We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 154: English reviews
Grande Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

No one to check in with when arrived. Keys left in mailbox with note as to what room. Plastic covering the window so could not open to get rid of the "smell". Used the shower in the a.m. - could not get the water to turn on. Fought with it and finally got the water on. Had shower, but could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank taz91101
Premier Mountai... L, Front Desk Attendant at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

WOW!...sounds like you had a very unpleasant experience, and I am sorry that I don't know how to fix this. I am also sorry we lost your business, and wish I could make it up to you somehow. If you could please let me know what room you were staying in, I would appreciate that. Thank you, and my sincerest...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here August 31st on our way to West Edmonton Mall. The hotel was in need of renovations and fixing. The rooms were worn, as well as buildings. Everything was in need of a deep clean. The TV did not have a clear signal on any channel. The shower was affected by toilet flushing or other people using showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russfest
Premier Mountai... L, Front Desk Attendant at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all feedback. We have been working very hard with new management, staff, and various contractors and supply companies to make upgrades and renovate! The whole hotel has a new exterior paint job, as well as new outdoor furniture. On the inside we have replaced all the televisions with...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This place was disgusting! Filthy! Gooey matter on back of bathroom door. Bathroom fan clogged solid with debris. Doors and walls covered in filth! Yes the bedding was new and clean.... However we didn't want to know what forms of DNA were on the mattress. The unit door did not close or lock properly. Think twice before spending $103.45 to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny V
Premier Mountai... L, Front desk Attendant at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Jenny for taking the time to write us a review. I am very sympathetic and sorry for your very unpleasant stay. We have been through a major staff turn over and are trying our utmost to train the housekeeping more maticulously. We hope you did find some positive in your stay, and hope for a chance to serve...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The people at PML work hard to get the place renovated and it pays off! There is still some work but you can see the place is definitely a good stop on your way to the national parks. The staff are very friendly and funny.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank harryvandurme
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back and we appreciate your response and indeed we are trying best.

Parksville, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed at this motel last night. Probably the worst room I have had in my life in Canada and I am 65 years old. I have seen this management system in India, beautiful lobbies, great customer service at the desk and a dump they call a room. All the negative comments in other reviews are still valid, nothing has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We are still renovating place and it takes time to get it renovated. we apologize for any inconveniency while your stay.

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We booked this hotel online and the pictures looked satisfactory. The location was nice since it's on the way out of Jasper National Park as you head southwest. The pool was empty and had hotel storage on the deck around it. Our room (the family suite) needs updating. The areas in front of the doors to each room were dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you Christopher. We are working on pool and hot tub. we are renovating property from inside and outside. Thank you for your feedback.

High Prairie, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here on a rainy night. It was late and we had booked online, without reading reviews.. I guess the 3 star rating was, cause,, 1- the roof did not leak, 2- the TV was a flatscreen, 3 - well, I'm not sure.. It was old, so many things wrong, and after booking a King size...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel A
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We are sorry to hear that you did not satisfy and we will make sure in future that when you will visit us again, we make you satisfy. We have started renovation already and you will be able to see new pictures online as soon as we are done with renovation.

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

I will say that on the positive side, the room was clean. That is where it ends. The security feature for the door was broken, the wallpaper border was peeling off the wall, and the worst part was in the bathroom. The toilet would not stop running, all night long. It was an intermittent problem where it would stop for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneoT5046JE
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. We already have started renovation and we will be posting new pictures on website as soon as renovation completed.

Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We were caught in a heavy storm and we had to stop for the night. Unfortunately visibility was poor and we pulled into the first available lodging. It turned out to be a very bad decision. The unit was dirty and all the furnishings were well below "garage sale" quality. The toilet functioned but that was about the only positive...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meg M
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, We apologize for not able to make you satisfy while your stay. We will make sure in future to make you satisfy you when you will visit us again. We have already started renovation and you will be able to see new pictures on website as soon as renovation completed.

Kelowna, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Our greeting was courteous and efficient but not necessarily warm. They didn't have what we had reserved but offered us a larger divided room whcih worked well for us as we were traveling with my mother -in-law. That was a nice gesture. They were quite full because of mid-summer travel and construction in the area which meant crews were needing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carltdr
Premier Mountai... L, Manager at Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feed back. we already have started renovation and we will be posting new pictures as soon as renovation completed. we have changed internet company and added more modems for internet.

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Valemount
0.2 km away
Super 8 Valemount
Super 8 Valemount
#3 of 7 in Valemount
473 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Valemount Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Chalet Continental Motel
Chalet Continental Motel
#4 of 7 in Valemount
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Canadas Best Value Inn Valemount
20.5 km away
Mt. Robson Mountain River Lodge
0.2 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#6 of 7 in Valemount
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our 70 Unit Hotel is situated between three mountain ranges, East along Highway #5 and South of the Petro Canada. We have Standard 2 Double Bed Smoking/Non-Smoking Suites, Queen 2 Bed Suites, One 2 King Bed Jacuzzi Suite, Family 5 Bed Suites, Superior 4 Bed Suites and Mini Kitchenette 4 Bed Suites. All rooms include free WiFi, a Coffee Pot, Microwave, Clock/Radio and Phone. Small Fridges available upon request. Please come check us out on your next stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites

Address: 1495 6th Avenue on Karas Drive, Valemount, British Columbia V0E 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Valemount
Price Range: $61 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Mountain Hotel
Premier Mountain Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Premier Mountain Lodge & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best was-- roof doesn't leak, and water in the shower is hot,, worst,, too many to list”
 of 5 bubbles 134mela, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Away from the parking lot...”
 of 5 bubbles sherylmaddisonc, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Not sure -- it served our purpose...a good night's sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles Albatross2013, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Request a newer room”
 of 5 bubbles kris621, 24 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Find another hotel. Do not stay there.”
 of 5 bubbles 29jennh, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay