We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Saxony Motel & Restaurant

Orbitz.comUS$41*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$41*
US$41*
US$41*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 92: English reviews
Start your review of Saxony Motel & Restaurant
 Click to rate
Windsor
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Saxony Motel for one night and found the room to be clean, the bathroom clean and the mattress very comfortable. The television worked well and the owners and Ken were very polite and helpful. It is said that you get what you pay for but in this instance I would certainly say that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WillowWindsor
Grand Rapids
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice Mid level non chain hotel. Decent breakfast in small lobby but you can take the meal with you on provided trays. We had 2 chairs and a small table in the room plus a chair for the large desk. One minus point was the light above the sink counter also operated the fan and light in the bathroom. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnsF1919KK
suman K, Manager at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for the lovely comments. We are sorry for the inconvenience . We have installed the exhaust fans with the lights so that there is no moisture left in the rooms. Rooms stay fresh . Please come again and stay with us if your travels bring you to our neighborhood .

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Love staying here. Great rooms. Great staff. Check in is always quick and staff are friendly and efficient. Our room is always clean and we have everything we need. Close to things I need to do in Chatham.The restaurant on site had great deals on meals and staff is very friendly. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian Y
Niagara Falls, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Got in late and by the time I figured it was time to turn in for the night my inexpensive room went south. Toilet wouldn't flush. The door would not lock ( door and deadbolt) so I just put a chair against it. Was too cold, tired and late to change rooms. The internet stopped working and was still off...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raoul L
suman K, Manager at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we do apologize for the inconvenience . We investigated and after having a meeting with our maintenance staff , we found out that our lock and toilet , is working proper. We had 5 more guests stay in the same room but no complaints. We called our internet provider to check the internet and connections...

Ajax, Ont.
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This is a basic no frills motel, so don't expect what other hotels offer. Our room was clean, and we had a comfortable sleep. It would not be a place to stay longer than one night - not for us. There is fruit, bananas & apples, dry cereals, toast, bagels, & muffins along with coffee at the front desk in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel055
suman K, Owner at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and for taking time out of your busy schedule to write it down. Saxony Motel is a non franchise hotel and we offer lots of free amenities which even some of the brand name hotels don't provide. We have recently added in room coffee , Led 42 Inches televisions in our rooms and we laid down...

Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

a cheap rate but the carpet was gross, I didn't take my socks off. The bedspread had a stain on it. The bathroom was clean though. We were accused of making noise from having a shower? not soundproof.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curtis H
suman K, Owner at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and we are sorry for the inconvenience. I would like to discuss some of the issues , you have raised. We are trying to provide good service and accommodations at a very reasonable rate .It does not mean that our rooms are not up to the par with the hotel's standards. We take pride in running...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We stayed here one night. The owner/staff were very friendly and kind and did the best they could to accommodate their guests. It was very quiet which allowed for a good night's sleep. The neighboring restaurant was closed when we arrived, so we grabbed a pizza at a place near the motel. Breakfast was dismal and we opted to visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty Z
suman K, Owner at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for the lovely comments. We serve continental breakfast to our guests and it includes cereals, coffee, bread, bagels, waffles, muffins, juice, coffee, tea,spreads, fruit etc. We will keep in mind your recommendations and see if we can make some improvements, in regards to the breakfast. Please visit and stay with us if you are in...

London, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I was never so happy or pleased as when I walked into my room at the Saxony. I was staying there alone and was concerned that for the price I was being mislead. NOT the case. This lovely little motel looks exactly as the photo shows. I found nothing wrong. It was all newer and spotless. Absolutey everything! Everything in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanineMc2010
suman K, Owner at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for staying with us. We really appreciate your kind words and comments. We love getting the suggestions and recommendations from our guests because it helps us to overcome any inefficiencies. We want our guests to feel comfortable , relaxed and happy while they are staying with us. We will keep on improving this property until...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

What a great value - better ratings than most local accommodation lead to a good stay with a mid-week rate less than any other local motel/hotel, plus an excellent bed and shower. The neighbouring restaurant is excellent, as it is the location. Very quiet, a pleasant surprise, with a very friendly front desk :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A L
suman K, Owner at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for the review and for staying with us . We appreciate honest reviews and the ratings. It means a lot to our team at Saxony. Please visit us again if you are in our neighborhood.

Port Colborne
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed here for 1 night there was cigarette burns in the blankets. Holes in the walls stains on the carpet so much dust on the lamps and pictures. Electric plugs exposed and half the plugs don't work. There was supposed be free wifi you put in the password and it shows wifi but it just doesn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carwells
suman K, Manager at Saxony Motel & Restaurant, responded to this review

Thanks for your review and we are sorry for the inconvenience. I really appreciate the photos which explains and shows exactly where we need to focus our attention. Our team works hard in each and every room but sometimes we all make mistakes and this room is one of them. We had some plumbing issues in this room and that,s...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.8 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
369 reviews
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
5.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
261 reviews
5.7 km away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
231 reviews
0.2 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Saxony Motel & Restaurant

Address: 521 Grand Ave E, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7L 3Z2, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $59 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Saxony Motel & Restaurant 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Saxony Motel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saxony Motel & Restaurant Chatham, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Saxony Motel & Restaurant staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Welland, Canada
8 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Saxony Motel & Restaurant staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The further away from Grand Ave the better”
johnsF1919KK, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor wheel chair accessible. Call the hotel directly if you need one of the two pet friendly rooms.”
973cindyr, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Book first floor”
BarbaraT868, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“There are two floors of rooms. Parking is right outside the door on the lower level.”
singaporesue2002, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Very nice and very clean room you will not be sorry”
raymondec517, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$41* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$41
TripAdvisorUS$41
Booking.comUS$41
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates