We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We concur with other reviewers' negative opinions of this dated, tacky motel. While making our reservation the night before we were due to stay here, the lady at reservations proudly outlined the amenities we would be able to enjoy during our stay, one of them...More
1 Thank Wanderlust50
Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 2 days ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really sorry that your stay was compromised by so many things that were not to your liking. We hope you have a nice fall.
This place certainly isn't worth the price but when you are one of two hotels in the area theni guess you can charge big city prices. It certainly needs a LOT of updating! So dated and the tacky exterior with "Greek" statues and fakes flowers...More
Thank Donna H
Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 1 week ago
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. I'm really glad that you liked our swimming pool. We recently renovated it and are happy to hear that our work paid off! We're sorry to see that you were disappointed with the...More
These days we usually stay in places like Holiday Inn Express, but this option was not available in the small town of Bancroft. The Sword Inn was a bit dated and reminded of the budget motels we sometimes used when first touring the US more...More
Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your feed back on how your stay was.You are right though, this is Bancroft not down town Toronto. We strive to do our best and sometimes we give more than what big establishments can. With full amenaties in all rooms, a great...More
We recently stayed for a night as we were guests at a wedding nearby. We paid $175.00 for a room with 2 queen beds, which we thought was way too expensive for the area and the condition of the hotel.
The hotel is very dated...More
Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 15 September 2017
Thank you for your feed back. We are sorry to see that we weren't to your standards. We will take all that has been metioned into consideration. We hope you have a wonderful fall.
a.k.a. Sword Inn Bancroft
My family just stayed at another motel in Ottawa, where only a quick bite was included in the morning. This place was at least a full thumb higher than the other motel, since they had a proper (filling) breakfast, that offered...More
Response from Sunil P, Manager at Sword Motor InnResponded 31 August 2017
Thank you for your great feed back! Its nice to see that you noticed all our helpful little notes and that our staff where there for help or cleaning when needed. We like to think of our guest staying here as part of our family...More
US$112 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Family Rooms ,
Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sword Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
We have rooms with 2 queen beds in them as well as rooms with 1 Queen or 1 King and even a handfull of larger suites to choose from it will call depend on when you are looking to book as to what our availability is like... More
We have rooms with 2 queen beds in them as well as rooms with 1 Queen or 1 King and even a handfull of larger suites to choose from it will call depend on when you are looking to book as to what our availability is like feel free to call us we are always happy to answer any questions you have! 613.332.2474