We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka

Save
Share
1869 Muskoka Rd 118 W, Bracebridge, Ontario P1L 1W8 Canada
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Agoda.com
FindHotel
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (174)
Room & Suite (44)
Pool & Beach (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 21-07-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Updated 21-07-08 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 10 in Bracebridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Touchstone on Lake Muskoka offers a mix of pristine lake views and elegant sophistication. Whether you choose one of our new one and two bedroom suites, or our well-appointed main Lodge Suite, private Villa or Cottage, you will experience breath taking views of Lake Muskoka in luxurious accommodation. Enjoy the Infinity Pool and other deluxe amenities while taking in the best views in Muskoka. Take part in the recreational opportunities Touchstone has to offer; from boating to golf it is all just outside your doorstep at Touchstone. Enjoy a fabulous meal at our Touchstone Grill or a relaxing treatment in our Spa. Plan your next getaway at Touchstone whether a family holiday, or romantic weekend for two, Touchstone on Lake Muskoka delivers a unique experience.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Canoeing
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Restaurant
Hiking
Tennis court
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
289Reviews13Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 180
  • 35
  • 32
  • 22
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TONY wrote a review Jun. 23
1 contribution
I booked a 3 nights stay in June back in February and requested to be stayed in the Boat House section, but when we arrived we were told that it wasn't possible, and was assigned to the Beach House section. Although the room in the Beach House is large but it is right beside the construction and you can see and hear the construction all day long.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
ElCamino2004 wrote a review Jun. 17
Playas del Coco, Costa Rica23 contributions3 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed here for a night in late June. We had a Studio Lakeview room, which was very comfortable and well equipped with a full kitchen, large TV, sound bar, and laundry. The room looked brand new - maybe built pre or during Covid. The balcony had an incredible view of Lake Muskoka. We spent a lot of time at the large dock (photo of the view below) reading and watching the waves. Although we didn’t venture in because it was a cooler day the infinity pool also looked great. Restaurant has great food and friendly, attentive staff. Lack of breakfast was a bit surprising, but I guess most people stay for a few days and bring their own groceries. Maybe something they’ll do in the busier summer season and once things pick up a bit more post Covid. All in all incredible experience and will definitely come back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Elcamino2004, Thank you for the perfect rating! We are happy to hear about your stay and we look forward welcoming you back!
Read more
Shirley Jansen wrote a review Jun. 15
Port Colborne, Canada21 contributions5 helpful votes
What an amazing place to get away in the winter. We came here to this resort with friends to get away for a weekend, and what a great weekend it was. We had a bomb fire ( Thank you for the Free wood ) with drinks and a great view of the lake, an amazing fireplace in our room with a full kitchen. I just loved that the hot tub was going due to things just re-opening from the pandemic and it was such a relief. The restaurant was under construction at the time of our visit but great eats can be found just down the street about a minute or two drive. Now that things are up and running again, we will be sure to go here again for another winter weekend get-away
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Definitely get the full kitchenette room over looking the lake
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello 1227ShirleyJansen, Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful 5-star review. We're delighted that you had an excellent experience and hope to welcome you back the next time you're in Muskoka!
Read more
Gita D wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
From start to finish our stay at touchstone felt like a movie - a comedy. We arrived on Monday - everything was closed. We couldn’t even get so much as a tea or bottle of water at the “resort,” let alone lunch or dinner. Zero food or beverage could be purchased at Touchstone the entire day or evening. At check-in, I tried to book a spa appt, and the reception explained that they have no connection to the spa (which is literally steps away from the reception desk), and I’d need to book any appts through the spa directly. Of course they were closed. She also explained that there would be no in-room housekeeping throughout the stay, “due to COVID.” Though all staff walk around sans mask and had no problem walking right into our room when we had an issue. I’m 8 months pregnant and was looking forward to taking out a paddle boat as advertised on their website, because a canoe wouldn’t be comfortable. I was then informed, “No paddle boats until June.” This morning I woke up excited to finally eat on the outdoor patio of the only restaurant on site. I go down to find a completely empty restaurant. “Restaurant opens at 12pm.” There is NO breakfast option at Touchstone. I’ve never been to a resort that wants you to leave the resort this much to spend $. We then drove into town looking for a restaurant and come to find many restaurants are closed on Tuesday’s. We ended up at McDonald’s. Right before we ventured to find something to eat, we checked in with the spa to make an appt. “Our RMT and Esthetician have both called in sick today. Unfortunately we can’t offer any appointments. But thanks for coming in!” Wonderful. Onto the resort itself. My “superior lakeview room” is tiny and not very attractive. But I will say the grounds themselves are quite lovely. There is a beautiful large dock (which is immaculately clean (looks unused), infinity pool and hot tub, but difficult to fully enjoy without the ability to purchase any food or beverage whatsoever (and no bathroom access from the docks). And finally on our last day, I was enjoying the barren dock before checkout at noon, and headed back up to the room at 10:30am to use the bathroom and pack up (since the bathroom on the dock is closed). Yet another hiccup - our room keys don't work and we are locked out of the room. I called the front desk and she explained the room keys stop working at 11. Except it’s not 11 yet, and I had confirmed late checkout for noon. Her explanation was that “some keys stop working at 11 some stay working until 12.” Hmm. Except, as I repeated, it was not yet 11. Holding in a pee (which isn’t easy to do at 8 months pregnant), I have to trek back to the lobby bathroom and get new room keys for the last hour of the trip. After relieving myself I decided to head back down to the dock to soak up some final rays, then head back to the room at 11:40 to pack up and check out. The keys don’t work again !! If you want to come to Touchstone - don’t come before June, bring water bottles and snacks, don’t bank on the spa, note that checkout is actually 30 minutes before the scheduled time, and expect to leave the resort for breakfast (or bring your own).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello 351gitad, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our confirmation letter (as well as the website) mentions that the dining room opens at 12 noon daily. Because of your disappointment, we now have the Front Desk reminding everyone when checking in so not to be disappointed. And correct, our Front Office Reception does not make appointments for the Spa. We leave that for the Spa professionals as you could imagine what they need to juggle. 351gitad, we appreciate your valuable feedback as it helps us identify the areas we can improve the guest experience. Hopefully we can see you back again.
Read more
McQueenrocks wrote a review May 2022
Bracebridge, Canada45 contributions75 helpful votes
Didn’t stay at the resort but had a massage and facial at Amba Spa, part of the resort amenities available to non staying guests. Followed by a lovely patio lunch at the restaurant ( reviewed elsewhere). Overlooking beautiful Lake Muskoka. Thank you Touchstone.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Voss2002, I appreciate your positive feedback about Amba Spa and the lunch at the Grill. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and love hearing feedback like this.
Read more
Autumn M wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Amazing resort, with lovely amenities. Pleasant and helpful staff always willing to inform guests of layout of the area. Suite was very spacious, and view to the Lake! Will definitely be on the list of " The best of Muskoka" Mrs. Miller
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello autumnm783 Mrs. Miller, it was a pleasure meeting you and your friends! What a delightful group of ladies. We hope to have you back again for your next ladies weekend! (And yes, have to agree with you on that view of Lake Muskoka!)
Read more
heather g wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
What a fabulous place, supreme, the ultimate luxury. The most comfortable bed, everything clean, new, outstanding resort. Location is right in front of the Muskoka Lake, what a view of the water! So tranquil and relaxing to take you away from it all. There are outdoor fire pits with of course Muskoka chairs. Quaint, cozy restaurant & bar, wonderful staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the large hot tub outside, the steam room & sauna. Definitely recommend it and cannot wait to come back!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello heathergT3753PL Heather, it was a please meeting you and the girlfriends! Look forward seeing you again this fall with the ladies. We have new units which I'm sure you will think are spectacular!
Read more
Brenda K wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Wonderful fantastic place. Went for the weekend with the girls. We had so much fun. The view and grounds are beautiful. Our 4 bedroom condo was well equipped with anything you could possibly need. A great place to get together. Will definitely go again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello brendakW549LV Thank you for the exceptional review and a 5-star rating! And happy that you enjoyed the 4 bedroom condo. We look forward welcoming you back again!
Read more
Emily wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I recently visited Touchstone Resort for the weekend to attend a wedding in early fall. From the moment we arrived, the front desk was attentive and kind, making us feel right at home. Our room was spacious, clean and outfitted with everything you could possibly need for a cozy weekend away. We were able to make a big breakfast in our private suite and sip our morning coffee on the patio to enjoy the stunning view of Lake Muskoka as the sun came up. Before the wedding festivities began, we were able to get a quick workout in at the comprehensive fitness centre in the main lodge. This was the perfect start to a night full of indulging in delicious food and cocktails from the on-site restaurant and Bob’s Bar! We couldn’t have asked for a better first-time experience at Touchstone and highly recommend to anyone looking for a dreamy getaway in the heart of cottage country.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello l4259NXmorganr Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you back again!
Read more
Terri-Lynn F wrote a review Oct. 2021
Ottawa, Canada23 contributions5 helpful votes
Beautiful 1 bedroom condo. Not sure if the unit was owned and rented out as there were a couple of locked areas (cabinet/closet). Had all the dishes, etc needed. Dishwasher was not emptied so left it as unsure if clean/dirty. Washer/dryer available but clothing left on top. Beautiful view from our balcony but open access to adjoining balconies, although a partial wall in between. Walls are very thin between units so you can hear neighbours coming/going.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Cindy M, General Manager at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Responded 6 days ago
Hello Terri-Lynn F Thank you for your positive comments! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our apologies that the dishwasher wasn't emptied! I hope your next stay will just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$146 - US$515 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
touchstone on lake muskoka hotel bracebridge
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioMuskoka DistrictBracebridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
89
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka
Which popular attractions are close to Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Nearby attractions include Santa's Village (5.7 km), Huckleberry Rock Lookout Trail (5.6 km), and Brooklands Farm (5.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Conveniently located restaurants include Homestyle Cafe, Touchstone Grill Restaurant, and The Oven.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Bethune Memorial House National Historic Site (15.1 km).
Does Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the lake view available here.
Is Touchstone Resort on Lake Muskoka accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.