Quality Inn Sunshine Suites

Quality Inn Sunshine Suites

4812 Highway 16 West, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 1L6 Canada
Lighted Mirror
Traveller (10)
Tub/Shower with Great Water Flow
Room & Suite (50)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

4.0
#7 of 10 hotels in Terrace
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Quality Inn Sunshine Suites in Terrace, British Columbia offers 120 spacious, and diversified rooms, including double queens with kitchen, executive suites, apartments with balcony, fully furnished condominiums with optional adjoining family rooms, and accessible-friendly units. This wide variety is designed to fulfill the expectations and meet the needs of short-term or long-term business and leisure travellers of all types.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Hiking
Skiing
Kids stay free
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Fishing
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Minibar
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
City View
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Filipino, Hindi, Vietnamese

Location

4812 Highway 16 West, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 1L6 Canada
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 61 out of 100
61
Terrace Airport
9Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
bkpr22 wrote a review Sep 2021
Haida Gwaii (Queen Charlotte Islands), Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had a standard king room. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large and bright with a very nice tub/shower combo. Everything was very clean though the shower curtain did smell stale. Good television quality and channel selection. 2 bottles of water provided in the bar fridge. Microwave. Very good room temperature control via a heat/air conditioner remote control wall unit. Keurig coffee machine. Plastic cups. Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast bags available in the morning with fruit, juice, bun. We will stay again and we will bring real coffee cups & glasses as well as our own soap & shampoo.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
OregonOpus wrote a review Jun 2024
Dallas, Oregon
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here during a recent conference & was impressed with the Sunshine Suites Quality Inn. The staff were friendly, professional & helpful. The free airport shuttle was an outstanding benefit. The hotel is within walking distance to the mall, restaurants and grocery stores. Everything in my room worked properly, including the mini fridge, microwave, TV & air conditioning. The bed was clean & comfortable. Plenty of hot water & good water flow in the shower. There is a guest laundry available with a washer & dryer. The included breakfast is of good quality, with staff cooking the food as you eat, and there were a good variety of breakfast options. There are two elevators in good working condition. Plenty of parking available. The rooms and hallways have many recent improvements with upscale touches such as the new crystal lighting, blackout privacy shades, and abundant USB charging ports. The included Wi-Fi worked good too. I would definitely stay here again given the opportunity.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sunburstmiata wrote a review Sep 2023
Surrey, Canada
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Recently had to travel to Terrace for work with a coworker. Our rooms were ended up across the hall from one another and had different experiences. The room I stayed in was clean but faced the parking lot. This became a problem early morning (1am - 2am) when there was talking in the lot. One night a car alarm was set off. Not very quiet. My coworker didn’t experience any noise in her room which didn’t face the parking lot. Our first day out of the room, we were both surprised that our room was not refreshed as you would experience in other hotels. The next day, we both opted for the “housekeeping” button and still didn’t experience the beds being made. It looks like all they did was fold the towels we used and didn’t even refresh those. This is just not something I have experienced when staying in a hotel.

From the outside, it appears to be an older hotel but once inside, you can see the refurbishment that has taken place. It was fresh and clean. The front desk staff were pleasant. The morning breakfast had options in a large room with ample seating. Soundproofing could upgraded as I clearly heard the guests in the room above me.

All in all, it was a good stay and close to where we had to work for the days we were in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn’t face the parking lot.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don Rajith, General Manager at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am sorry to learn that you had a negative experience with the noise in our parking lot and our housekeeping service. Please know that your feedback will be relayed to our housekeeping team to help us improve our service in handling such situations in the future. On a positive note, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed staying in our brand-new rooms with a clean and refreshing atmosphere and that our front desk staff provided you with friendly service. They will be pleased to know that you appreciate their efforts. Additionally, we are glad that you enjoyed our lavish breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon. Thank you. Don Rajith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom B wrote a review Jun 2024
Vancouver, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
A group of 20 guys went to the hotel as part of a conference. when we got there we had an easy check in, visited the room, and it had nice furnishings, from a bright and clean bathroom, to unique blackout curtains, to a wall mounted fireplace. beds were comfortable, enough pillows (do not need 13). breakfast was included in the morning and an excellent breakfast, well cooked by an excellent cook, and they were helpful keeping the place clean.friendly owner was always by asking for opinion. last day the 20 of us had a late flight, so the owner opened up the breakfast room for all of us , and ensured that we were on our way. one of the ladies forgot her purse leaving, and he drove all the way to the airport to give it to her. definitely will be back next time in terrace.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: visit the pub across the lane.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Bill2025 wrote a review Nov 2021
Surrey, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is new and located downtown Terrace. The Skeena mall is across the street and within walking distance to numerous restaurants and pub. My room was very spacious and clean, you won’t be disappointed by staying here. Covid protocols are followed and a grab and go breakfast is provided. The room comes with A/C, a large tv, comfortable bed and free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
anandabhadra wrote a review Sep 2021
Ontario, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This newly renovated, hyper clean facility is clean and staffed with dedicated professionals. Incredible value for your stay in the hidden paradise of Terrace. Shop at Save On for your kitchenette try the vegan bowls… they’re breath taking!
Missing amenity- only recycling for guest waste.
Incredible local hikes you walk to ferry island for your warm up beside the mystic Skeena River.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jennifer L wrote a review Jul 11
British Columbia, Canada
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My employer has engaged a suite here for the past several months. During this time it has been a pleasure to meet all of the staff, who are pleasant and very accommodating. The facility is clean and modern, the suite immaculate and well appointed with a full kitchen, complete with fridge, stove and dishwasher. The breakfast offered in the morning is among the best I have tried in any hotel and the variety of food is excellent. The gym facility is clean and well maintained, with a good number of training options for use. It has been a pleasure to stay at the Sunshine Inn and I would absolutely recommend booking in the future! Thank you 😊
Read more
Date of stay: July 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Teneal N wrote a review Sep 2023
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Awareness is key:

Sunshine Inn Terrace BC.

I rented a room (311) and went to visit a friend. I got to my room around 12:30am after my visit. At this time I did my normal ritual and started going through my bed to check for bed bugs. Luckily, I did this because I saw shells and a bug on the sheets. Thank god I didn’t take anything out of my bags.

I went downstairs and the young man at the desk helped me change my room.

He brings me to the forth floor, on this floor, I see 2 rooms with towels outside lined up by the bottom of the door, which I find strange. But I’m exhausted and I just want to sleep.

(403) he brings me to the room. I asked him to help me check through this bed. He kindly agreed. We did not see bugs but I saw shells on the sheets under the pillows so he again moved me rooms and is showing concern and compassion.

(411) the young man brings me to another room, we checked through the mattress and I did not see any bugs. He apologizes and leaves. I start getting ready for bed. It’s now almost 2am and I’m exhausted and very traumatized from 2 rooms having bugs and signs of bugs. I am very careful and have my items in the tub. I go to lift the toilet seat and right on top is another bed bug. I grabbed a kleenex and squish it and grab my bags from the tub and leave. I go to the front and tell the young man I can’t stay there. In the three rooms he showed me, I saw bugs and signs of a bed bug infestation.

I leave and find another place to stay.

Next day:

I go back to the hotel: the staff are sympathetic of the situation at this point. They call the manager and I am off to pick someone up from another room in the hotel and help them go through their items.

(332) I check this room and there is clearly bloodstains around the top corner of the mattress which indicates that there is a bedbug infestation in this hotel and they clearly should know this by the condition of the mattress’s and 4 contaminated rooms.

I go outside and then come back in. At this time there is a big circle of staff and the manager comes to see me. I begin by sharing with him what I discovered in room 332. The manager asked if we saw a bug when we checked the bed that day at 11:00am and because we did not see an actual bug, he refused to acknowledge the bug problem. In that room. The manager was rude, he put his hands up 🤚🏼 to silence me when I was talking. He used stern tones with me, he accused me of not seeing bugs in the room.

He rudely interrupts me in a higher voice and says this isn’t my problem. He said he did not see signs of bed bugs in the rooms I moved from the previous night and he did not charge me for the room the previous night either (the room I had to move from due to there being bed bugs in it and I did not even stay in that hotel)

He refused to watch my video where you can see the bedbugs and made claims that there was professionals brought into the hotel to check and they too couldn’t find signs of bugs.

I find it impossible they couldn’t find bugs or blood stains on the mattresses and I could clearly and quickly find them at 2am.

I let him know I was going to be sharing my experience on social media and that I would be sharing with the companies about the horrible experience and he told me go ahead.

I do not reccomend this hotel, not only was he unwilling to address the situation with me, he called me a liar and made it seem like I was crazy (he might be right) you can clearly see the bugs in the video and photo and his night shift saw them too. There was also a dead one I left on the toilet top in the tissue.

So sad that this is the sort of service we have in a new hotel in Terrace BC. I hope quality inn takes better care of the brand and their guests moving forward and this guy gets some training or changes jobs.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Just don’t stay here. The manager is rude and uneducated on hospitality and hotel service.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Don Rajith, General Manager at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites
Responded Oct 4, 2023
Dear Teneal, I hope you are doing well. We at Quality Inn Terrace take our guests' complaints seriously, and we always handle them with professionalism. Our team is known for their exceptional hospitality and always goes above and beyond to help our guests. However, we have noticed that you made false claims about bedbugs being present in your room during your stay. We want to clarify that our front desk staff changed your room three times but did not find any bedbugs. Additionally, your friend denied having bedbugs in her room and had an excellent stay with us. She also mentioned that you were complaining for no reason. The pictures you shared do not match our hotel's rooms, and we find it highly unlikely for bedbugs to be found on a bathroom seat cover, especially in a busy hotel like ours that undergoes thorough daily cleaning and has a pest control system in place. We take pride in providing quality service to our guests, and our regular patrons know how well we operate. We cannot allow false information to damage our reputation. Regarding your claim that the hotel manager was rude to you, we would like to clarify that the manager did not have any conversation with you. Our team members shared that you were causing a disturbance and displaying impolite behavior towards them in an effort to get a complimentary night for your friend's room. At Quality Inn Terrace, we aim to provide our guests with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. If you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards, Don Rajith
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LarryTheRadioGuy wrote a review Aug 2021
Edmonton, Canada
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed there twice... The first time we got VIP treatment with the owner picking us up at the airport......and gave us the VIP treatment. Rooms were very comfortable, great beds. There was noise and when the brewery next store was in full gear, and a couple mornings when there was lots of noise from the room above us---which apparently are condos. The second time we were given a room---and the toilet hadn't been cleaned. They did respond quickly and found us another room. No doubt there is a challenge finding staff. The breakfasts, due to COVID, werre litle bags you picked up. Most of it wasn't very good or healthy, but.at least they had fruit, either an apple or an orange. The staff were responsive and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
No results found.Try changing or clearing your search to read questions and answers.
Tom B wrote a tip Jun 2024
Vancouver, Canada31 contributions15 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"visit the pub across the lane."
Read full review
Sunburstmiata wrote a tip Sep 2023
Surrey, Canada13 contributions4 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for a room that doesn’t face the parking lot. "
Read full review
Teneal N wrote a tip Sep 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just don’t stay here. The manager is rude and uneducated on hospitality and hotel service. "
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Terrace area.
PRICE RANGE
C$165 - C$215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKitimat-Stikine DistrictTerrace
NUMBER OF ROOMS
120
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Quality Inn Sunshine Suites - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Sunshine Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
Nearby attractions include All Star Shoes & Apparel (0.4 km), Skeena Mall (0.3 km), and Tillicum Twin Theatres (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hot House, MR MIKES SteakhouseCasual Terrace, and Pita Pit.
Does Quality Inn Sunshine Suites have airport transportation?
Yes, Quality Inn Sunshine Suites offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quality Inn Sunshine Suites located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.1 km away from the centre of Terrace.
Does Quality Inn Sunshine Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Sunshine Suites?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Hindi, Vietnamese, and Filipino.
Does Quality Inn Sunshine Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
All Terrace HotelsTerrace Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TerraceHotels near Quality Inn Sunshine Suites
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars