We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Truro NS

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Truro NS
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Truro NS
See the most recent reviews
Showing 235: English reviews
Bridgewater
Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Non smoking rooms on 3rd floor reeked of cigetette. Nicotine residue in light fixtures in bathroom. no shampoo in the shower dispenser staff on check in showed no signs of welcoming It was an over all disapointment.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jamessherryk
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear jamessherryk Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that your room did not meet your expectations. We recently transitioned our former smoking rooms into non smoking and have had a few lingering issues which we are doing our best to address. I can appreciate that this was disappointing and hope that...

Wilmot Nova Scotia Canada
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Winston A
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Reviewed 5 October 2015

We went away as a family of four and travelling with another family. The kids had a wonderful time at the pool, its is perfect for any age, my little one could safely play in the shallow end while the bigger kids could have fun on the water slide. We had an issue in our room that would have been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Krystal R
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Krystal R Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro. We are pleased that your situation was handled in a professional manner and that you were able to enjoy your stay with me. We hope to see you again soon. Regards, Alana H

Maine
Reviewed 26 September 2015

The hotel was clean and nicely decorated. The room and bed were comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The highlight was the pool area, heated, hot tub, and giant slide! I felt like a kid and would go there just to play in the pool. Great price too! Great location next to the Mikmaq Center. I'll be back.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya P
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Tonya P Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our indoor pool and 80 foot waterslide. It is a blast! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

First time staying here, it was great. Staff were pleasant, room was great, bed was very comfortable and a hot breakfast was inviting...will be back

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank missmaggie772014
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear missmaggie Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast; we really love our new pancake machine! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Regards, Alana H

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Husband & I go away for "date night" about every 2 months (3 kids, animals, work etc) you get the picture. We bounce back and forth between Halifax & Truro as we live between the two areas. I booked here as I got what I thought was a good deal via internet. We know the area, so we were aware...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelintheoceanblue
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear angelintheoceanblue Thank you for providing your comments regarding your recent stay at our location. I am very sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations, and appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. I hope that your next date night is a happier one for you. Regards, Alana H

Woodstock, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Friendly desk staff, quick check in. Room clean, coffee pot, hairdryer, safe and comfortable beds. Continental breakfast included.Nice pool with waterslide. Good value for money, $120+ butt close to city.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sroeauthor
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear sroeauthor Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our SImmons Beautyrest beds (they are Super comfy!). We hope to see you again soon! Regards, Alana H

Riverview
Reviewed 12 September 2015

it is about 3 mins from truro, the staff was great and helpful and polite and went out of their way to ask if everything was good!, it was very quite and clean, the free breakfast was also very good, would stay again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank workaholic2013
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Mike H Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Regards, Alana H

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

Very clean, good value, indoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast nook, to make your own. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. We had some car trouble after checking and the girl at the desk told us where to go and get the repais done the next day, as it was too late to get anything done. Rooms big, elevators, tv with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug258
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear Ladybug258 Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit, especially our friendly and helpful staff. They are our greatest asset! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next trip to Nova Scotia. Regards, Alana H

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015

This was a great hotel to stay at. Nice pool (water slide for kids), clean, quiet, and a continental breakfast included. We arrived late, got the last room available and had a nice stay. Morning breakfast even had a auto pancake maker, along with all the other amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rwklatt
Alana H, General Manager at Super 8 Truro NS, responded to this review

Dear rwklatt Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at the Super 8 Hotel in Truro, NS. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially our indoor pool and waterslide. We really like the pancakes as well (it's hard to stay away from them each morning, they smell so good!). Regards, Alana...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
297 reviews
4.4 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#3 of 8 in Truro
113 reviews
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Glengarry Hotel
3.0 km away
Willow Bend Motel
Willow Bend Motel
#1 of 8 in Truro
273 reviews
4.4 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring an 80ft waterslide and family pool, Free SuperStart breakfast, High Speed Internet, Local Calls and parking. Microwave, fridge, coffee maker, iron/board, in-room safes ($) in all rooms . Pet Friendly. Discounts at local Restaurants. Guest Laundry on site. Packages available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Truro NS

Address: 85 Treaty Trail, Truro, Nova Scotia B6L 1W3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $101 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Truro NS 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Truro NS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Truro NS Nova Scotia
Super Eight Truro
Truro Super 8
Truro Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Truro NS staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look in another hotel.”
N0rthernwanderer, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Find out whats going on in the area before booking.”
CarolG390, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay away, There is a hotel next door”
865JasonH, 8 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side of the hotel are near a major highway.”
U6903AYkarenc, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“any room is good”
hcdunn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5