We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Footprints Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (77)
Pool & Beach (44)
Video (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Footprints Resort offers numerous accommodation types on this 10+ acre private Adults Only retreat, including 8 Deluxe Rooms: Two King Rooms & six 2-Queen Rooms. Each Room comes complete with linens, a fridge/freezer, microwave and coffee maker, and a 3 piece private washroom. There is a private entrance to each room, and free parking available on the grounds. Actual address given upon registration.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Hot Tub
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:2 Night Mid-Week Deal

Location

Full view
Contact
Hastings Highlands, Bancroft, Ontario K0L 1J0 Canada
E-mail hotel
Getting there
Kingston Airport148 km
See all nearby hotels
63Reviews
190Photos
3Q+A
16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 42
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was really hoping I was not going to have to put this online, however since the owners have shown how much they really don't care to keep their customers happy. I feel it is necessary to inform anyone else of how awful and misleading this place really is. I hope this review
Read more
Response from Footprints R, Manager at Footprints Resort
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
We are very sorry that our resort did not stand up to your expectations. If you had mentioned the issues we could do anything about, like paper towels, while you were at the resort, we would certainly have taken care of it right away. We really can’t do anything about the weather, and it’s unfortunate that some of the amenities you mentioned were damaged, like the bike and hot tub jets. We try very hard to keep everything in working order, and we’re sorry these things slipped through the cracks. Our Hostess said she asked you specifically numerous times if you needed anything, or had any concerns but reports that you did not take any of these opportunities. As you can see by the numerous other favorable reviews, others did not find any problems, so perhaps the issues are your own. We wish you the best in finding exactly the type of resort you’ll be happy with in the future!
Read more
Property's Favourite Review
We were blown away. My better half and I are getting married next month and he decided to take us away for the weekend, the calm before the storm lol. It was everything we expected! First off, Matt and Amanda are wonderful hosts, friendly and accommodating. When we arrived
Read more
Response from Footprints R, Manager at Footprints Resort
Responded Jan. 17, 2019
Hope you had a Fairy Tail wedding! We're pleased you had some downtime before your big day and that you chose Footprints! The chipmunks are missing you!
Read more
My husband and I recently enjoyed a wknd at Foothills Resort. It was a wonderful experience, from the moment we arrived and met Jenn (Hostess) we felt so welcomed. This resort is very beautiful, relaxing, picturesque. The other couples we met were very friendly. We spent the
Read more
Response from Footprints R, Owner at Footprints Resort
Responded Aug. 29, 2018
The chipmunks and turtles are missing you as well :)... hope to have you guys back again soon !!
Read more
+7
Lots of fun! Very comfortable and great hosts! All the kitchen amenities Just bring food and your own towels Bathrooms were clean and nice We stayed in our RV We recommend this Glamping experience! Beach has a good amount of no motorized sports to take advantage of!
Read more
Response from Footprints R, Owner at Footprints Resort
Responded Jul. 17, 2018
Glad you guys had a good time..... we look forward to having you back again soon :)
Read more
My best friend and I returned from a 2 day trip to Footprints resorts over the Canada Day weekend 2018 - and must say this resort was exactly what we expected and more! Upon arriving we were blown away with how beautiful yet rustic the grounds were. Jenn (our hostess) met us
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementFootprints Resort
Jacuzzi Room for celebrations! 1 Queen bed, large oval jetted tub, fireplace, TV.
Photo provided by managementFootprints Resort
Interior of a room with 2 Queen beds. Each has a private bathroom, fridge, microwave and coffee maker.
Photo provided by managementFootprints Resort
Interior view of a cabin.
Photo provided by managementFootprints Resort
Exterior view of a cabin.
Photo provided by managementFootprints Resort
Interior view of a Villa, with king bed and fridge with freezer. Bed linens are supplied, bring your own towels for showering, hot tub and beach. Shared shower facilities are nearby.
PreviousNext
123
We are located on our own private lake across from Diamond Lake. If you send us an email we can send you an information package.
0 votes
Hi Lisa, Everything is in close proximity. The washrooms are in the motel block across from the cabins. It would be about 100feet. We look forward to having you stay with us. Please let us know if you have any other questions. Thanks, Matt Footprints
0 votes
Show all answers
Hi, We look forward to having you stay with us at Footprints I have read the review you are referring to. Unfortunately the couple that wrote the review were looking for upgrades and refunds and threatened a negative review if we did not pay them money. The Trip adviser blackmail department is currently reviewing the matter. If you read all of our other reviews, you will see that they are all positive and we have a 4 1/2 star rating. With regards to mice, that is the only report of mice in the rooms that we have had. I am sure you will have a great time at Footprints. See you soon, Matt & Amanda Footprints Resort
1 vote
Show all answers
"You can ask for A/C if needed"
"I would highly recommend the motel rooms with the private bath."
"Splurge on the rooms with the private bathrooms."
"The cabins are my favorite"
"Motel rooms are the best, room 1, 8 and 9 being the largest (1 King bed)."
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
US$112 - US$453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioBancroft
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing