We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood

Traveller (28)
Room & Suite (219)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Stay with Us in Collingwood Close to Blue Mountain Ski Hills and Intrawest Village at Blue Mountain Our Days Inn & Suites Collingwood hotel is your gateway to skiing, sun, and the sandy shores of Lake Huron. Located off Highway 26 with easy access to downtown, our hotel near Wasaga Beach is a convenient escape from the everyday.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
1,237Reviews
312Photos
13Q+A
65Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 441
  • 521
  • 186
  • 47
  • 42
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Good location, great room. Staff were nice and helped us out a bit. Our tv remote batteries were dead and I called the front desk and they asked me to come get new ones. Someone then just popped up with them which was nice. We were travelling with a baby for the first time and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Like any Days Inn, this type of stay is 'cheap and cheerful.' I could have stayed at a dive motel for less money, but I prefer a clean room and comfortable bed, as well as an included breakfast and decent included wifi. The front desk service was great! Check in and check out
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I have stayed at a few places in Collingwood as its cheaper than in the Village. This hotel is nice and clean, it has a pool and its across from a Metro which is super handy when you have kids. There is free parking and breakfast included. Its not a fancy breakfast but its free,
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
An overnight in Collingwood to simply get away! Just off Highway 26, close to the Galaxy movie theatre and good restaurants. We were greeted warmly, the room was spotless, beds were very comfortable, the hot tub was nice, pool small and the breakfast was what we expected.
Read more
This is one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at. No adult should be treated with disrespect, harassed or discriminated against for no apparent reason but that is just how the front desk clerk (Shannon) treated us at check in. Management should really take some time to
Read more
Response from LouisM88, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule and sharing your thoughts and experiences about our hotel at TripAdvisor. Your statement is competently false and dressing it up doesn't make it true! You were not mistreated, disrespected, harassed or discriminated. Our front desk staff were not rude even though you disrespected them, our hotel is not dingy or old and the bathrooms do not have mold around the tub. The definition of the Free Continental Breakfast is a light morning meal. It traditionally includes bread products, fruit juice and hot beverages. In addition to these basic items, we offer 3 kind of fruits, mini-muffins, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal and when our hotel not too busy waffles made freshly by a waffle maker. This posting and four others only because your team rented only 9 rooms out of 77 and did not wanted to pay for a meeting room, you expected it for free. In addition, I'm very sorry that your team incorrectly believed that our hotel is a party venue. Adults and children belong to your team were out of control and the security guard had to only deal with your team in the hotel. Your team completely disregarded the fact that there were other guests in our hotel who wanted to have a peaceful, quiet stay. In addition, common areas to be enjoyed by every guest and not only by your team alone. Thank you again for your comment.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood
The Two Queen Room at the Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood
The One King Room at the Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorDays Inn & Suites by Wyndham Collingwood
The Two Queen with Mini Fridge and Microwave at the Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
good room size
Standard King Size Bed
PreviousNext
12345644
Hello...Thank you for joining today, not sure if this Shannon herself disguised as Christine. This feature is to ask a question(s), not to add remarks. So please clarify what it is you are trying to ask me? Trip Advisor Reviews is a forum where one is open to share their experience and that is exactly what I did. However, if you are looking for me to add to your remarks stated above, my issues had nothing to do with someones knowledge but rather the customer service skills lacking upon check-in. Realstar Hospitality has taken over the case and overlooking my concerns. They have also assured me that they will be working closely with the employees and policies to ensure that they positively represent the brand. In the meantime, I have researched and reviewed the top essential customer service skills employees who work within the customer service industry and I am at pease stating that my encounter lacked in many aspects. I am happy that you had a positive experience...lucky you...I can't say the same on my end.
0 votes
Show all answers
around 10km. It's about 15 minutes drive. An easy drive too
1 vote
Show all answers
The Collingwood/ Blue Mountain Transit Link runs daily to Blue Mountain as I contacted them. The bus stops at 7 45 am at the bus stop near Mac's. The bus arrives by 8 15 am. Check the web site and give them a call.
0 votes
Show all answers
Weekdays : 6:30-9:30 Weekends : 7:00-10:00 If I'm not mistaken!!!
1 vote
Show all answers
Our room faced the mountains
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
123
"We stayed in a king room on the 3rd floor."
"top floor was quiet"
"Not going to get a good view unless you get upgraded rooms"
"For a quiet room, try for a room in the back (no view but quiet)"
"some rooms are big suites and have a gas fireplace - ask for one"
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$82 - US$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn and suites collingwood hotel collingwooddays inn collingwoodcollingwood days inndays inn hotel collingwood
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioCollingwood
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing