We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Truro - Glengarry

Save
Share
150 Willow St, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 4Z6 Canada
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
US$79
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreamsUS$81
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (27)
Pool & Beach (5)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 20-11-06 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 5 hotels in Truro
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level

We are a 92-room property centrally located in the Hub of Nova Scotia, 40 miles north of the Robert L. Stanfield International Airport. We offer 12,000 sq.ft.of meeting room space - complimentary high speed internet in all guest rooms - King and Queen size beds and 2 room executive suites with private balconies. Indoor/Outdoor Pools. Coffee Shop, Dining Room with daily luncheon buffets/Sherlocks Piano Bar. Close to many major businesses. Friendly helpful staff.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
461Reviews3Q+A62Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 190
  • 124
  • 63
  • 27
  • 57
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
justmiluk wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
This hotel is great. Staff are friendly and HAPPY! Hotel is clean and the food is good. Has a pool and hot tub. Vending machines are NOT over priced. I would recommend staying here! If your traveling for business they have great conference rooms and the catering was delicious.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay and enjoyed everything from our friendly staff to our convenient vending machines. We can't wait to see you again in your future travels.
Read more
Jeannie Stone wrote a review Jul. 2021
Cape Breton Island, Canada91 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
A wonderful break with our granddaughter who swam in both pools inside and out Her laughter was music to our ears after the last year and covid The bar was relaxing and food delicious The staff were ALL very friendly and helpful
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Responded Jul. 8, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you and your granddaughter had such a wonderful break and we certainly hope to see you again.
Read more
Craig T wrote a review Nov. 2021
1 contribution
Very sad to try this hotel, you will know what does independently managed when you book here. Unfortunately cold breakfast unavailable lift dirt wash room. Do not fool of the photo above, I got out after 2 nights could not take the noise. Did I say when it rains you find the water in room. They refused to change the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: nothing here
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and and comments regarding our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 902 893 4311. Sincerely, Georgina Taylor Front Desk Manager Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Read more
Karen M wrote a review Oct. 2021
Assiniboia, Canada21 contributions11 helpful votes
It was very nice!!! Clean, a nice roomy room with king bed. The staff were all very pleasant. My husband watched them deal with a difficult customer and they remained calm and pleasant. The breakfast included had several good options and even though I have celiac disease, they managed to put me together a good alternative. We stayed four nights and although the hotel was full the last night with some real partiers, it was better than normal because the walls really mute the sounds. Would definitely stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking lot is crowded if there is an event so check ahead and arrive early if you can.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Responded Oct. 19, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment and some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you liked your comfortable room and your hot breakfast too! We hope to see you again in the future!
Read more
Jason F wrote a review Oct. 2021
Dingwall, Canada21 contributions
Horrible Customer Service, Rude front desk staff. booked a king room NON-SMOKING went in smelled like smoke they said it was cleaning Chemicals but it was clearly a smoked smelling room. My wife has Asthma and we had a new born baby with us. They said they would give us another room in a different building which we were ok with. when we got to the new room is was a down graded room with two queen beds. went back to the front desk and to question why we did not get another king room. they said they told us it would be in a different building(which they did) but did not tell us we would no longer be in a king size room. Staff were rude and belittling. And we are still stuck paying for a king room.(first room had cob webs hanging from the ceiling in the bathroom very dirty.) No cell service in the hotel. went to charge my phone the outlet did not work. Would not recommend this hotel would give it no stars if possible
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Georgina Taylor, Other at Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Responded Oct. 13, 2021
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Our front desk agent did apologize that she didn't mention that the other room was not a king room. We only have so many king rooms and we didn't have anything left to move you to. You booked through a 3rd party booking site and they actually booked you to the annex building and not the main building. Our staff never meant to seem rude by no means, they were trying to explain and de-escalated the situation as it is a public area and we have other guests and we can't tolerate unnecessary behavior.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$74 - US$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
truro best western, best western truro
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glengarry Hotel
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaTruro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
92
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Truro - Glengarry
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Nearby attractions include Truro Farmers' Market (1.0 km), Marigold Cultural Centre (0.8 km), and Pearl & Daisy Natural Soap Company (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Conveniently located restaurants include Murphy's Fish & Chips, Sahla Thai, and Bistro 22.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Best Western Truro - Glengarry located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Truro.
Does Best Western Truro - Glengarry offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Truro - Glengarry?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Enter The Bunker (14.2 km).
Is Best Western Truro - Glengarry accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.