We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth

CancelonUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$95*
US$81*
Great Deal
US$95*
US$95*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 242: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth
 Click to rate
Kingston
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is an older property and is configured more like a motel, which is not meant as a knock against it - it is just a description of the physical layout! The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, it had a decent-size TV, and there is free WiFi. If you consider yourself larger than average, then you might have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David Z
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I enjoyed my stay at this Best Western. It has more of a motel feel than a hotel. Our door was to the outside porch with a parking spot there (we didn't have a car.) Everyone was beyond friendly. Breakfast was delicious and welcoming and had many options. The lobby is nice. It's a small area, but not crowded. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Dartmouth, Nova Scotia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel provides good value for the price. The rooms are always clean, the staff is friendly. The free breakfast is what you would expect, overall I stay there when I visit Yarmouth and will continues to do so.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David G
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

a Good Hotel, clean rooms, rooms are basic not too lavish or opulent. Very Good front desk Hostess. Accessibility is a challenge to the upper floor and has to be exterior to the building. That wasn't so enjoyable during inclement weather

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JamesAnderson66
Reviewed 12 April 2017

I've stayed here a few times for business and come back. I find the staff very friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast is pretty decent. I come back during the day to do work and then travel to see customers, this is convenient for me. I've stayed at every other place in Yarmouth, i'm here two nights every month...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debra B
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

A very comfortable motel for quick business trips. Rom was clean and modern and a great value for the price paid. Staff were helpful and the hot breakfast option was more than expected for this type of accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank garywA3425GK
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2017

The room was adequate, and the staff were friendly. However, the first room we were given had a broken heater. We were moved into another room quickly and easily. The next day, a pipe at the hotel burst, and there was no water for showering, drinking, brushing teeth, flushing the toilet. We were told the heating systems could not stand...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lachlan902
BWMermaidYarmouth, Manager at Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the unfortunate events. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Sincerely, Management

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

I'm not sure where to start. When we first arrived we were taken aback by the lobby which smelled like a number of cats lived there. Staff were very friendly though. We arrived in our room which was an updated one but still far from modern. The smell of dampness was overwhelming. Small and a little cramped, I contemplated looking...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
BWMermaidYarmouth, Manager at Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we...

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

I usually stay here when visiting Yarmouth and I must say there has been quite an improvement. Lobby area has been updated along with the guest rooms. Big TV in the room and a comfortable bed. Breakfast items has been updated to include more than just toast and tea. French toast, sausage, eggs, etc..there should be something for everyone. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Damon A
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

The motel was old and outdated but located in a good location for amenities around Downtown Yarmouth. I will say the guy was kind and did make an effort to allow us to stay when they were actually "closed" with no indication on the website informing people. There are only a few dog friendly hotels in Yarmouth and I intended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank r3ddoberman

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yarmouth
0.8 km away
Rodd Grand Yarmouth Hotel
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
Comfort Inn - Yarmouth
#4 of 6 in Yarmouth
130 reviews
2.4 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#6 of 6 in Yarmouth
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Lakelawn B&B Motel
Lakelawn B&B Motel
#1 of 6 in Yarmouth
382 reviews
3.6 km away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#5 of 6 in Yarmouth
72 reviews
27.1 km away
Cape View Motel and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Mermaid Yarmouth is conveniently located within walking distance to the Ferry Terminal where the Nova Star Cruises will take you to Portland, Maine. Several Museums, and a variety of nearby dining and shopping options are all within 2 kms from the Hotel. We are a proud 2 GREEN KEY holder. Each spacious guest room features all the extras that make a difference while traveling. Our AIR CONDITIONING UNITS will ensure that you have a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. Each guest room includes free wireless high-speed Internet access, 42" Flatscreen HD Plasma TV's, HD Digital Cable, free local calls, and a free Hot breakfast. Other amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool (seasonal), guest laundry and business center. BEST WESTERN Mermaid Yarmouth is also pet friendly (feels apply). Bus tours and groups are welcome! Whether attending one of the many outdoor festivals, enjoying a game of golf, sight-seeing, or enjoying one of beautiful beaches all within a 15 minute drive. Our friendly staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth

Address: 545 Main St, Yarmouth, Nova Scotia B5A 1J2, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Yarmouth
Price Range: $119 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Yarmouth
Yarmouth Best Western
Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Mermaid Yarmouth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the front have a great view but hear road traffic. If you are a light sleeper - ask for a room in the back side of the hotel.”
davidz712, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“back of building is quieter than front”
H9532JGdebrab, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“King Bed rooms provide lots of space.”
damona433, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
springbanktraveller, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“It has two floors so pick ground floor if you do not want the stairs.”
746walterb, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$81* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$95
Expedia.comUS$95
BestWestern.comUS$95
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates