We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Chatham

TripAdvisorUS$76*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Chatham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chatham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 229: English reviews
Winneconne, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Kind of scary but they had a room. Carpeting was filthy. Beds were not the best. Breakfast was good in the morning however the gimmick is a person has to pay $5 extra for it.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Mary Lou S
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Dear Mary Lou S We're very sorry if there's a misunderstanding with your stay. Our breakfast is a hot continental & is available to every guest of the hotel. I am not aware of anyone that is charging $5 extra. There is no gimmick on our behalf. Please confirm when making your reservations, that you are speaking directly to the...

Niagara Falls
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Over the years we have stayed at the Chatham Travellodge, stayed there last Sat. And requested an early check in, Sandara at the front desk was most accommodating and we checked in early, didn't know how to start the fridge and the housekeeping lady on our floor came right away and turned it on..breakfast was great also, only neg. comment...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnCNiagaraFalls
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you, John We appreciate your time taken to share your comments following your stay. We have looked into the carpeting comments & we did share your compliments of the service given by Sandra & our Rooms Supervisor that day. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Sheila Bateman -General Manager

Kincardine, Canada
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 498suzannef
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Hotel is clean and staff is friendly! Close to Hwy 401 on Bloomfield Rd with Tim Horton's and other eateries close by! Breakfast was great and the fresh strawberries were a big plus! Room was quiet and well ventilated! Have stayed here many times and wouldn't hesitate again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adl714
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you - we got a 5 Star again! Truly appreciated - will share with the employees. Please do visit again - we've moved on to peaches, some plums & it will be local Empire apples in the fall. Thank you again, Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey S
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

London, Canada
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed here for the night of a friends wedding in Tilbury. Room was very spacious and clean. Decor was slightly dated, but we were totally happy with it! The bathroom was spotless and clean. The bath tub had jets. We had 1 queen bed and it was very comfortable!!!! There was a microwave, keurig and mini fridge in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacklynn1585
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Thank you,Jacklynn1585 So glad to read of your fine stay experience. We look forward to welcoming you again. The fruits changed with the season, still local & fresh. Thank you again, Sincerely Sheila Bateman - General Manager

Lakefield, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 706stacym
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S78OFkaren
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793gregorya
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

Val Therese, Ontario
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank corad21
SHEILA B, General Manager at Travelodge Chatham, responded to this review

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chatham hotels
0.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 10 in Chatham
21 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chatham South
3.9 km away
Retro Suites Hotel
Retro Suites Hotel
#1 of 10 in Chatham
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Super 8 Chatham
Super 8 Chatham
#8 of 10 in Chatham
261 reviews
5.7 km away
Saxony Motel & Restaurant
5.4 km away
Kent Motel
Kent Motel
#6 of 10 in Chatham
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Accommodations that are clean, quiet & comfortable in a safe environment, located within the City of Chatham & the Municipality of Chatham-Kent.Breakfast is available for all guests & a variety of Meeting Space for business' purposes as well. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Chatham

Address: 555 Bloomfield Rd, Chatham, Chatham-Kent, Ontario N7M 5J5, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Chatham-Kent > Chatham
Price Range: $105 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Chatham 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Chatham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chatham Travelodge Hotel Chatham
Travel Lodge Chatham
Chatham Travel Lodge
Travelodge Chatham Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chatham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd go for the top floor.”
DocHoliday62, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms have 1 king, 2 queens, 1 queen and 2 doubles”
Draughttap, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Everything you want in a motel :D”
chathamfolks2015, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a suite.”
Carducci2015, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“2003 King room is gorgeous”
12318, 23 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$76* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates