We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Victoria Airport

Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
We are located on the main street of Sidney, just minutes from the Victoria Int. Airport and the main BC Ferry Terminal with free shuttle service to both. All our rooms have fridges & microwaves or we have kitchenette rooms for long term stays as well as pet friendly rooms. And please enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast and seasonal outdoor heated pool while staying with us.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
394Reviews
50Photos
4Q+A
64Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 114
  • 148
  • 82
  • 33
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Great location, clean rooms with nice complimentary breakfast. But! We are at night 3 of our stay and the music from the pub/nightclub next door is unreal. It sounds like it is connected to our room. And this goes sat and sun until 2am. Not the hotels fault, however, serious
Read more
Great desk service, clean and tidy rooms. Best I’ve seen for this price range on the island. The breakfast was good. The only thing I would change would be to add some sort of hot breakfast item (other than waffles) to the morning meal. Kids also really wished that they could
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nick C, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your 5 star review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. We are always looking at ways we can improve our guests experience so your comments are appreciated. We hope to see you again and hopefully its summer time when the pool is open!
Read more
Disgusting! Terrible customer service from staff, very little variety at continental breakfast (and what we did have was awful. Ex. Hair in cereal; stale bagels). The cherry on top though was the massive poop stain in one of the beds that was covered up by a white towel draped
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nick C, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Please accept my deepest apologies. I reviewed your complaint and concluded that we did not practice our best housekeeping procedures in your room and we will use this opportunity to review it with our staff. I understand that you brought this to our attention at check-out and the front desk apologized and provided you a significant discount but please be advised that in the future if you have an issue with your room as with most hotels, inform the front desk as soon as possible and every attempt will be made to fix the problem or move you to another room without delay. And please believe that my staff and I do genuinely care about our guests and our hotel but unfortunately mistakes happen and we try to learn from them.
Read more
Close to airport with the shuttle. Clean rooms and quiet even on the main drag, traffic dies down after 11 and all is quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful, and even called up to my room to see if I was satisfied, which I was. The regular continental breakfast. Next door is a
Read more
Response from Nick C, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear you found our bed too soft. We do have a very robust mattress renewal program so it may have been because of our bed type. We try to get one's that are not too soft or too hard, just in the middle, something Goldilocks would approve of :) Thank you for your business and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
Very centrally located from the city center and from the airport. Lots to do around and nice places to eat. And if you want to visit Victoria, well hop in the bus 70 or 72 and get a day pass so you can use it while visiting in Victoria
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Nick C, General Manager at Travelodge Victoria Airport
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your great review of the Victoria Airport Travelodge. Sound like you found your way around our wonderful town of Sidney and Victoria. Hopefully we can be of service to you again in the future and look forward to seeing you.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
kitchen area of suite
the room with a view - only doggy rooms I hasten to add
Bad
Zimmer
Zimmer
PreviousNext
123456
There are only a limited number of rooms that can fit a cot, a standard room with 2 queen beds will not be able to fit one, it is best to call the hotel directly. 1-866-656-1176
1 vote
Show all answers
I know it's 5 months late but I never noticed the question. The hotel does have one deep freeze that you can keep frozen items while you are at the hotel.
0 votes
Show all answers
Sorry we don't have free long-term parking. We do have a park and fly package. Call 1-866-656-1176 to book.
0 votes
"Pay the extra for the large room if you can. It's worth it."
"ask for a room on the quiet side away from the main road"
"away from the street"
"For quick pool access you want a room on the first floor, onto the courtyard"
"Back rooms has a door to the swimming pool."
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$108 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
travelodge victoria airporttravelodge sidneytravel lodge sidneysidney travel lodgesidney travelodgetravelodge hotel victoria airport
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouver IslandVictoria Capital Regional DistrictSidney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing