We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn Bracebridge

Save
Share
400 Manitoba St, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 2C6 Canada
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (29)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (1)

About

#9 of 10 hotels in Bracebridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Bracebridge does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Knights Inn Bracebridge, a nice option for travelers like you. The rooms offer air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. Knights Inn Bracebridge features a 24 hour front desk. In addition, as a valued Knights Inn Bracebridge guest, you can enjoy free breakfast that is available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking. Nearby landmarks such as St. Joseph's Church (0.6 mi) and Rotary Centennial Gardens (1.3 mi) make Knights Inn Bracebridge a great place to stay when visiting Bracebridge. While in Bracebridge be sure to experience local ribs favorites at Andreas Steak & Sea Food House or Pasta Tree And Smokehouse. Best of all, Knights Inn Bracebridge makes it easy to experience many great Bracebridge attractions like Let the Cat Go Fine Art and Craft Studio, Pine Cliff Gallery, and Chapel Gallery, which are some popular art galleries. Knights Inn Bracebridge puts the best of Bracebridge at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable. pets allowed - dogs only minimum 2 dogs( 20 $ dollar for each day ,each dog) for reservation we need a proper visa card ,mastercard,we dont accept debit card for reservation
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
117Reviews0Q+A27Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 24
  • 22
  • 22
  • 17
  • 32
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lan D wrote a review Sep. 2021
2 contributions
This is a no-frills 3-star accommodation. It's very affordable, and considering the location, really good value. Don't go in expecting a modern, downtown hotel. It's great for what you need, which is a clean accommodation convenient to all the things you want to do in Muskoka, with free parking on site. The service was very friendly and helpful. The decor and furnishings are definitely dated and worn, but perfectly fine and clean. The room was spacious and the microwave is very useful. One thing I would suggest is adding electric kettles to the room, or perhaps a simple coffee maker.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Akash Patel, General Manager at Knights Inn Bracebridge
Responded Sep. 5, 2021
thank you so much for your feedback .....hope to see you again ....with a lot of new things in it...
Read more
Lionel M wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
Check-in was very simple and efficient. The room was very clean and well appointed. And having a convenient place to park my truck and boat and be able to plug in my electronics was a plus. I will be returning when I have to come back to Bracebridge.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Lynn wrote a review Aug. 2021
Ottawa, Canada7 contributions
I could tell that they were making renovations (people painting hallways, large equipment in common areas). Room was equipped with flat screen TV, microwave, and fridge. Beds were comfortable. Location was a short 10 minute drive to Santa's Village, and an even shorter drive to the main street with local restaurants and stores. All staff were very friendly, however, when we tried to check in at 3pm (hotel's stated check in time), the office door was locked and no one would answer the intercom. We finally gave up waiting and came back an hour later to check in. No complimentary breakfast was available at this time due to COVID-19 restrictions. Although there was an issue with check-in, I wouldn't mind staying here again in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Akash Patel, General Manager at Knights Inn Bracebridge
Responded Aug. 7, 2021
THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR FEEDBACK. HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN ...ONCE AGAIN SORRY ABOUT LATE CHECK IN
Read more
Megan Parker wrote a review Sep. 2020
Cambridge, Canada1 contribution
They cancelled our hotel room before we got there. They emailed me, then half-hour later cancelled our room 3 hrs before check-in ended. Then tried to charge me for my room. When I called to see what was going on, no one answered. I tried calling for 2 hrs while traveling, and no one was on premises when I got there 1 hour before the office closed. We booked through hotels.com and they tried to contact them too but was unsuccessful as well My assumption .. someone had a night out planned and wanted us there earlier in the night, when we didn’t email back right away they said f it and went out
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Bracebridge
Responded Oct. 2, 2020
We are sorry to see your comments. We apologize for any difficulties you encountered during your visit and we would love to speak with you offline to discuss any concerns you have. It is our hope that we can have you back in the future and provide the stay you expected.
Read more
David L wrote a review Aug. 2020
4 contributions4 helpful votes
The motel was pretty far from downtown Bracebridge. Room was very damp and felt like there was a lot of mildew. There was no breakfast served at all. Their excuse was because of Covid, but other motels that I have been to along the trip did serve breakfast. The price was definitely not worth it as I paid about $90 for a terrible experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Knights Inn Bracebridge
Responded Aug. 20, 2020
Dear David, It saddens us to see your comments. We are sorry you were not pleased with your room. Also, guest safety is our top priority, so amenities like our breakfast are closed; we hope you understand. If you are in the area again, we wish for another chance to host you.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$50 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Relax Inn Muskoka
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMuskoka DistrictBracebridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Knights Inn Bracebridge
Which popular attractions are close to Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Nearby attractions include Norwood Theatre (1.2 km), Let the Cat Go Fine Art and Craft Studio (0.8 km), and St. Joseph's Church (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and barbeque facilities.
What food & drink options are available at Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Pueblito, Wabora, and Main St. Delicatessen.
Are pets allowed at Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Knights Inn Bracebridge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site (14.8 km).