We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Latch Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Latch Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The hotel has a nice and historical atmosphere. The walls were thin between rooms and could here the people talking in The other room. The location is close to the Victoria airport, and is close to the water and harbour. The owners were negative upon arrival and said they couldnt wait to get out of the business as they just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IslandSurfer86
Sidney, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

my husband and I went to the latch inn and restaurant and had a wonderful dinner.The food was amazing and the service was great. I must say the desert was the best I've ever had,it was a chocolate lava cake.Highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iullya21
Maineville, Ohio
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We had a great stay with the new owners Jennifer & Ken. They are very gracious and welcoming. The home is beautiful and close to downtown Sidney. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious. The bathroom while functional could use a bit of an update. It had a tub with a hand held shower sprayer so one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikndive
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

A lovely heritage building tucked up against a marina and a bird sanctuary, and just a stones throw from a path down to a rocky beach. Couple that with freshly baked croissants and fresh fruit for breakfast, and this was an amazing find!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank libertyquest
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed there for one night in the Lady Byng suite. Luigi and Valeria were tremendous hosts. The breakfast was over the top with fresh fruit, yogurt, croissants, home made preserves and more. The building is a real gem. Built in the 1920's with no expense spared. It's full of rock and woodwork complete with carvings that you just don't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank EverythingIsBroken
Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 April 2016

This place is a bit hard to find at the end of a dead end road. The building is old and unique with some interesting history. The rooms are dated and dusty. The room we had smelled musty and cobwebs were present. We only stayed one night, after looking for our host in the morning and sticking my head in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank oldtiredandretired
Valeria C, Owner at The Latch Inn, responded to this review

It Is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay , The Latch Inn it is a heritage building ,the dinning room ,it is filled with antic decoration, and yes very old books in the Library room your expression of Chachkes , I Find of places ,even it is a heritage building the rooms are clean, and there is no...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2016

We just spent six wonderful, relaxing nights at The Latch. A few years ago we had a lovely dinner there, so we knew the food would be excellent, but thought the rooms would be out of our price range. They are actually quite reasonable. Knowing it is pet friendly, we were a bit concerned about allergies, however our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Prairie-boaters
El Paso, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2015

If using a GPS or iPhoe, the address is Harbour Road, not Drive and was easy to find next to the marina. We made an impromptu trip to Vancouver Island from the US and drove up from Victoria. The Latch looked interesting so we drove out to take a look. It's in a lovely setting with the back of the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Melodie A
Campbell River, B.C.
Reviewed 22 August 2015

this Inn was built in 1926 and has old victoriana charm. If you are looking for modern steel and glass, this is not the place for you, The Latch and it's owner/ hosts offer quiet graciousness and old world charm along with clean comfortable rooms and excellent food

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coastalroamer
Vancouver, WA
Reviewed 19 July 2015

My husband and I spent 3 nights and LOVED it! The friendly host couple run the B & B and restaurant downstairs, and were very accommodating. The building is tucked back behind some condos and a marina, and the rooms overlook the harbor. Latch Inn is on the list of historical places and not full of fancy amenities, but is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank colt123

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sidney
2.1 km away
The Sidney Pier Hotel & Spa
2.2 km away
Sidney Waterfront Inn & Suites
2.0 km away
Best Western Plus Emerald Isle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
The Cedarwood Inn and Suites
8.1 km away
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
Quality Inn Waddling Dog
#2 of 4 in Central Saanich
134 reviews
2.3 km away
Beacon Inn at Sidney
Beacon Inn at Sidney
#1 of 8 in Sidney
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about The Latch Inn

Address: 2328 Harbour Rd, Sidney, British Columbia V8L 2P8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Sidney
Price Range: $146 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Latch Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your The Latch Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Latch Inn Sidney, Vancouver Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Latch Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonville

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Latch Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Lady Byng is pet friendly and was lovely. Check out the website at latchinn.ca”
 of 5 bubbles Mel0dieA, 24 Sep 2015 | Read review
“For luxurious spaciousness, choose the king bedroom (Miraloma Suite) and enjoy the patio-balcony or the fireplace, depending on the season.”
 of 5 bubbles barbaralN682JS, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The large room has a balcony overlooking the water.”
 of 5 bubbles cemscindy, 19 Jul 2014 | Read review
“Most rooms were unlocked and we did not see any room we would not like”
 of 5 bubbles DennisD762, 28 Dec 2013 | Read review
“As it is a bed and breakfast, there are not lots of rooms. We did not have a choice and were very satisfied with our rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryBethA848, 17 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay