Comfort Inn

Comfort Inn

Traveller (47)
double rm
Room & Suite (37)
Breakfast Room
Dining (10)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 7 hotels in Brockville
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Whether staying for a night, a weekend getaway, on a work assignment, training or relocating to the area. At he Comfort Inn we provide our guests with a clean, comfortable and spacious room at an affordable price. We will provide all the comforts of home during your stay with us. • FREE Wireless Internet • 42" LCD T.V.'S in every room • In Room Coffee Makers • Personalized voice mail • In Room Blow dryers • Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily • Complimentary tea and coffee (24 Hours) • Complimentary newspaper (only Mon - Fri) • Complimentary parking • Daily housekeeping service • Valet/laundry service available • Cable television • Pets welcomed • 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee • Complimentary Parking • Indoor Pool & Fitness Room • Meeting Room • New Guest Suites • • Industrial area is approx. 1.5Km • Train Station is approx. 3 Km • Ottawa Airport is approx. 116Km • Going above and beyond is our trademark
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Horseback riding
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Stay 2x, Get a $50 Gift Card

Location

7777 Kent Blvd, Brockville, Ontario K6V 6N7 Canada
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 49 out of 100
49
Ogdensburg Airport
21.1 km
See all flights
Watertown Airport
72.1 km
See all flights
352Reviews4Q+A80Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 167
  • 126
  • 36
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Masterchiun wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada310 contributions65 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed overnight as we were in Brockville for the Tall Ships festival. The staff were very helpfull and friendly. I asked where the ice was and the lady took me and showed me where it was. As opposed to a lot of places which only give directions to what you need. The room was clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast was Hot and cooked properly. Breakfast area was clean and large enough.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Hitsman, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Thank you for the wonderful review!!! I hope you enjoyed the Tall Ships Festival, we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David W wrote a review Jun 2022
Ancaster, Canada33 contributions8 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at this property on more than one occasion and have been pleased with the quality and value of my rooms, My rooms have always been clean and the staff very welcoming.On my most recent stay we were travelling back from the maritimes and we got in late and were leaving very early. We could not get the shower to work so we decided to travel without showering as we had a decline. the woman at the front desk scowled at me and said I should have called for maintenance.I had no time to wait when it was 5:45 Am and we had to go. I reached out to the manager and her through follow up was fantastic.Making me feel like i was heard and my concerns were answered. I will continue to stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Hitsman, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Thank you David for leaving us a review. I do apologize for the shower incident but am happy I was able to help make the situation a bit better for you. I hope to see you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amyjean0202 wrote a review Jul 2023
Kalamazoo, Michigan171 contributions77 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had planned to stay at a different hotel and weren’t comfortable with it. Thankfully we were able to get a room at this hotel for our family and dog. There’s a small, indoor pool and an exercise room that are both nice. The sliding door off our room was perfect to take our dog outside. There was ample grassy space for our dog to go potty and it was safe to walk him on the sidewalks. Breakfast was good with a nice variety, including dairy milk and plant based milk. Staff was friendly, lots of staff were visible and friendly. Glad to have stumbled upon this Comfort Inn.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jenne wrote a review Jan 2020
Ottawa, Canada1 contribution
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Terrible customer service and trip change policies if you are part of a group booking (booking directly through the hotel not a third party site). We wanted to see if we could get a room big enough for our family and they wouldn’t even tell me which other types of rooms existed at the hotel and that was just the start. When we asked if we would be able to offset our trip by one night they refused. No show policy is full trip length even though the website and my confit says no show is one night etc.... an all around frustrating experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy H, Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Feb 6, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I have read and understand your frustration and I do apologize for the experience you had. I would like to take this opportunity to explain when rooms are booked as a group there is cancellation of 14 days prior to arrival date without a penalty, however if you are not able to stay both nights we would charge a one night stay. I do apologize again that the agent was not helpful in regards to your room inquiry , I will be sure to familiarize agents with the proper information so this does not happen in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah Jane G wrote a review Mar 2020
6 contributions7 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Great Customer service, friendly and have always been very helpful. If anything crops up always quick resolve. Rooms are always clean and fresh along with beds being comfortable. Breakfast fine. Location is great you can walk over to the new Chucks Roadhouse for Dinner or many other places. Food Basics quite handy next door. Pet friendly as well. We have been staying here on and off since September 2019! We know most of the staff well now.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Doe07 wrote a review Aug 2022
Ottawa, Canada68 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I, and our dog, stayed here for two nights during the Canine Watersport Dock Jumping Championships, and were so pleased with our stay. We entered the room and it was very pleasant. Everything appeared exceptionally clean, and we enjoyed a microwave and fridge. The air conditioning worked very well, and did so quite quietly. The bed was exceptionally comfortable as well as the pillows and we slept very well both nights. There was coffee, Keurig, with a number of pods for our use, including tea. Reception was very friendly, despite being quite busy at that time of day. We will be back! We fell in love with the city of Brockville, and plan a short vacation there without the dog!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Hitsman, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are happy to hear we met your stay expectations and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Colleen H wrote a review Jul 2022
44 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here on the way to Toronto. The staff were amazing, we were met by a young lady who gave us warm cookies right out of the oven and made us laugh despite us being so tired. The room was very clean, well maintained, and the bed was comfy. We will definitely stop here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Hitsman, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
HI Colleen, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our cookies and your stay expectations were met. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tsar_Bomba wrote a review Sep 2022
Burlington, Canada89 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Our room was very spacious (I have a feeling this may be an exception though because it was at the end of the top floor). But regardless, it was fairly modern and clean. Nothing really to complain about for the price. A few USB ports would be handy, but not a big deal.

The room came with a Keurig and a few coffee pods which is a very nice tough.

The breakfast was adequate. Could maybe use a few more items, but it did the trick. They had bacon which is always a good thing. We went during the week so it wasn't too busy, i'm not sure how hard it would be to get a table on the weekends.

I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Stacy Hitsman, General Manager at Comfort Inn
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted the items you have suggested to make your stay experience better. See you again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katt H wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My family and I have stayed at this location 2 times. The rooms were great, it was quiet, clean and relaxing. There is a mini fridge and microwave along with Coffee in the room. The second time I brought my own timmies k-cups (they provide a few different kinds too) so that was great. It is located beside a food basics so that is very convenient. The bathroom was nice the showers had excellent water pressure. I forgot my edibles in the fridge and went back for them after checkout and I’m happy to say and still surprised that I got them back! The staff were friendly and professional. I will definitely stay here again if I need to. It’s also very affordable. Highly recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Main floor with patio door recommended
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Dan N wrote a review May 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sad to say, this place is not friendly to the handicapped. Also my wife slipped in the pool because there is no anti slip strips on the steps going into pool. A hazard . And management did not care about us. Go elseware if possible. Rooms are tight but what can you do. Pricy place for what you get. The one great thing is the breakfast and the lady looking sifter the dinning room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pass bye this one
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from brockvillehotel
Brockville, Canada
Thank you for your question, we do not have access to a wheelchair at our property however if you speak to the hospital there are facilities that may loan you one, when booking with us please mention you are visiting the Brockville General as they have great rates with us. Our hotel is equipped with an elevator but I would recommend requesting a first floor room.
Dan N wrote a tip May 2024
2 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Pass bye this one"
Read full review
daveb186 wrote a tip Aug 2021
London, Ontario, Canada114 contributions19 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms with parking lot access are a plus, when travelling with the family dog."
Read full review
Katt H wrote a tip Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Main floor with patio door recommended"
Read full review
deekay336 wrote a tip Oct 2019
Peterborough, Canada61 contributions13 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms close in the front of the motel are quieter . Check that the thermostat in your room works well."
Read full review
bigredtopgun wrote a tip Aug 2019
Hamilton, Canada6 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"A very nice hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brockville area.
PRICE RANGE
C$173 - C$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort hotel brockville, comfort inn brockville, brockville comfort inn
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBrockville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Comfort Inn - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn?
Nearby attractions include Brockville Ontario Speedway (1.1 km), Stingers Indoor Paintball and Airsoft (0.6 km), and Brockville Memorial Civic Centre (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jon's Restaurant, Luna Pizzeria Restaurant, and Kelseys Original Roadhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Comfort Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Comfort Inn offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Brockville Railway Tunnel (2.2 km), Fulford Place (2.7 km), and John H. Fulford Fountain (1.8 km).
Is Comfort Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Brockville HotelsBrockville Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BrockvilleHotels near Comfort Inn
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars