We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Copper River Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Copper River Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 23: English reviews
Los Cabos
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The motel is on the banks of the river and also has trailers which you can book to stay in. The motel is clean and well thought out. You can tell the owners care about their business and their guests. What made an exceptional difference for us was the manager Robert. He greeted us dress in a crisp white shirt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sprocketman
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of our motel.We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here.Our staff Robert appreciates your words of praise !!Yes! a lot of the guests depends on him.We always do our best to accommodate you with your needs. Thank you for your feedback.

Ascheberg, Germany
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Saubere Zimmer, aller Komfort, den man im Urlaub , spez. auch als Angler, braucht! freundliches Personal, sehr nette Lodgebesitzer! wir ,3 Personen, sind seit 8 Jahren dort jedes Jahr für 3.5 Wo! Romms very clean, modern conveniences,fits best to your vacations, all what anglers need,friendly staff,lodgeowners are also very friendly, rates are oK,since 8 years we (3 Persons ) go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joachi-Pohl
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for such a positive review on us here at Copper River Motel. I am so very pleased to here that you enjoyed your family stay with us. We would definitely be glad to have you book with us again! James & Gloira

Reviewed 26 July 2016

The staff are beyond excellent. They are very accommodating. They are always eager to help weather you ask for it or not. Some of us went out to get wiener roast sticks, but Rob was there to make shift some perfect looking wiener sticks out of branches with his trusty letter opener. That is only one example. They alone make...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jason D
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. The staff here at the Copper River Motel strive to make our guests comfortable and happy. We look forward to your next stay with us! have a great day!

Cochrane, Alberta
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Very close to river access, staff is friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and cozy. There is a tackle shop at the motel but it is a bit dated, not sure how much they sell there; however great deals, buy as much as you can while you are there! I will definitely stay here again next time I am in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traviscummings10km
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words of our motel. we strive to make our guests comfortable and cozy as they can be! We look forward to your next stay with us!

Vancouver
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Would highly recommend this motel for a quiet restful stay. We stayed from April 5th to the 15th. Double queen kitchenette and it had every thing needed for basic meals set for 2. The staff were all willing to help in anyway possible. Props go to Bob for going out of his way more then once. Firing up the Bbq...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fibber
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate those kind words, I will be more than happy to pass it on to the rest of the staff. I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Thank you.

Burns Lake, Canada
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Good place to stay. Older motel but clean, and quiet. great freindly gal in the office. Nice wooded green space along the river next door.Great for dog walking. Some river views. Perfect for short term stays. A bit out of the way for stores and resterants ( 5-10 minutes). But great for pizza delivery!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BJT013
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We try our best to accommodate each and everyone of our guests. I am so very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 12 November 2015

Very clean unit, comfortable beds, slightly cramped space for 2 adults. Phone, tv and WiFi in room. Kitchen is very basic, few plates and very few pots and pans. All the staff are very personable and helpful. Small shop at Reception where they sell a limited amount of fishing tackle, fishing licenses (which is very useful, saving you the 2...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amigadelmondo
Gloria L, Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I appreciate those kind words I will be more than happy to pass it on to the rest of the staff. I'm very please to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future. Thank you.

Telkwa, Canada
Reviewed 23 October 2015

It's what you would expect for a small motel on the outskirts of town. The service was good, but my room was tiny with an old noisy bed and dirty / damaged furnishings. It has potential, especially considering the location, but after one barely satisfactory night I will not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank OnlyTravelsForWork
Gloria L, Front Office Manager at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

I apologize for the unpleasant stay you had with us. every review counts and I will be taking this one especially into account. Thank you for considering and mentioning our service its one aspect we pride ourselves in. We will be looking into what we can do to better the rooms so no one else is disappointed. I appreciate your...

BC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

We were so pleasantly surprised with our spotless, updated room in a great location. The owners were so very accommodating, going out of their way to be sure we had everything for a comfortable stay. We needed extra secured parking, a water top up for travelling, and even a package mailed out for us and the owners were happy to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank padBc
Gloria L, Front Desk Clerk at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive feedback. We try our best to accommodate each and everyone of our guests. I am so very pleased to here that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back soon!

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015 via mobile

Great location, and great parking if you are towing a boat. Owners are lovely. Major complaints: room REEKED like cigarettes, and there was no smoke detector. Staff said they would light a candle, which doesn't cut it, as I'm asthmatic. Beds were AWFUL. Place could use a refresh. They advertise new tv's... but who goes to a place to fish...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenYYC09
Gloria L, Owner at Copper River Motel, responded to this review

We are sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. We have fixed the problems you have wrote about, and hope you stay with us on your next visit. Thank you for your input.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrace
4.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Terrace Inn
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Terrace
4.9 km away
Days Inn Terrace
Days Inn Terrace
#4 of 8 in Terrace
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Rest Inn
Rest Inn
#2 of 8 in Terrace
63 reviews
8.2 km away
Kalum Motel
Kalum Motel
#5 of 8 in Terrace
3 reviews
5.9 km away
Skeena River House Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In addition to equipped motel rooms, grounds feature general store, picnic area, trailer rentals, and a prep house for hunting and fishing. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Copper River Motel

Address: 4113 16 Hwy E, Terrace, Kitimat-Stikine District, British Columbia V8G 3N4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kitimat-Stikine District > Terrace
Price Range: $84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Copper River Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Copper River Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Copper River Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Copper River Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“egal, alle Zimmer sind oK; whatever, all rooms are oK !!”
 of 5 bubbles Joachi-Pohl, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try picking something with a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles E9328WTjasond, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Suites on West side of motel have full kitchenettes.”
 of 5 bubbles traviscummings10km, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view”
 of 5 bubbles BJT013, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Check that you have the desired amount of room and privacy, all units are different.”
 of 5 bubbles amigadelmondo, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay