Willow Bend Motel

Willow Bend Motel

277 Willow St Highway 102, Exit 13, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5A3 Canada
Absolutely fabulous!!
Traveller (122)
Panorama of the King Room at the Willow Bend Motel
360
Panoramas (25)
Single Queen Room
Room & Suite (232)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.5
#1 of 2 motels in Truro
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value

Finding an ideal charming motel in Truro does not have to be difficult. Welcome to Willow Bend Motel, a nice option for travellers like you.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a kitchenette, and Willow Bend Motel makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the motel, including baggage storage, newspaper, and picnic area. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While staying at Willow Bend Motel, visitors can check out Truro Town Hall (1.5 km) and Truro Tidal Bore Viewing Visitor Centre (2.8 km), some of Truro's top attractions.

While staying in Truro, you can check out a popular sushi restaurant like YOKA Japanese & Thai, which is serving up some great dishes.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Victoria Park (1.5 km), Marigold Cultural Centre (1.4 km), or Colchester Historeum (1.5 km), which are popular attractions amongst tourists, and they are all within walking distance.

Willow Bend Motel puts the best of Truro at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English

Location

277 Willow St Highway 102, Exit 13, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5A3 Canada
438Reviews4Q+A74Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 303
  • 106
  • 16
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
JOANNE D wrote a review Aug 2022
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All of the rooms were parking lot level - so very handy to transport things back and forth from my car to my room. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. I appreciated that there were grab bars in the tub and carpeting in the main room. The fridge/microwave were in an ideal location and there was space for my luggage and other items. This hotel offered a good sized outdoor pool complete with lots of chairs and lounges for relaxing on. Guests were entitled to a complimentary breakfast and there were lots of choices available. The front desk staff and hotel staff were all very very friendly, polite, engaging and put me at ease - especially as an older single woman travelling alone. Free parking, good wifi signal and clean surroundings and a well maintained property. I would highly recommend you stay at this hotel, an ideal location in Truro - close to many restaurants, parks, train station, etc.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: accessibility - no stairs or elevators - your vehicle is parked right outside your door
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2Rails wrote a review Jul 2023
Alberta
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staffed entirely by lovely, smart, kind people, this is a charming modern spot right down town. I booked directly with the motel by phone; painless. Staff, from my room cleaners to Mindy out front, could not have been more helpful to this blind traveller, throughout my stay. Room and public spaces were clean, well maintained, and accessible. Linens, bed, flooring were in great condition - new? - and this fully booked motel on a main road across the street from the bus depot was - silent. There's a large flatscreen TV with decent cable service, a functional fridge with freezer, a dining table, a microwave; bathroom is spacious and well supplied. Wifi is fast and included, as is a satisfying extended continental breakfast that adds cereals, fruit, yoghurt, and boiled eggs. The breakfast room and lounge are charming, and I was allowed to await my shuttle there after checkout time. To top all of this excellence, it's one if the most affordable spots in town. In short, WOW. To quote Arnold, ...
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Truro is "closed" on Mondays. Have a plan for dining!
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The Sour Kraut wrote a review Sep 2020
Nova Scotia, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is very nice and updated for a drive up motel. Clearly a lot of renovations and updates have been done recently, and it's nice to see the owners clearly care about the property. My only complaint would be that if you don't like HUGE THICK pillows, bring your own. I have a huge head and even the weight of me head butting at full force into them, wouldn't make the slightest dent in them. If you are in need of an emergency hemorrhoid cushion, they would be great. But good luck trying to sleep on them with your neck at a 90 degree angle.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don Meech, General Manager at Willow Bend Motel
Responded Sep 7, 2020
Dear dinewine69: Thank you so much for noticing all our updates and we do really take a lot of care in keeping the place looking its best! So sorry about the pillows we will certainly look for these pillows. Most of our pillows are feel like down but are micro gel hypo-allergenic. We tried a different brand but only bought a few of them and sorry we thought we had removed them but in all fairness when you have 120 pillows to sort through and only a few which you described well a few could get missed. We will certainly hunt them down and replace them. We really appreciate you giving us four circles!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
getoutontheroad wrote a review Jan 2020
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 1 night in mid September. The motel is in a rather quirky area but downtown is just a 5-10 minute drive away. The room was very clean, quiet and spacious and the staff was very pleasant and helpful.
Highly recommended !
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stephen M wrote a review Jan 2023
Dartmouth, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had an amazing stay and this surprising gem.

From the outside, it looks fairly normal.

Inside, the rooms were excellent, very well maintained, and very comfy.

There’s a small free breakfast.

Staff were very nice.

This is one of the best value for dollar places I’ve stayed in Nova Scotia.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Wifi could use work, but overall excellent value for price. Free breakfast is a cold continental...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bruce R wrote a review Oct 2021
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This motel is a wonderful find and will now be our only choice for accommodations in Truro. Karen, at the front desk, couldn't be more friendly and helpful. Check-in was totally efficient. Nestled in a cozy courtyard, the motel property feels like a secluded oasis. The rooms are impressively modern, well appointed, and fully equipped with all amenities to create a comfortable and convenient stay. It is quite obvious that cleanliness is a top priority for management and staff. The room is spotless! The bed was heavenly. The accommodations rival any of the higher priced hotel chains in which we have stayed. Perfect stay for business or personal. The rates cannot be beat!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: There are no bad rooms here
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Michael K wrote a review Oct 2022
New York
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This was a very nice motel with well appointed rooms. Although the motel is on a main road, rooms were very quiet. Continental breakfast was a little disappointing but ok. There is a Tim Horton right across the street though.

It is a bit odd that you are not able to book a room directly with the hotel and only through third party sites.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Connie K wrote a review Aug 2023
Baddeck, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Had to be in Halifax the next day, so decided to stay in Truro instead of paying the ridiculous prices that Halifax hotels/motels are charging. Willowbend did not disappoint! Our room was extremely clean, very roomy, good quality linens and pillows, quiet and very affordable. Very modern and up to date. There was even breakfast included in the price! We will definitely return! Thank you Willowbend! Great place to stay!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gishgirl_13 wrote a review Jun 2024
Ottawa, Canada
2.0 of 5 bubbles
I have stayed at the Willowbend many times over the years. This most recent stay will be our last. The overwhelming sewage smell permeated the room. Plumbers were there most of the time I was. We were not offered another room despite mentioning the smell. We were told the plumbers would fix it. They didn’t. The towels were thin, grey and dingy. The sheets were coarse. Considering the increase in prices we expected better. Previously we have had the pet fee waived due to being repeat customers but not this time. The property is looking run down and needs maintenance. I’m sad to see this once favourite place becoming so neglected. As a positive staff were polite to deal with and the location is good.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sharon F wrote a review Sep 2023
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Hat an absolute gem of a place! Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, pillows, wonderful atmosphere and some of the nicest people around. And you cannot put a price tag on nice: it is priceless. The breakfast area was classy without being ostentatious and the food, Continental in nature, was however, fresh and ample. The coffee was gentle, not acidic. A great value, the Willow Bend had a long history in Truro. I have friends who grew up in NS and their parents used to use this place exclusively when traveling to Truro for dog exhibitions. So when I told them we were staying here, they were delighted and said we would not regret it…and we don’t! A terrific find for us.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Breakfast is from 7:30 to 9:30 only, at least at the time of year we were there (September) so...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from Rkalia1234
Ottawa, Canada2 contributions
Yes there is..
farrellt7 asked a question Jun 2017
Marlborough, Connecticut7 contributions
Dogs allowed?
Answer from MaritimeSweetie
Oromocto, Canada31 contributions4 helpful votes
I believe they are, but please don't quote me. The rooms are 'drive-up' (may have some pet-friendly). I'd definitely give them a call. :)
Iain H asked a question May 2017
Sherwood Park, Canada2 contributions
DO you have laundry facilities?
Answer from Don Truro
truro
We do not have customer laundry machines. We do have Laundromats that are only a few minutes away.
Noel Roy asked a question Aug 2014
St. John's, Canada
Do you have air conditioning in your rooms?
Answer from MaritimeSweetie
Oromocto, Canada31 contributions4 helpful votes
yes, the rooms had dedicated A/C units in them - quiet also.
Ellen B wrote a tip May 2024
San Luis Obispo, California131 contributions14 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stay elsewhere "
Read full review
Sharon F wrote a tip Sep 2023
18 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is from 7:30 to 9:30 only, at least at the time of year we were there (September) so get to it early for thr best choices!"
Read full review
2Rails wrote a tip Jul 2023
Alberta6 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Truro is "closed" on Mondays. Have a plan for dining!"
Read full review
Stephen M wrote a tip Jan 2023
Dartmouth, Canada5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Wifi could use work, but overall excellent value for price. Free breakfast is a cold continental with coffee and tea."
Read full review
JOANNE D wrote a tip Aug 2022
3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"accessibility - no stairs or elevators - your vehicle is parked right outside your door"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Truro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$148 - C$177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
willow bend hotel
LOCATION
CanadaNova ScotiaTruro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Willow Bend Motel - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Willow Bend Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Willow Bend Motel?
Nearby attractions include Little White Schoolhouse Museum (0.6 km), Thrown Together Pottery and Art (1.1 km), and Julia's Lounge (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Willow Bend Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Willow Bend Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Willow Bend Motel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Willow Bend Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Willow Bend Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Parichat's Asia Thai, Great British Grub Cafe, and Truro's Pizza House.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Willow Bend Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Willow Bend Motel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Willow Bend Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Willow Bend Motel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Enter The Bunker (14.2 km).
All Truro HotelsTruro Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TruroHotels near Willow Bend Motel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars