We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Willow Bend Motel

Booking.comUS$73*
View Deal
#1 of 8 Hotels in Truro
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Willow Bend Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

274 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Willow Bend Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 267: English reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is an older budget-friendly motel that has been nicely renovated in a modern, on-trend style. It is very clean and comfortable. You can tell the place is well taken care of -- the owners and the staff are justifiably proud. The service was terrific -- very friendly and accommodating. The only drawback is that the motel is situated underneath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephany A
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay and noticed all the reno's that have been done! The building you have commented on is not a pulp and paper mill it is a feed mill where they make nutritional feed for all types of farm animals. There is no smell as they have filters to avoid this. The only way to look...

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

For a motel this location is amazing. Felt like I was in a hotel and on top of that it was better than most hotels I stay at. Very clean. Beds are extremely comfortable. The breakfast that is included is delicious and healthy. Working tv easy to use. No complaints I will def stay again as I come to Truro...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steven C
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your wonderful review! Will look forward to seeing you soon.

Saint Andrews, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We had the pleasure of finding this gem of a hotel during a recent trip to Truro. The hotel from the outside is clean and tidy. They were under some renovations to some rooms when we were there but there was no noise to speak of. The room was a suite and it was very nice. It had 2 queen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Nice motel, fabulous beds, very clean. Nice staff and cosy continental breakfast. Very handy to town and the highway . We had both a king bed room and a double queen suite both were very nice .This is the place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Line C
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments. Hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Totally renovated Amazing beds n pillows Loads of hot water Modern look n feel Uber quiet Good location close to the aquatic centre n area 5 mins from the movies Outstanding customer service Breakfast was ideal. We will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlene M
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the lovely comments! Hope to see you again soon!

Sydney, Canada
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Willow Bend on January 19 on our way to Cuba. It was only 40 min from the Halifax airport easy to get to from the highway or thur town. Nicely Reno room great bed and bathroom. Very friendly staff with a great quick breakfast. Would stay again when passing thur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank capersinthesum
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review. Hope to see you again!

Happy Valley-Goose Bay, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I would recommend the place , very nice location , quiet, clen all the things u need are there for your stay,will be back for the remainder of my trips for medical here in truro.the owners were more than nice they told me about things I asked in friendly courteous manner.nice to know people still like to cater to their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dudie1954
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your nice comments! So glad you enjoyed staying with us!

Merrickville, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting relatives. The hotel is clean, recently renovated and the staff were great. Breakfast was much nicer than what you get at the chain hotels. We would stay again without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simeon
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks very much for the nice review! Hope to see you again!

Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 19 December 2016

Service was excellent, the room was spacious and well appointed. We absolutely enjoyed staying here and will most likely do so again in the summer when we can take in the pool. The buffet breakfast has a lot to offer and the kitchenette in our room came in handy. My only complaint is that the advertised wifi was spotty in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa R
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your lovely comments! So glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reviewed 19 December 2016

The staff were helpful. The rooms was immaculate. The upgrades were so beautiful. I will be back! IT was reasonably priced and we were able to arrange a late check out with no hassle whatsoever. I appreciated the attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin D
DawnTruro, Owner at Willow Bend Motel, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your review! Hope to see you again!

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Truro
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Truro
Holiday Inn Truro
#2 of 8 in Truro
315 reviews
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn - Truro
Comfort Inn - Truro
#4 of 8 in Truro
114 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Truro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Best Western Truro - Glengarry
3.0 km away
Super 8 Truro NS
Super 8 Truro NS
#3 of 8 in Truro
246 reviews
2.2 km away
Berry's Motel
Berry's Motel
#7 of 8 in Truro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Willow Bend Motel

Address: 277 Willow St | Highway 102, Exit 13, Truro, Nova Scotia B2N 5A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Truro
Price Range: $109 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Willow Bend Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Willow Bend Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Willow Bend Hotel
Willow Bend Motel Truro, Nova Scotia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Willow Bend Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Canada
3 days ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Willow Bend Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The suites are outstanding !”
ktcmorrison, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for quiet room as it is on a main street”
aliandgreg, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms have a shared parking space, ask for a room with your own parking spot if you need your car close.”
702theresar, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had an end unit and it was beautiful, spacious and had a big window.”
29erind, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Brick motor court style, single floor, our modernly renovated rooms were very nice and quiet mid-courtyard.”
GreenAcresTravelers, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
HRS.comUS$93
Expedia.comUS$81
Hotwire.comUS$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates