We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn

Hotels.comUS$80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

112 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 110: English reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We booked a night at this hotel due its location. When we arrived and checked in.. the young lady at the desk asked about the reason for our stay and then informed us of an accident and the road we would need to take was closed. She took the time to draw us a map on an alternate route. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tim, While your trip to our Chatham Comfort Inn hotel was unfortunate, we are glad to have provided you with a clean and welcoming hotel to stay in. Thank you for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon, under better circumstances!

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed for two nights for business and it was great! A little loud on the first night and there was a leak from a pipe above in the hall, but that didn't affect anything for me personally. Very clean and very comfortable. Didn't try the breakfast or any amenities other then the room but it was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliebulie84
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear juliebulie84, Thank you for choosing our Comfort Inn! We are glad to hear that during your business trip we were a great accommodation for your two nights. We hope to see you again in the future when you stop by Chatham-Kent again!

Ontario
Reviewed 4 August 2016

We stayed at the Comfort Inn twice on a recent trip from Kingston, Ontario to Nashville, Indiana and back. Both times we were in a room with two Queen size beds. The beds are extremely comfortable and we slept well (which was the point), but there's not a lot of additional room and only one chair. The hotel seems a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kingston_Lou
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kingston_Lou, Many thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We always learn something valuable with every review we receive, yours included. We are happy to hear that our staff was helpful and our breakfast was sufficient. We do want to let you know that we have since taken your advice and added a travel alert...

Hamilton, Ontario
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I have had the pleasure of staying at this property several times over the past few years. I just had another stay in a newly renovated room. They have done a great job and have even upgraded the breakfast area and menu. A hot breakfast is now available. The service here remains excellent. A special thanks to Sarah at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NorthernGuy13
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear NorthernGuy13, Thank you so much for this review! As someone who has stayed with us before, we certainly appreciate you letting us know what you think about the new changes and renovations! Thank you for your continued loyalty and we hope to see you again soon!

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hotel has just been renovated. Nice lobby and breakfast area. Rooms are nicely done too. Fridge, microwave and Kureg machine. If the hotel had a pool, I would say it was at par with 3 star hotels. Main floor has sliding doors to outside, but the facility is also hotel style, with hallways being indoors. Not a motel. You can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TandP93
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear TandP93, Thank you for the review you have given and for the nice comments about our hotel. It's always encouraging to see that we surpassed someone's expectations, and we hope you will come visit us again next time you are in Chatham!

Oshawa, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly. The conversations with the different staff members was great. The quality of the house keeping was also excellent. The breakfast server was extremely eager, making sure every need was met. The only problem was no elevator, which is a disappointment in this day and age.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank a_davia1
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear a_davia1, Thank you for your comments. It's great to see how much you enjoyed your visit with us, and that your expectations were met in many ways. We do apologize for the lack of an elevator and inconvenience, which does make our second floor a bit harder to access. We hope you will come stay with us again in...

Brampton, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I had stayed in Chatham at another Hotel last year. I was not sure what to expect when I booked this hotel room through Booking.com web site. Requested an early check in and I received it. Hotel appears to be renovated. Got to the room assigned to me and except for a SMOKEY smell I was really impressed. Brought attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 58paulettes
Sheila B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear 58paulettes, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! It is great that you have provided us with so many comments detailing your experience at our Chatham Comfort Inn. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us, even after the smokey smell you had in your room was cleared out....

Midland, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2016

My wife and I stayed here June 22 & 23, 2016. First the Pros: 1. Probably the best 'continental' breakfast you'll get anywhere. Juice, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, toast & jam etc... Lots to choose from. 2. Friendly staff that are doing their best under less than desirable conditions. 3. Clean and newly renovated lobby. Newly renovated bathrooms and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertlO1425EZ
Sheila B, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear robertlO1425EZ, First, we would like to thank you for your review and for the detailed comments you have provided about your visit with us. We would like to apologise for all the inconvenience you experienced , and we are going to review your suggestions to help prevent a similar situation happening to another guest. Thank you for your constructive...

Markham, Canada
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Have had an awful experience twice at this hotel, dated and needed a serious reno. Someone has told us the hotel is closed for renos. We wanted to give it a third try..... not sure when it will be opening again. Called the Reservations line...On hold for over 40 minutes with extremely loud hold music after recording said hold time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia H
Sheila B, Guest Services at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia H, Thank you so much for your comments, and for letting us know about your experience with us. We are so sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant stay the last couple visits, and we apologize. We are, however, pleased to let you know we are temporarily closed for a complete renovation right now, and...

Fort Gratiot, Michigan
Reviewed 6 November 2015

Expensive for dirty stained carpet. No temperature control that worked. A lot of construction workers stay here and it shows. They said I got a good price, over $200.00 for two nights? Would definitely not stay here again. The staff were friendly which was the only positive I could find. Everything else was below Comfort Inn standards.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virgo13_13
Sheila B, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time taken to share your experience. Our ground floor rooms are well used with their very-easy access to outside & the parking area. Please accept our apologies for a carpet that appeared stained. So glad to read that you enjoyed our staff service. They work very hard & do enjoy their guests, such as you. We...

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
0.1 km away
Travelodge Chatham
Travelodge Chatham
#3 of 10 in Chatham
228 reviews
3.9 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
257 reviews
5.7 km away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
5.4 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether travelling on business or just having some fun, the completely renovated Comfort Inn Chatham will offer you all the comforts of home - personalized service at a great value. Just off Hwy 401, you'll be treated to free wireless Highspeed Internet & Rewards for Aeroplan or Choice Privileges for every stay. Enjoy our free hot breakfast. All rooms have a refrigerator, microwave and a 32-inch flat screen television. Ground floor rooms have patio door access. This hotel is 100% smoke free and Pet Friendly (small fee applies).Enjoy the new spacious Lobby with your 2nd cup of coffee. Read email in the Business Centre or print that last-minute job. All in Comfort, just like at home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1100 Richmond St, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $117 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Chatham
Comfort Inn Chatham, Ontario
Chatham Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cornwall, Canada

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on the south side”
ElaineA111, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upstairs and at the end of the hallway is quietest.”
TravelingFreeWoman, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“first floor had patio door”
dtlkilb, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“No elevator at this hotel”
Hawkrridge, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if stairs are an issue request main floor accommodation..”
  • Cozy area with fireplace in the foyer of the Hotel.
  • View from the room is towards the main road.
Klexa25, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates