March 2014

Our 2 day stay included a 2 hour sales presentation which was torture, and was not worth all the freebies they throw in to sweeten the deal. The only part of the trip that was truly amazing was a visit to the scandinave spa. There are so many beautiful hotels and great restaurants (the Smoke restaurant is amazing). I would...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Wanzy
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is always a great disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Thank god we got the accommodations for free from a family friend because if we spent our own money, I would be asking for a refund. Rooms are very outdated, housekeeping is poorly done (cobwebs and dirt everywhere), our room wasn't ready upon checkin for almost 2 hours later and front desk didn't seem to care at all. Stay away...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traveller8465
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of the The Cranberry Golf Resort. We certainly apologize that the cleanliness of the room wasn't up to standards and that the room wasn't available on time. Many rooms on site are in the early process of renovation. We truly hope that you reconsider and return again in the future so that we can...

London, Canada
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would NOT recommend this place! The hallway carpet was full of crap and looked like it hadn't be vacuumed for several weeks. Threads were hanging off the old carpet stairs. Everything looked poorly maintained. When we walked into our room, we were welcomed by scratched furniture that looked like it had been threw a war zone. Everything was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank girly g
Alannah I, Front Office Manager at Cranberry Resort, responded to this review

Your feedback about The Cranberry Golf Resort hotel is appreciated. We are in the process of renovating our hotel and a couple of the upgrades will be new furniture and sound proofing. It is very upsetting to hear that this was your impression of our property and we would like to assure future guests that the cleanliness of our property...

196 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (186)
Viewed
Room/Suite (54)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
1.8 km away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
5.6 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
#1 of 11 in Collingwood
969 reviews
5.9 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#3 of 8 in Blue Mountains
330 reviews
0.5 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cranberry Resort, set against the panoramic backdrop of Blue Mountain and the beautiful waters of Georgian Bay, is a world-renowned, 750 acre year-round vacation destination. At the Cranberry Resort, you can experience an expansive 18-hole golf course, full-service marina, fine dining, a luxurious spa and a wide range of outdoor and indoor fun the whole family can take part in. Cranberry Resort is a 4-season vacation paradise! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cranberry Resort

Address: 19 Keith Ave | Highway 26 West, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 4T9, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $122 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cranberry Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Cranberry Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranberry Hotel Collingwood
Cranberry Resort Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cranberry Resort staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Townsend Otario

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Cranberry Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cranberry is a resort more than an Hotel -the Hotel is the starter stay. All parts are the same, but complain if you have an issue.”
 of 5 bubbles keithp794, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room overlooking the hills”
 of 5 bubbles Derek_London_Ont, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I've only stayed in the rooms on the second floor, but they have always been very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles corries793, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room with a view of the woods. Our room view was the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Tacit7777, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor has direct outside access, nice but no elevator. Avoid 112-120 near Arcade, laundry & housekeeping area, very busy too noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles PWalkington, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay