We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Orbitz.comUS$86*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

682 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 674: English reviews
Waterloo, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We got a dealfind $59 voucher for 2 nights and 3 days stay in a standard room.The only requirement of this was to attend a 90 mins presentation. Our stay was very pleasant and the room was a also quite nice. the only thing which was a bit unpleasant was the service at their restaurant.. 1. Service was very slow......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FunTraveller750
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are certainly happy to hear you had a nice time. I apologize that you felt the service was slow in the restaurant, it does happen that we get too busy for our own good sometimes, we make every effort to service all of our guests in a timely manner and we appreciate you bringing...

Annapolis Royal, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2012

I just want to say thanks to Georgian Manor for making our 3 night stay a great experience. We decided to give the resort a try for a relaxing get away. We stayed September 6-8 and we were not disappointed. Check-in was seamless as was front desk help getting us settled into our room. We had the one bedroom suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BillyDick
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and all the way from Nova Scotia as well. We always appreciate hearing from our guests who enjoy their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely; Duane Lee promo@georgianmanorresort.com

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

My husband and I purchased a DealFind voucher for the Georgian Manor Resort for $89: it included two nights stay in a renovated room,two mani-pedis, two 30 minute relaxation massages, a facial and a credit to dinner or on-site mini putt. Catch was, we had to attend a 90 minute sales pitch. I was apprehensive about what to expect, since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doomaerdna
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of our resort, I would like to thank you for your honest, and candid review. Also, thanks for posting photos for other people to enjoy. It is a pleasure to hear from our happy and satisfied guests, and we always try our very best to ensure all our valued guests and members enjoy their holiday time with us....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2012

After reading some of the reviews to tell you the truth I wanted to cancel my trip: with RCI we were allocated a room number so we figured that we were going to be on the 3rd floor, we handed up on the first floor close to the office and supply locker where all the staff get in and out...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank aline g
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we always ike to hear the good, and even the not so good from our valued guests. Please contact me in advance of your next trip or anyone in our reservations department so we can make sure you get a chance to stay in our beautiful suites on your next holiday here. Sincerely; Duane Lee...

Mississauga
Reviewed 10 September 2012

They are not a resort by themselves...they work through this time share company called Resort Holiday Group which they say is their marketing team but in fact is a different company altogether... Coming to my experience I got a voucher to stay with them for 2 days...for which I had to call Resort Holiday Group get a reservation done... Georgian...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank 75,221,819
Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed at the Georgian Manor for 2 nights starting on August 23rd because we saw a deal online for a 2 night stay for $99 for both nights, plus a $40 dinner voucher. The catch was that we had to listen to a 90 minute timeshare presentation. The website pictures made the resort look very luxurious so we thought...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank H O
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2012

You think you got a deal? Think twice! I had the worst experience with Georgian Manor vouchers. I spent $60 for a 2 nights stay (week days) or 1 night stay (weekend) at this resort excited that I got a good deal. Less did I know (after buying) about all the restrictions and some of them were not even included...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Claren S
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am very sorry to hear that you feel this way, but I would like to address your concerns. #1 the age requirement is not cast in stone but rather a way for us to market directly to the demographic areas we wish to target. This is very common in the industry and we of course have had many guests...

Deep River, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2012

The deal: $60 deposit, attend a 90 minutes time share pitch for a free 2 night stay in a mediocre room Don't be deceived by their website! Don't expect a luxurious stay at a resort or you will be sorely disappointed. If you don't plan on spending ANY time at your hotel, but you need a cheap/free place to stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank livelytania
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry that you felt our beautiful property was not up to the standards you expected. We work very hard to meet and exceed the expectations of all of our guests, and it saddens us when we hear we missed that target on this occasion. We hope to have an opportunity to go above and beyond on your next...

Mississauga, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I had the opportunity to enjoy a very good deal I found on the internet about a mini-vacation at this manor and I am so glad at how much I enjoyed it. I went with my husband and my daughters and there was a little bit of everything for each one of us. The package included seven spa treatments and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marschupp
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Im glad you had a chance to use the professional putting course we have on site, we are very proud of it and always nice to hear from those who enjoy it. Im glad you enjoyed your presentation as well as we try to make it fun and informative. We hope to...

New York, NY
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We used an offer for 3 days 2 nights at a low price that involved going to a time share presentation. We live in New York and wanted this vacation to bring our young granddaughter with us for our special time together. First the accomadations.. We stayed in the original building, a basic updated hotel unit. It is not the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank psych0traveller
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We have many satisfied guests and members and its always nice when happy guests take the time to post a review. We hope to see you back very soon. Duane promo@georgianmanorresort.com

203 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
301 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
354 reviews
4.8 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
75 reviews
2.3 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $114 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't take a studio room”
  • no balcony. sliding door not usable
  • very tiny bathroom
LindaH707, 29 May 2017 | Read review
“Along the back by the pool”
RESK2013, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“The pool is currently undergoing renovation and is closed.”
  • Master suite Jacuzzi tub
  • Kitchen
crmanager2016, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My only issue is that my best bed could use a new mattress”
GeraldineLady, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There the summer this is a private golf course”
Chris-272727, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$86
TravelocityUS$86
Expedia.comUS$86
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates