We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wilderness Creek Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valemount
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Wilderness Creek Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

18 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 16: English reviews
Tofield, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2016

My wife and I stayed at these cabins 5 nights the first time. We loved it so much, we've tried to return every year since, if possible.. Went in 2012, 2013, and 2015. We've taken some of our friends on 2 separate occasions. They've all loved it. The creek running through the back of the property, the horses beside the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jduchscher6
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed 4 February 2015

We were just looking for a bed and shower on our way through from Edmonton to Vancouver, this was cheap and at a great stopping point. The cabin is adequate, the bed was comfortable enough with a nicely stocked kitchen. Everything was very clean. The highlight was getting to see the salmon run! A short walk away from the cabins...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewed 16 September 2014

This are only 3 cabins in a meadow, next to the main road! Bed was not comfortable at all (thin mattress.) Kitchen equipment and furniture was extremely basic and dirty! Towels were faded and tattered. Mold on windows and airco.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karin252
Randy P, Owner at Wilderness Creek Cabins, responded to this review

Karin from Belgium: You must have made a mistake and got our Cabins mixed up with some other Cabins. The mattress is 14 inches thick and very new. The kitchen equipment are all new with induction stove tops, toaster ovens, microwaves, spotless coffee pots and coffee supplied. As for towels and linens, all where bought new this last spring. i...

Morinville
Reviewed 5 September 2014

We only spent the one night here, but an amazing stay it was. Wilderness Creek Cabins is just outside of Valemont, so is handy if you want to slip into town to get something. We were greeted by Randy, who is an exceptional person/host. The cabin is quaint, very clean and has everything a person needs to feel comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ida C
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great price, pet friendly and very clean accommodations. Nice cabins with a deep tub to soak. Play area for the kids and friendly hosts including the dog. It is just off the Yellow head Highway. 1/4 mile from the town of Valemount B.C.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda E
Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 25 July 2014

we had one stay here...and i must say the cabin, we payed 100 dollar for, was great, Looked brand new. and the mickey and mark (owners) where great people loved their dogs and cats. only downside was the smell of water.....it smelled like rotten eggs....because i only stayed a night i skipped the shower. a quick google learned that it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hardrock_Limburg
Randy P, Owner at Wilderness Creek Cabins, responded to this review

The outside water tap on the pumphouse is not connected the the water purification system that supplies the Cabins. The tap on the pumphouse draws water directly from the well and bypasses the purification system. The outside tap does have a bit of a well water smell. We have since told customers not to drink from the outside water tap....

Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent Thanksgiving long weekend !2013 we had 2 cabins They where great, even had lots of room to park our quad trailer clean and cozy everything you need to just chill, we enjoyed the wonderful quad trails in the area! The owners where very nice and willing to make our stay great! ! after our day out in nature...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenda B
mansfield
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Just stayed 2 nights at wilderness creek, the warmest of welcomes, very friendly hosts and dog. Cabins have everything you need for a chilled out stay to visit the surrounding area, sun goes down on the front porch. Very warm and comfortable, exceptionally clean, fridge, small hot plate, microwave and broiler oven, plenty of crockery and utensils. Open all year...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicole c
Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here August 30 till September 02 2013 . I was very surprised so clean and very friendly staff. All you need for a great getaway. 3 piece bath nice living space and everything you need to make a nice meal. Very quite at night just a great place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joanna a
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We stayed here overnight and can't fault these little cabins. Clean, well provisioned and have a little porch with chairs for breakfast coffee in the sun. Seperate bedroom too which is a nice change. Very well priced for the area. The only downside is the trains can be a bit noisy and you'll hear trucks on the main road adjacent....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank flux f

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
2.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
19.7 km away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.5 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Twin Peaks Resort
Twin Peaks Resort
#2 of 17 in Valemount
49 reviews
0.9 km away
Jailhouse Bed & Breakfast
Jailhouse Bed & Breakfast
#8 of 15 in Valemount
24 reviews
17.3 km away
Heavens Edge Mountain Lodge
Heavens Edge Mountain Lodge
#5 of 17 in Valemount
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Wilderness Creek Cabins are located 1/4 mile north of Valemount BC on Hwy 5. Close enough to Valemount for order out food deliveries or prepare your own. Menus supplied. Each Cabin has a double bed in the bedroom and a Couch Hide a Bed in the livingroom, Big Screen Satellite TVs, Full Baths, Full Kitchenettes, lots of secure parking, Free Wi-Fi. Excellent deals on stays of 4 days or more !!!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Wilderness Creek Cabins

Address: 60 North Hwyway 5 | Valemount BC, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Price Range: $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wilderness Creek Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“These are quaint cabins with kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 267rhondae, 30 Jul 2014 | Read review
“just ask for one of the new cabins...and if you want to stay a while (longer than one day) also ask about the water.”
 of 5 bubbles Hardrock_Limburg, 25 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Turn bedroom heater off if you are a light sleeper as when it starts up there's a bit of a noise,otherwise I would highly recommend staying here.Nothing Fancy,just a cozy place to sleep at night.”
 of 5 bubbles like2travelplaces, 11 Jan 2013 | Read review
“I believe all 3 cabins are the same. Try the pizza in town.”
 of 5 bubbles Breal604, 15 Oct 2012 | Read review
4 of 4