We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenwood Inn & Suites

10/06/2017 11/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Glenwood Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Glenwood Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room was great. Breakfast items limited to bread, cereals and coffee, not sufficient to start a working man's day. Neighbors were very noisy sitting near the door drinking beer until almost midnight. Location is a bit far from restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 55agustinb
GuestRelationsMangr, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. Quiet time at the Glenwood is 10pm and unfortunately sometimes people do not realize that they are disturbing their neighbors. Please see this as a rare occurrence. I am happy that you liked the room, hope to...

Reviewed 5 August 2016

This delightful inexpensive hotel is sparkling clean, comfy, surprisingly quiet (even though it's on a main route), roomy and has free wifi and parking. It feels well-cared-for. It even has a pool and jacuzzi. I like it way better than the name brand place down the road. They've even accommodated each room with two patio chairs and a little table...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martamickle
GuestRelationsMangr, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Regards Jacques Le Roux

Reviewed 27 July 2016

From reading the other reviews on this Motel we booked our reservation and were pleased that we did. We had a premium room, with king bed,It had micro wave, fridge, hair dryer, etc. The bed was very comfortable and the pillows. nice continual breakfast,exercise room, hot tub, indoor and outdoor pool. lots of parking. all of the staff were friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack P
GuestRelationsMangr, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. If you’re traveling to our area again soon, don’t hesitate to call us. Regards Jacques Le Roux

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

2 comfy queens, and a king segregated by a partial wall, along with a massive kitchen space made this a great place for the night. The pools were on the cool side--especially the larger outdoor. The only toilet and large shower space share a room, with the sink in the common area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
GuestRelationsMangr, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We appreciate your business and look us up next time you are in the area! Regards Jacques Le Roux

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

The inn looks like regular motel from outside but inside is all updated. We booked the big cabin with 3 beds with kitchen and BBQ. Everything is there. Excellent ! Bedding is nice, furniture all updated and so many outlet for electronics. Kitchen is nice and big. Highspeed internet is super fast! (i like the most) . Right by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fay J
GuestRelationsMangr, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for your positive comments! I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Regards Jacques Le Roux

Cranbrook, British Columbia
Reviewed 18 June 2016

The room was tastefully decorated, clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. Arrived in the early evening and found the gentleman at the desk to be very helpful and polite. Couldn't have been happier with the service provided. Equally helpful and polite was the gentleman on staff in the morning at check out. Had a great rest at this establishment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Thank you for leaving such lovely comments. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and will look forward to seeing you again.

Crofton BC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

2 week motorcycle trip BC, Alberta and Saskatchewan. Glenwood Inn and Suites was one of our best rooms of the many we stayed in on the trip. Clean, comfy, spacious and quiet and we were able to park the bikes right in front of the room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SherryCroftonBC
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Always a pleasure to get you out of the saddle! I’m delighted you found that our hotel was one of the BEST! We trust you will all enjoy the rest of your travels and thanks again for the feedback and choosing our Hotel.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Although this motel is small and right off the highway our family had a great overnight stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful, I called ahead on the day of check-in and we were able to check in early. The room was large, plenty of space for our kids to play and room for the playpen. Only two double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheGarner5
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am glad that we were able to satisfy your needs. Next time bring your swimming gear along and some steaks for the BBQ! Our outside pool will be ready for the summer and during those cold rainy days try the heated inside pool or hot...

Nelson, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 May 2016

My brother had emergency surgery at the Trail Hospital so we needed a room at a hotel. Two hotels to choose from and Best Western didn't have what we needed so they reserved a room for us at their sister hotel the Glenwood Inn. We got a hospital rate of $104 which was appreciated (as an aside we can get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendall M
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. It was great of you to point out the positives you experienced with regards to our clean rooms, competitive rates,...

North Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 January 2016

A very comfortable room, bed was amazing, impeccably clean and cozy. My only complaint is the location, because if you don't have a vehicle, the motel isn't nearby anything interesting at all. I also didn't try the breakfast so can't report on that.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zahida M
BWCRHotelServiceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Glenwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I'm pleased you enjoyed you room. A comfortable and clean room go a long way towards making any stay a good one. Being a smaller town it can be a challenge sometimes to find something engaging to do. While not so easy walking, the Glenwood is...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
10/06/2017 11/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trail
2.4 km away
Best Western Plus Columbia River Hotel
9.1 km away
Prestige Mountain Resort Rossland
10.0 km away
Casa Alpina
Casa Alpina
#4 of 4 in Rossland
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Red Mountain Village
Red Mountain Village
#2 of 4 in Rossland
25 reviews
5.4 km away
The River Haus Bed and Breakfast
3.8 km away
Ray Lyn Motel
Ray Lyn Motel
#3 of 3 in Trail
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Glenwood Motel & Residences, located in the heart of beautiful Trail British Columbia and just 11 kilometers to the Trail Regional Airport. Recognized over the years for our heavenly beds and award winning housekeeping, the Glenwood Motel & Residences is set to be your favorite place to call home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Glenwood Inn & Suites

Address: 2769 Glenwood Dr, Trail, British Columbia V1R 2S6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Trail
Price Range: $104 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Glenwood Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Glenwood Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Glenwood Inn & Suites Trail, British Columbia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenwood Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor.”
476MarkH476, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very clean and nice king size bed.”
lady1106, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room is accessible from outside.”
55agustinb, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd level rooms have a separate bedroom - perfect for families. Only one TV though in main room. Stairs only - no elevator.”
Martamickle, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They are all good rooms”
899jackp, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$93
Hotels.com
Expedia.comUS$93
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates