We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

676 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 669: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We bought the 59.99 - 2 nights/3 days coupon on dealfind. The price was a good value for a resort getaway that would have otherwise costed a lot more. We had checked reviews online and had learnt that they will try to sell us timeshare in a 90 minute presentation. So on our second day we were scheduled for a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Andy c
Management response:

Thank you for your positive comments about our beautiful resort. As far as your concerns regarding RCI, I will be more than happy to address these with you or put you in contact with them directly, and I can assure you they would be able to give you the proper information regarding their products and services. Duane Lee promo@georgianmanorresort.com

Uxbridge, Canada
Reviewed 11 June 2012

So checked in with a dealfind voucher... no issues there staff very friendly and helpful, The room is clean and well appointed. then we start hearing what sounds like a party going on outside our door, i look and there are several people down the hall talking.. sounded like it was right in my room. So NO sound proof doors....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 4bootz
St. Catharines, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We went to the Georgian Manor resort for a 2-night stay, paid the $79.95 deposit, and were also told that we would receive our deposit back after we listened to their vacation property presentation. We have not yet received our deposit back, and I've called them at least 3 times regarding it. The responses I've read from Duane, their marketing...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Anita K
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your post and I am sorry you feel that the delay in receiving your deposit equals fraud in any way. Its true that there have been delays recently and we are taking full responsibility and control of the situation. I would encourage you to contact me directly with your name, date of your trip, and I will...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I stayed at Georgian Manor on Feb 25, 2012. I complied with all their requirements for a complimentary stay. I was told my deposit would get to me within two weeks. I mailed them on April 25th and was told there was an accounting error and it would be sent immediately. Now its June and I'm still waiting.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank ronwfletcher
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for taking the time to review our resort. I can assure you everyone receives their deposit back. It is unfortunate that there has been a delay, and am very happy to let you know that we have made sweeping changes to the process in order to expedite the refunds. In addition we have taken full control of...

Little Britain
Reviewed 1 June 2012

The unit we received was a 3 bedroom 'Family Villa'. The unit was spacious however everything was very outdated and the carpet was dingy and dirty. We had a huge backyard but the exterior of the unit was rotting and there were birds living in the wall. The roof was so old that the shingles were curling and chipping as...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Trish1978
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I went on a 2 night vacation to Georgian Manor Resorts for a timeshare lecture. Upon arrival we had to pay a fee which would be refunded to us after we leave if we follow the guidelines and go to their 90 minute talk. We had to leave our daughter in there daycare for that time which I was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lori957
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry you have not received your refund. Please let me know if you paid the deposit at the hotel directly or over the phone to a marketing company and I will follow up with the appropriate party on your behalf. I have been working diligently to ensure all refunds are up to date as promised. I encourage all...

Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I attended the Georgian Manor February 9 and 10th, 2012 and like the rest of you I have not been reimbursed for the $79.95 that was charged to my credit card when I booked in December 0f 2011. I have called many times and have also exchanged e-mails with Duane Lee who you see responding to e-mails on here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank WOODY2266
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to address this post as you have chosen to state many things here which can be misleading to those wishing to visit the resort. In my emails with you, I made it clear that your deposit was taken by a 3rd party company, and that we have never taken any money from you, so there is no...

Ajax, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2012

i was called by their agents to book for a free 2 night stay ....i was hounded almost 3 weeks daily before i relented. I was asked to give a deposit which would be returned when i visited to ensure that i did visit the resort. On reaching there i was informed i would get a cheque mailed to me....

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Neeraj B
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you have had an issue with your refund. Because we use a promotional company to send us guests to tour the membership program, the refunds have been beyond our control. However due to the issues this has caused, we are re-evaluating the marketing companies performance and making changes to make sure all of our guests...

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Someone call me for two night promotion stay at this resort for absolutely free for two adults and three kids. At that time they didn't talk about any business offer with this promotion. We were there on March 16 for one night and our experience was not so good. They compensate resort fees in expensive foods .They deducted 79.80 cents...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Shailesh P
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, I am very sorry you feel this was in any way a scam. I can assure you everyone here at the resort works hard to take care of all of our guests. The fact that you are upset at the lack of refund only leads me to believe you had an enjoyable stay here, you are just frustrated by...

Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2012

I had been on a timeshare presentation at Georgian Manor about 10 years ago and was not impressed. At that time they told me about all of the renovations planned for the future, including a new pool. After some recent calls invitiing me back so they could showcase the newly renovated resort I gave in. The place was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank SteveC34
Duanegmr, Guest Relations Manager at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for your candid comments. I am surprised that your tour guide told you our renovations are slow due to the economy, as this is simply not the case. We have an ongoing renovation plan, as do most hotels, as it is an ongoing challenge to keep properties up to the standard our guests expect especially one as...

200 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (75)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Collingwood
4.2 km away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
296 reviews
2.8 km away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
347 reviews
4.8 km away
Mariner Motor Hotel
Mariner Motor Hotel
#8 of 11 in Collingwood
74 reviews
2.3 km away
Living Water Resort
Living Water Resort
#2 of 11 in Collingwood
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Georgian Bay Hotel offers superior hotel rooms, one, two, and three bedroom suites, indoor and outdoor pools, a tennis court, a children's playground, a workout room, and Superstition Golf, a spectacularly landscaped 18 hole professional family putting course. Our recent renovations have transformed Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre into a stunning venue. From corporate events, corporate meetings and retreats, weddings and private parties, our freshly re-designed event rooms are ideal for a variety of occasions. State-of-the-art technology and a selection of venues that vary from small intimate events to ballrooms that can accommodate up to 400 plus people make the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Center the perfect location for your next meeting, retreat or event. The Spa at Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Our intimate spa setting is sure to help you leave your cares behind. If your personal goal is relaxation, beautification or wellness our highly trained staff can help. The combination of comfort and personalized attention will be sure to fulfill your vision of the perfect day spa experience. We provide a full line of services including registered massage therapy, specialty body treatments, skin care using Eminence Organic products, hand and foot care, and specialized retreat days. Our spa professionals are dedicated to creating and providing customized treatments that will exceed your expectations in both product quality and service. Book a party and our spa manager will be happy to help plan for any special occasion. Gustav Chophouse & Bar? Offering a unique, refined and comfortable dining destination located in the lobby of the Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre. As the name suggests, Gustav offers classic chophouse fare with a modern touch. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 10 Vacation Inn Dr, Collingwood, Ontario L9Y 5G4, Canada (Formerly Georgian Manor Resort)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Collingwood
Price Range: $116 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Georgian Manor Hotel Collingwood
Georgian Manor Collingwood
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre Collingwood, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pool is currently undergoing renovation and is closed.”
  • Master suite Jacuzzi tub
  • Kitchen
crmanager2016, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“My only issue is that my best bed could use a new mattress”
GeraldineLady, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There the summer this is a private golf course”
Chris-272727, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Upper floors you don't hear the people on top of you but in the winter you hear the cracking snow, poorly insulated”
jjtd1556, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't believe the pictures”
veronicacM8188NZ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5