We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terracana Ranch Resort

12155 Hwy 16 Mount Robson Fraser River Valley, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (28)
Videos (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 1 inn in Valemount
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
A 500 acre Rocky Mountain wilderness resort on B.C.'S world famous Fraser River. Minutes from Mount Robson, highest peak in the Canadian Rockies. Just one hour west of Jasper, AB, 30km west of Valemount, BC & 40km east of McBride,BC. Experience local sights and adventure activities, book a spa treatment or relax in the main lodge. Enjoy a peaceful getaway and spectacular views in riverside log cabins with all the comforts of home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Badminton
Bicycle rental
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Wifi
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Bicycles available
Game room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Canoeing offsite
Darts
Fishing
Patio
Table tennis
Video game console
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Massage chair
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Seating area
Separate dining area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English

Location

12155 Hwy 16 Mount Robson Fraser River Valley, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0 Canada
Terracana Ranch Resort
144Reviews0Q+A20Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 39
  • 11
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Brett Hornby wrote a review Oct 2019
Calgary, Canada111 contributions46 helpful votes
I want to give thanks to the guy who worked at the main desk on Thanksgiving Day weekend. Didn't get his name but said he was from Calgary like myself. I've gone to the Robson Valley over a dozen times in the past decade and kept hearing and seeing advertisements about the Terracana Ranch Resort. Even keep driving by it when I've stayed in McBride and see a big sign outside Valemount. Said to myself one of these times I'll check it out as I thought there was a museum as I thought the sign saying Artisan meant that. As I came upon the site on Thanksgiving Day and went inside the main lobby. I was greeted and probably gave him something to do as there was no reservations when I came. I came just to check it out and thought there was a museum as well which there wasn't. However I was gladly given a tour of the main building from the dining hall, looking at the Fraser River views and the older style games room in the basement. Also appreciated all the older artificats that I took pictures of. Being from Calgary and it's known for its western heritage and hospitality. The ranch building felt like the old west and home. Of course we talked about the cabins and shared stories in the Robson Valley. Did mention it's busier in the winter for snowmobilers so autumn was a slower time of year after the summer. It was a great visit without staying overnight and kinda got what I was seeking in an unexpected way as I thought there was a museum. Would consider booking a stay if budget allows one year I visit the Robson Valley but I want management to give thanks for the tour. Was a nice surprise visit and the views are great in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terracana R, Front Office Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort
Responded Oct 27, 2019
Thanks for stopping by. We always appreciate the chance to share this amazingly beautiful area. See you soon :)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
woefdram wrote a review Aug 2019
kopenhagen311 contributions125 helpful votes
+1
Nice cottages, clean complete (with outdoor grill) very helpful staff. The location is a bit remote, it takes 30 km to the nearest village for restaurants or shops, take that into account. No internet in the cottages as well, but television and DVD player. If yo want to have WIFI go to the playroom, a very good equipped place with table football, billiard TV, DVD player and game console. The fireplace is a of a gas burning type. The grill as well works on gas and is easy to use. But most of all the silence!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Tak a cottage as high as possible, otherwise you are looking in the treeline.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terracana, Front Desk/Assistant Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort
Responded Aug 15, 2019
Thank you for your review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here! We are also currently working on bringing WiFi to the cabins as well as a complementary breakfast later this year. Have a great day! Nathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kerry M wrote a review Aug 2019
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada326 contributions98 helpful votes
We were on the road with the truck and camper.and we saw this place along the highway we decided to pull in. It was in the early evening already . We saw someone sitting at their trailer. So we asked how we register. He said pick a spot. The tv portion is still under construction so if you like it pay at the office I'm the morning if you didn't like it just leave. Lol so we chose a spot and got set up then one of the owners came out and was super friendly they told us the same thing. We decided to take a stroll on the property it was huge!!! And amazing they have a beautiful set up. Lots of area to explore right to the river. There are fire pits around and a teepee to have a fire in of you like. They even have an entertainment room and a games room open 24hrs with free wifi. And hundreds of movies to watch. There are cabins and a restaurant and and outdoor eating area. We did not see it in action but it all was done up amazing!!! I would definitely recommend this place. There are no trees in the tv section yet but they are working on that .. I know that this will be an amazing place once the RV section is completed. Either way I would stay again for sure. It would be a great place for families as well
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terracana, Assistant Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort
Responded Aug 13, 2019
Hi Kerry, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed the place so much! We hope you have a great holiday! Nathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jackson L wrote a review Jul 2019
2 contributions
These guys are real good people. The rooms were super clean and they had all the amenities. You can go to the super wicked games room where they have ping pong and pool and darts and fooz ball and a poker table and a huge tv with lots of movies also board games. We had a fire in one of their many tipi's and we had plenty of area to explore. Good spot overlooking the river. The staff was very friendly. Thanks Terracana, very cool.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terracana, Assistant Manager/Front Desk at Terracana Ranch Resort
Responded Aug 2, 2019
Hi Jackson, Thank you for your review! We are glad that you enjoyed everything and your time here! We are looking forward till next time! Have a great day! Nathan
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
stanley6nsbrhehk2018 wrote a review Sep 2018
Edmonton, Canada16 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
restful and peaceful... lots of trails and rivers and creeks to explore on the property... staff was helpful and friendly... pet friendly, which was perfect... moderate drive to Valemount and also moderate drive to several tourist sites
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
justineq7lwxrckr2018 wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
Great spot and v peaceful by the Fraser River. Place v clean and good facilities. The location is convenient for Valemount and heading towards Jasper for hikes. Definitely visit the little museum in Valemount.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Terracana, General Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort
Responded Aug 29, 2018
Thank you so much for taking time to give us review, so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the area! We love this place and work very hard to please our guests, so we can share everything Terracana has to offer. Warm regards & hope to see you again!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Coco wrote a review Aug 2018
France121 contributions66 helpful votes
The cottages are nice, clean and with lots of space BUT for arrivals after 4 pm, you just grab your key in an envelope, nobody to welcome you! For breakfast nothing at all, not at least a cup of milk or a bagel, even if you ask for it at the reception ( what they call reception....). Your only option is to drive 25 mn to find a little shop to buy them. No advice at all about what to see or do in the area, .. we really felt we were disturbing them... and the worst was that in the morning we found in the bathroom a nice very little mouse sticked on a glue trap. we tried to rescue her with our kids but we only saw her die of exhaustion..... do not recommend at all. The place could have been wonderfall..... what a pity!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Terracana, Manager at Terracana Ranch Resort
Responded Aug 28, 2018
Hi, So very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the services we offer; Most love it and we certainly don't want to hear that any of our guests feel this way. Thank you, your review, it does help travelers better understand we are a vacation rental resort advertising limited services. Please note our confirmation letter details self check-in after 4pm and after hour staff are on call if needed. We have a guest directory in the rooms detailing all local services in four nearby towns, the closest of which are 12km & 15 km. The guest directory also details all the things there are to see and do in the area. I do apologise and am very surprised staff were not helpful, it is absolutely their job to go out of there way to help and book any local activities for you upon request. I'm afraid I can't do anything about mice making their way into cabins this time of year, so we do have to pull out all the stops to catch them, unfortunately. Kind regards and please don't hesitate to contact management if there is anything we can do!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cliff E wrote a review Aug 2018
Essex, United Kingdom148 contributions60 helpful votes
Travelling from Vancouver/Whistler, Kamloops, this was a nice stop before going on to Canmore. No-one here when we arrived (8pm?) Ranch lodges are quaint with good facilites in each lodge, BBQ. Very quiet - near the river and you can just hear the trans canada railway. Bit expensive (£145 per room). The facility at the top has a gym (didn't use, and a quaint bar with good views - so disappointed this wasn't open :( Nothing else to do locally but of course fantastic walking country
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: all lodges have good views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dan M wrote a review Aug 2018
Calgary, Canada731 contributions186 helpful votes
We only stayed one night so we really did not get a chance to take full advantage. They do everything they can to make your stay pleasant. Nice log cabin accommodations. Renovated, rustic with many modern touches. Isolated location so you must plan for meals. The restaurant is currently closed. Nearest restaurant for dinner is 12 minutes away on highway (River Cafe). Closest breakfast is 25 minutes away (Mt Robson Cafe). Cabins do have kitchen and barbecue but no stove. Satellite TV but WiFi only available at the main lodge and is super slow. No cell coverage at the cabins.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Jay B wrote a review Aug 2018
Edmonton, Canada95 contributions16 helpful votes
We stayed here for one night as part of a longer road trip. We chose it because they accept dogs in some of their cabins. We arrived after their reception closed but the key was left with a map and a note that the power in the area was out. We found the cabin easily. It was clean and tidy although the smell of smoke from the fireplace was quite strong - especially since it is the summer and the fireplace was out of order. The area is beautiful and there are lots of places to walk. This was great for the dog. The one thing I didn't like about the place is that the cabins are connected in groups of 4 meaning you are very close to your neighbours. It turned out our neighbours had a daughter who was afraid of dogs and as we stepped out our door she went into hysterics. This meant we could sit outside our cabin. Awkward but not really the fault of the resort. If you're the kind of traveler who likes to meet other travellers, then this would be great, but if you want something a bit more secluded, this may not be ideal.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We were in Cabin 10. I suspect they are all equally quiet.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Valemount area.
PRICE RANGE
C$376 - C$378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaValemount
NUMBER OF ROOMS
20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Terracana Ranch Resort - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Terracana Ranch Resort
What are some of the property amenities at Terracana Ranch Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Terracana Ranch Resort?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Terracana Ranch Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Terracana Ranch Resort?
Yes, free parking, secured parking, and street parking are available to guests.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Terracana Ranch Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Terracana Ranch Resort?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Terracana Ranch Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Does Terracana Ranch Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.