We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham

Save
Share
555 Bloomfield Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
US$81
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (25)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (3)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 20-10-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham
Updated 20-10-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 10 hotels in Chatham
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Accommodations that are clean, quiet & comfortable in a safe environment, located within the City of Chatham & the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.Breakfast is available for all guests & a variety of Meeting Space for business' purposes as well.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Quiet
311Reviews0Q+A13Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 116
  • 65
  • 33
  • 16
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim wrote a review Nov. 2020
2 contributions
I was traveling from Windsor to Toronto and had to make a very unexpected emergency overnight stay due to a medical issue and this hotel is what was selected. I have to say, the lady at the front desk, Beth, was great. So sweet, kind and very understanding of my unique situation and was VERY helpful. Unfortunately, the room was very run down and in need of a LOT of work, but for the price, I can’t really complain. I wouldn’t say it’s a dirty (though I was a little grossed out to find (short and curly) hair in the bath tub) but it is defiant very worn and run down and in desperate need of repairs and updates. The owners really need to look into this. IT I TIME! The only other thing that didn’t sit well with me is that, at the back of the hotel, there was (what we thought was) a homeless camp. Turns out, they are “long term guests” of the hotel and this is clearly where they all hang out. It’s clear a lot of these folks are addicts as they were clearly inebriated, they were loud and there was even a fight in a stairwell among these people. Definitely didn’t make for a “safe” feeling, however the room was quiet and that’s all I could really ask for. I probably wouldn’t recommend a stay with kids with these people hanging around the hotel, but if you are looking for a cheap place to lay your head for the night off the highway, this works.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
kapturethisphoto2020 wrote a review Sep. 2020
Niagara Falls, Canada2 contributions
From the reviews I read before booking this place, i expected much better than what we arrived too... The place looks like its falling apart... the first king room we got the bath tub calking had mold everywhere around it and also cracking and falling off. The bathtub itself its coating was all chipped away in chunks.... OF ALLLLLL the available rooms there during covid times you would think that they would have originally given a better unit. Anyways after complaining and about to get a refund and book elsewhere they offered another room. Was also a king room, larger and came with a kitchenette. The ceiling light above the dining room table was literally half hanging off the ceiling, the large freezer at the kitchenette is useless as it doesn't work. The grout in the bathroom tiles I know at some point were white, well, they are dark brown now. the tub faucet literally screamed the entire time it was on and the little pull thingy on it to switch from faucet to shower head did not work so only shower head was usable. There was no breakfast buffet as described online when booking. INSTEAD, you are informed you get a "breakfast in a bag"......literally a baggie you have to pick up in the lobby area. Sorry but I'm not in school.... this is something that SHOULD BE EXPLAINED when booking that the "continental breakfast" is indeed NOT available. For a place that charges upwards of $130 something per night for some rooms, one would think the quality would be a bit better. I didn't find any bed bugs so I guess that's an upside.... Thankfully was only there for 2 nights and was happy to get the hell out. Never would I recommend this place again. I will fork out the extra cash next time and stay at the Holiday Inn..........
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila Bateman, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking a moment to write about your stay with us. After your move to another room, we understood that you are satisfied with your room. I do believe that our clerk even verified that with you. We are very sorry & do understand your disappointment with your stay. We apologize that our reviews led you to expect any thing other than the older building that it is, the hotel that's waiting for a renovation decision. We work hard to provide a comfortable & quiet stay at a valued rate for our guests. Please consider accepting our apologies. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman - General Manager
Read more
Eric wrote a review Aug. 2020
1 contribution
NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL, spend more money on a decent one, stay away from this run down filthy place. Everything that can be wrong will be, 100% guaranteed. My experience: My family and I went for a bike ride on July 25, arrived at the hotel around 6 pm, the hotel looked empty, shady...they gave us a room in the 3rd floor where there is no AC in the hallway during this hot summer!...when we got into our room we had to turn on the AC which is an OLD machine from the 1980's, it makes a terrible noise like to have a motorcycle with the engine on, the worst part is that never gets cold. I went to the reception desk and asked for another room in the 2nd or main floor and the lady says: "there are no more rooms, we are fully booked"...what a joke, there were barely 8 people in the whole building, I insisted but she was still saying they were sold out... We ended up staying in that miserable room just to find out the next morning that our bikes got stolen from the hitch of my car even when it had a double chain with a padlock and I parked the car literally 20 meters in front of the lobby where there is a 24/7 reception office. They claimed they never saw anything and that it is always a "safe place"; we lost over $900 in bikes alone plus the worst experience in our life. The manager never replied to any of my emails about this incident, she is completely useless if you have a problem, basically you are on your own. Spend a bit more and stay at the holiday inn, 3 min away.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: You can't possibly choose a room, they force you to stay wherever they want
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila Bateman, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham
Responded Oct. 5, 2020
Dear Eric We are very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay with us. I can understand the frustration & anger that you certainly felt when the bikes were discovered to be missing. Public parking lots are just that; no hotel can be held liable for that space unless they have designated Parking Lot security. Unfortunately we do not. We did not ignore your emails; you might recall our phone conversation & I am sorry if you've forgotten that. Again, we extend our apologies for your disappointment. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman - General Manager
Read more
R0veab0ut wrote a review May 2020
Calgary, Canada25 contributions8 helpful votes
Needs some TLC. Our room was adequate however the beds, pillows horrible!! Had to change rooms because bathroom sink did not drain properly and smelled of smoke! It was a non smoking room. Very diligent in implementing Covid-19 procedures.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila Bateman, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham
Responded May 18, 2020
Dear ROveabOut Thank you for taking a few moments to write about your stay with us. We appreciate when our guests take the time & thought for those surveys. Our property is up for a renovations / rebranding & repurposing change. Our housekeepers work very diligently with what we have in the meantime. Please accept out apologies -- we are glad to read that a room move went well for you Travel safely in this time of Covid pandemic. We want to see guests like you out soon. Thank you again. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman - General Manager
Read more
Lilly wrote a review Feb. 2020
Saint Williams, Canada337 contributions45 helpful votes
Nice stay for six guys. Needed a place before the charter trip. We had breakfast there as well. There were two guys per room. Room was clean and quiet. Everything was fine for us. Did not receive wyndham rewards which I wanted.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: One guy was disabled and had no issues.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheila B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham
Responded Feb. 6, 2020
Dear Lillian Thank you very much for taking a moment to write of your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. And we hope that the rest of your trip went well on the Charter. I will certainly try to assist with the Wyndham Rewards points for you. Your online name is not being identified in our Hotel Registrations. Please consider reaching out to me or the hotel - we will do what we can. Thank you again. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chatham travelodge hotel chatham, travel lodge chatham, travelodge chatham, chatham travel lodge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioChatham-KentChatham
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham
Which popular attractions are close to Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Nearby attractions include Kingston Park (4.2 km), Birdie's Nest (3.9 km), and Chatham Capitol Theatre (3.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chatham Breakfast House and Grille Churrascaria, Mamma Maria's Ristorante, and Chilled Cork Restaurant and Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Travelodge Chatham by Wyndham offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.